Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fish Dock

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
93 reviews
|Seafood Markets|Closter, NJ 07624

219A Closter Dock Rd, Closter, NJ 07624

(201) 564-7939

https://thefishdock.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

22 Ash St

(718) 383-1166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Seafood Markets

800 Food Center Dr

(718) 617-7900

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Seafood Markets

940 1st Avenue

(212) 758-1525
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

32-34 Papetti Plaza

(908) 868-3403
About

Our specialization is in fish from the pristine waters of Iceland. We strive to supply you with the freshest fish available. To ensure this, our fresh catch is flown in to provide the highest quality possible. We know you will enjoy every last bite. We are a family company first and foremost. We have a passion for bringing some of the purest and freshest seafood products from our native country, Iceland, to our community. Pure - Fresh - Fish

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
93 reviews
586
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darin Rachunok on Facebook

5 years ago

03/19/2016, 03:01 AM
So happy that this family owned fresh fish store has opened in Closter. All of the fish is from Iceland, as are the owners and they are more than happy to discuss cooking and their homeland with you. From fresh fish to pre-marinated to lunch specials - and don't forget the smoked salmon and Arctic char. Since we've started purchasing our fish here, we've increased the amount of fish we're eating and have been introduced to new fish like plaice and golden redfish. Highly recommended for the freshest, best tasting fish.
Business Response:

Thank you Darin! We are so thankful for your review and nice comment. Have a great day and see you soon!

Christine Terry on Facebook

6 years ago

03/14/2016, 15:35 PM
Bought the fish cakes made with haddock and cod. They were delicious! Service was wonderful too.
Seaver Wang on Facebook

6 years ago

03/12/2016, 14:08 PM
Had the best seafood here, plus its Icelandic fish which means its the best for your health.
Business Response:

We are glad that you enjoyed :) Have a fantastic day!

Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Ilisa Hochron Barretta on Facebook

6 years ago

02/25/2016, 11:33 AM
The Fish Dock is my go to for the most delicious fresh fish around. Stop by and try all of the delicious varieties they stock. If your around at lunchtime, stop in for their daily special. Your taste buds will scream with delight and your body will thank you for giving it a great big nutritious hug. Add The fish dock to your go to sources for your week. Some of my favorites are the butter pecan arctic char, the smoke Arctic char, and the Cod cheeks were a delightful surprise.
Business Response:

Thank you Ilisa for your kind words :) We are so glad that you have enjoyed our fish and lunch specials, it gives us greater motivation to continue to serve our community. Have a great day!

Monika Helder on Facebook

6 years ago

02/12/2016, 02:43 AM
Everthing is delicious, nothing compares to fresh fish. Glad you are in Closter
Business Response:

Thank you Monika! We are glad that we are in Closter as well :)

Tamara McLeod Schwartz on Facebook

6 years ago

01/29/2016, 07:14 AM
Love the fish dock! Very fresh, delicious fish along with the great service. Wonderful family owned business in Closter.
Business Response:

Thank you Tamara for taking the time for the review. we love to hear about our fish and services. We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon, take care!

Eva Ingolf on Facebook

6 years ago

01/15/2016, 02:23 AM
Diana Nimmo on Facebook

6 years ago

01/14/2016, 15:36 PM
Such nice people. Fresh, delicious fish and super clean store. So happy you are in Closter!
Business Response:

Thank you very much! Hope to see you soon.

Helena Makaj Bryan on Facebook

6 years ago

12/22/2015, 06:28 AM
Got the Thai marinated Ling last week and it was excellent:)
Business Response:

Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.