Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Fish Dock

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
93 reviews
|Seafood Markets|Closter, NJ 07624

219A Closter Dock Rd, Closter, NJ 07624

(201) 564-7939

https://thefishdock.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

22 Ash St

(718) 383-1166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Seafood Markets

800 Food Center Dr

(718) 617-7900

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Seafood Markets

940 1st Avenue

(212) 758-1525
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

32-34 Papetti Plaza

(908) 868-3403
About

Our specialization is in fish from the pristine waters of Iceland. We strive to supply you with the freshest fish available. To ensure this, our fresh catch is flown in to provide the highest quality possible. We know you will enjoy every last bite. We are a family company first and foremost. We have a passion for bringing some of the purest and freshest seafood products from our native country, Iceland, to our community. Pure - Fresh - Fish

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
93 reviews
586
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniela Gorenstein on Facebook

6 years ago

06/21/2015, 10:40 AM
Just returned from Iceland where I had the most delicious seafood of my life. The Fish Dock imports all of their fish from Iceland and is delicious! Make sure to try to lunch special and pick up some lava salt!
Brian Roces on Facebook

6 years ago

06/20/2015, 07:57 AM
Awesome selection of Icelandic fish. They were knowledgeable and friendly people. Can't wait to get home and try our fresh catch!!!
Business Response:

Thank you Brian! Bon appétit ;)

Seth Unger on Facebook

6 years ago

06/13/2015, 15:41 PM
Great fish. Much needed sustainable food shop in closter run by really nice people.
Business Response:

Thank you very much Seth! Nice meeting you :)

Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Katherine L. Friese on Facebook

6 years ago

06/12/2015, 05:28 AM
The Artic Char was so fresh and delicious. The lunch was perfection and I can't enjoy any other yogurt since trying yours! The prices are the lowest I've seen in years. I will be back again and again and.....
Bjørnar Faxvaag on Facebook

6 years ago

06/12/2015, 01:17 AM
We are so lucky to have this store. The fish is so fresh and delicious, and I'm happy to have seafood that it close to "home".
Bergþóra Jóhannsdóttir on Facebook

6 years ago

06/09/2015, 09:52 AM
Bogi Birgisson on Facebook

6 years ago

06/05/2015, 15:14 PM
Love this place. The Artic Charr in particular is fantastic, and the people welcome you like a neighbor. Don't miss out on this place!
Gloria Tait on Facebook

6 years ago

06/05/2015, 11:02 AM
I haven't had fish this good! Love the freshness! I also recommend the lunch specials!
Sotheavy Birgisson on Facebook

6 years ago

06/05/2015, 11:01 AM
This place is a must. Fish is fresh very flavorful. The marinated fish was super delicious. The owners Maria, olaf, and baldur were all very sweet and recieved me, my husband, and my friend very well. It was well worth the one hour drive from staten island. We will definately be returning. We hope they succeed.
Business Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We were so happy that you came all this way to our store. Hope to see you guys again soon.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.