Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tables

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
565 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80207 United States

2267 Kearney St, Denver, CO 80207 United States

(303) 388-0299

https://tablesonkearney.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
About

Tables, located in Denver is a rustic setup serving American cuisine. This cozy restaurant is furnished sparsely and has slide doors to complement the entire look. The family owned restaurant serves delectable preparations like Pear Argula Salad and Lobster Mac. Their presentation techniques are enticing and they have an extensive wine list to complement the fare. It is the ideal location for a romantic dinner.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
565 reviews
5448
  
461
  
37
  
26
  
17
  
36 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Aladdin71 review for Tables
Aladdin71 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/13/2009, 01:19 AM
Disappointed! – Being new to Denver all we have heard was we had to eat at Tables. The wait staff is very friendly, the decor is very cool. It is very tight, too many tables to close together, I dont know how a handicapped person could move around. My meal was awful and not woth the money. After posting my last review on City Search I decided to call the restaurant and share my review and thoughts. As a business owner myself I expect my customers to have the right to give me their feedback. The owner Amy insisted she send me a gift certificate, I refused and told her I would rather her make a donation to charity. As she insisted I said fine and gave her my address. The next day her husband began calling me with harrassing phone calls insisting I listen to him as he proceeded to chew me out for my review. I told him on the first two calls I had nothing to say and was not comfortable wth his calls to stop calling me, I have the right to my opinion and review, maybe he should cook a better meal. I now fear he will show up at my house. They even went as far as to calling their guest that ate there that evening to find out what party I was with and who I am. Very odd and and makes me a bit nervous. I originally had planned for another visit to Tables but after this odd experience I will never refer or return to this Restaurant. I think they have blown this out of proportion because they are not mature enough to handle a complaint. As far as the other person at my table who enjoyed it well I guess since your such "good personal friends " with them that is why you enjoyed it. You all can have each other I think you all are a bit off.
newski review for Tables
newski on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/10/2009, 01:35 AM
Favorite restaurant in Denver – Impeccable, friendly service. Fantastic, original food. Pleasant, relaxed, and unique atmosphere. What more can you want? This is, without exception, our favorite place in Denver. We have eaten here many times in the last several years, and we have always loved it. Our staple favorites stay great, and whenever we try something new, we are always happy. This is the best, private, locally owned restaurant in Denver.
LizaWindle review for Tables
LizaWindle on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/11/2008, 03:16 AM
Neighborhood Jem – I have been a regular at tables since we moved to the Park Hill neighborhood. The dinning room is cozy and can be a little boisterous, which is to be expected in a busy restaurant. The food is phenomenal, try the tuna tartar. I am always greeted warmly by the staff that seems to remember everyone that comes in.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
ttiza review for Tables
ttiza on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/10/2008, 01:49 AM
Lukewarm. with everything – The restaurant atmosphere is cute in a low key way -- old plaster walls, cute old kitchen tables with fold down leaves like your grandmother had, little wooden chairs (but ohmygawd, are those seats hard, narrow, and literally hard to walk away from!) The service is pleasant, and the chef wanders in and out in a dirty smock, lending a touch of gritty authenticity The first course was tasty enough -- nice meaty borscht, just the right size. But already I'm noticing a trend. The water is tap water, delivered from empty wine bottles at room temperature, no ice. Okay, very European, but the soup is pretty room temperature, too. Hmm. The main course comes timely, nicely presented and again, tasty -- and again, lukewarm. The wine is delicious, and, being syrah, is actually supposed to be room temperature. The dessert menu is very brief and may have been the best part -- the ice cream is really frozen when it arrives. I can see where the hype came from, because this is all very expertly prepared and elegantly presented, without the pretentious snarkiness of Solera. It is full of low key yuppies and an elderly mother or two (it being the day before Mothers Day), but no rowdy children, a nice difference from the Cherry Tomato up 23rd Avenue a ways. But this middle aged, middle income lady will not be returning soon. I prefer a more comfortable chair and a hotter meal. But I have to say, that wine was wonderful!
keater review for Tables
keater on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/16/2008, 01:42 AM
Best dinner in Denver – Whoever says this restaurant is overrated is out of their mind. This place is by far the best meal I have had in Denver. Denver doesn't have particularly good food, but I would put this restauurant up against most any other in Vegas, LA, or New York. The food was very fresh and obviously all made from scratch. The duck is superb and the NY strip is absolutely phenomenal. The demi-glaze alone takes 3 days to make. All the desserts were made in house, in fact our server made the pie that afternoon. Who's ever heard of a server spending time in the kitchen. No wonder he knew so much about the menu and wine list. If I had to complain about anything, it would be the limitations on the wine list. But I guess for a place this size, it just doesn't make sense for them to have a much more elaborate wine list. Tables is now my favorite place to eat in Denver.
krisabrams review for Tables
krisabrams on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/15/2007, 02:29 AM
Arguably the best restaurant in Denver – Ok, what can you do with great food, great service, and great atmosphere? Go often!! I have never had a bad meal at Tables. We blew out the menu the other night and everything was great! The tuna tartare was amazing and the shortbreads and the Foie gras were perfectly cooked and tasted wonderful. We shared a goat cheese and fruit salad, which they politely split three ways for us and brought on 3 separate plates! The duck was amazing, and duck has to be cooked correctly to taste really good, they nailed it!! The rib eye was tender and tasty and the halibut was yummy! They had a beautiful wine list and a waiter that knew the wines and could recommend a good one. Gotta love that!! The service was unreal; the staff and owners were so polite to us, even though we had a toddler with us. Most restaurants make this an issue by serving you badly and pushing you out the door. NOT AT TABLES!!! They were so polite to my little daughter, they cooked her cheesy noodles, showed her the kitchen and occupied her through most of our meal. Now, I would not normally bring her to a restaurant like this, but we were stuck for a babysitter with company in town. The owners and the staff were so accommodating to her and made our meal that much better; as if great food and great service were not enough. Truely, Tables is arguably the best restaurant in Denver!!!! Go there, order a lot! You can't go wrong!!!!!
cleo14 review for Tables
cleo14 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/07/2007, 01:04 AM
Cozy and yummy – Tucked away just a few blocks east of City Park, Tables is adorable! The decor is cute, cozy and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The duck and Tuna tartar were amazing. I had the mussels in curry and fennel sauce and even though it was good, it wasn't great; guess I'm just used to a more traditional herb and wine sauce. I will try something else next time! Highly recommend it and if you want to beat the crowd, head there for more personalized and quiet service on Tuesday/Wednesday nights.
apples41 review for Tables
apples41 on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/20/2007, 06:04 AM
A true gem- Tables has spoiled me! – We went to Tables last night for the first time and had to write a review as soon as we woke up this morning. It truly was the best dinner and dining experience we have had in our 5 years in Denver. I had the feta-baked wild salmon which was truly to die for and my husband at the Colorado lamb. The portion sizes were perfect and you could almost taste the heart and soul that goes into preparing each dish. I'm not sure how I will be able to eat anywhere else again.
kaz08 review for Tables
kaz08 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/03/2007, 05:59 AM
Awesome restaurant! – great food, great service, great restaurant! try the house cocktail!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.