Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tables

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
566 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80207 United States

2267 Kearney St, Denver, CO 80207 United States

(303) 388-0299

https://tablesonkearney.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
About

Tables, located in Denver is a rustic setup serving American cuisine. This cozy restaurant is furnished sparsely and has slide doors to complement the entire look. The family owned restaurant serves delectable preparations like Pear Argula Salad and Lobster Mac. Their presentation techniques are enticing and they have an extensive wine list to complement the fare. It is the ideal location for a romantic dinner.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
566 reviews
5449
  
461
  
37
  
26
  
17
  
36 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
jowa212 review for Tables
jowa212 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/01/2007, 04:35 AM
bummer – this restaurant has a strange atmosphere. although the service was good the food was sub par, the dining room was far, far, from intimate, and the owner's behavior was bizarre to say the least. i couldn't help but notice that the owner continuously peered over my shoulder, and other guests shoulders to examine how our entrees were cooked. my salmon was way over cooked but i didn't like the feeling of being spied on while i ate. the dining room setting and sound level would be better fitting in a bar or saloon. we were seated way to close to the people next to us. the final thing which was quite unsettling was the way we were rushed out of their. all in all the experience was uncomfortable and strange and i wouldn't suggest this "restaurant" to anyone.
skiankook review for Tables
skiankook on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/29/2007, 02:10 AM
Excellent food, nice atmosphere – I am a Park Hill resident and just found out about Tables last month. I've been back 2 times since! Great food with interesting touches. Informal atmosphere, good wine list. Finally, another great dining option in Park Hill! If we can just match the number of pet grooming shops with quality eclectic restaurants like this, I'll be a happy Park Hill camper.
peak5280 review for Tables
peak5280 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/31/2007, 05:46 AM
Good food awful service – We were very excited to try this new restaurant because it is so close to where we live. It's a very small even cramped area. You will be very close to the table next to you so enjoy their conversation as well. The food was very good however. The salmon with green chili was excellent and cooked to perfection and was reasonably priced. It's a good thing because the service at Tables is absolutely AWFUL. The waitresses are rude and they appear to not like being there at all. We ordered 2 beers and got them 10 mins later. She was extremely unhelpful when we asked about the menu and was generally just not pleasant. The table next to us had the same complaint about a different waitress so this was not just our table. Again the food was good they just need to either take some tables out or get a bigger area and they need a new wait staff.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Contributor review for Tables
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/30/2007, 02:44 AM
Fresh salads and desserts greet patrons of this kitschy Park Hill cafe. – In Short This shabby-chic cafe in Park Hill is adorned with distressed tables and mismatched chairs. Sample salads like the cowboy Caesar with steak, blue cheese, romaine and Parmesan. Serious chowhounds flock for the dinner menu which includes dishes such as cajun chicken and basil-crusted halibut; for dessert there are Frisbee-sized cookies and Rice Crispy treats.
tjdenver review for Tables
tjdenver on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/04/2007, 01:32 AM
A very good work in progress – The food is TERRIFIC. The "front of the house" is the weak element here, and the place feels like a work in progress. While the kitchen seems to be humming and hitting high notes, the dining room is struggling to cope with the success of the place. I recommend it highly if the quality of the food is your primary judging point. If you prize a comfortable, relaxed dining environment, this place might get on your nerves a little. I am rooting for this place, but I have to get over my impulse to jump up and lend a hand to the overwhelmed staff.
gayburke review for Tables
gayburke on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/27/2006, 03:09 AM
Fabulous dinner in a funky environment. – We were lucky enough to get into the restaurant without a reservation (a rarity it seems) and were blown away by the food. Everything we ordered was fabulously prepared. Only wish they were open more evenings.
tables review for Tables
tables on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/13/2006, 04:28 AM
Dear Iosune, I am sorry you were not happy with Tables, believe me my husband and I are sad. Please understand that if you were the only table in the restaurant that does not mean that we did not have reservations shortly after you arrived. We also understand that it is getting cold and are trying to figure out the draft in our 10 seat restaurant. As for the food, I think our prices are pretty reasonable ($18 for a jumbo shrimp pasta, $17 for the chicken entree & $26 for a 10 oz ribeye.). All of our entrees come with sides and veggies (so I am confused about the 'a la carte). And as for the garlic it is ground in house--for the pesto that is made in house (and just so you know we pride ourselves on using the freshest ingredients and making everything we can in house including our mayo & marshmallow). I am truly sorry for your experience and really, we are good people serving good food.
iosune review for Tables
iosune on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/12/2006, 04:21 AM
Highly Overrated – After reading the rave reviews about Tables, the new restaurant on Kearney (just a stone's throw from my childhood home), we were eager to try it. Were we disappointed! Just to start off wrong, we were seated at a table right by the door on a chilly evening, although we were the very first customers. We nicely asked for a different table and were told that they were all booked. Excuse me? We were the only ones there! The service from then on was indifferent--not bad, but not particularly solicitous. "Snooty" comes to mind, and this from an establishment that purports to be a neighborhood place. The funky decor was cute, but not congruent with the high prices. For those prices, I expect some luxury. And the food--oh, it was all right, but certainly not fantastic, which, again, is what I expect for the price. And, oh, isn't it annoying when everything is a la carte, so even a little green salad is a high-priced extra? As for quality, a restaurant in this price range should use only the freshest ingredients, but it was obvious that garlic-in-a-jar was used in my pesto. Sorry, folks, only fresh garlic is acceptable because it's, well, fresh, and not so easy to overdo. Just keep scooping that stuff; the smell won't leave your system for days. We will not be returning. Thanks for responding, but we certainly didn't get any side dishes with our entrees. I think the salad of mixed greens was in the neighborhood of $7-8, with no discount for ordering it with the entree.
popcornlanes review for Tables
popcornlanes on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/24/2006, 06:05 AM
Somebody at Tables Hearts Me! – Just had lunch there and was very, very pleased. Everything they do there is with a little extra love. The iced tea is brewed using fresh berries for flavor enhancement, the hot dishes are inventive and never boring and the prices are fantastic. The atmosphere is quaint and I just love the mom & pop feel about it. Literally, the chef/owners take orders, cook, and bus the tables themselves. No pretention here. I look forward to going back for dinner. Yummy!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.