Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The J. Clyde

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
995 reviews
|American|Birmingham, AL 35205

1312 Cobb Ln, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 939-1312

http://jclyde.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(48) · American

4600 Valleydale Rd

(205) 983-5214

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(99) · Restaurants

2322 4th Street

(205) 248-2493

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(56) · American

1424 1st Ave N

(205) 218-0969
4.7
(32) · American

1808 3rd Ave N

(205) 251-9952
4.6
(354) · Restaurants

113 20th St N

(205) 322-1282
4.5
(628) · American

410 Green Springs Hwy

(205) 941-1117

1 person is looking at this business

About

The J. Clyde is a gastropub located near the University of Alabama at Birmingham and is one of the area's most popular watering holes. There are always all kinds of drink specials going on, as well as hosting special events like brewery specials, wine Wednesday and weekly dinner pairings. If you're looking for a great, relaxed place to grab a craft beer and maybe a bite to eat, head to the J. Clyde.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
995 reviews
5618
  
4231
  
364
  
242
  
134
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sam Leggett on Facebook

4 years ago

02/12/2018, 03:30 AM
Food was really good, service was really good, and the beer menu was really good, but the building and the atmosphere made this place for me. I don’t even live in this state, but I will be back.
Teri Paul Rogers on Facebook

4 years ago

02/03/2018, 11:59 AM
Amazing little place!! Wonderful food! Great atmosphere, and the sweetest little waitress!!! Try the J.Clyde burger with green tomato and goat cheese on Texas toast!! The best burger ever!!
Andrew Boyd on Facebook

4 years ago

01/30/2018, 15:02 PM
It was a decent bar with a really cool atmosphere. The beers selection is a little overwhelming, but I mean that in a good way. The only problem I have with this place is we booked a private party in the back and once we all started arriving, it took the managers an hour to get other guests out of our area. Also this place seems to charge your card twice. ( I asked a few people from our party and it happened to them as well) I’m assuming it’ll get returned but it’s 2018 and that just kinda seems archaic. All n all, would go back- but would definitely bring cash �
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Kimberly Ireland on Facebook

4 years ago

01/30/2018, 08:45 AM
Melanie Guevara on Facebook

4 years ago

01/28/2018, 00:21 AM
The steak on the rock was delicious, I ate every bite of steak and every onion!!! 👍👍
Donna Ferrera Petrucci on Facebook

4 years ago

01/01/2018, 14:29 PM
Best Hamburger I had in years! Hands down. The Gusu . Cooked perfect! Delicious sides .
Nicolle Cespedes on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2017, 13:48 PM
Great customer service. Great people. Great food. Highly recommend.
Wendy Sowell Cespedes on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2017, 09:29 AM
Great service! Food was excellent and choice of drinks was exceptional!
Perrie Tucker on Facebook

4 years ago

11/18/2017, 12:09 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.