Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tables

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
560 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80207

2267 Kearney St, Denver, CO 80207

(303) 388-0299

https://tablesonkearney.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
About

Tables, located in Denver is a rustic setup serving American cuisine. This cozy restaurant is furnished sparsely and has slide doors to complement the entire look. The family owned restaurant serves delectable preparations like Pear Argula Salad and Lobster Mac. Their presentation techniques are enticing and they have an extensive wine list to complement the fare. It is the ideal location for a romantic dinner.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
560 reviews
5445
  
460
  
36
  
26
  
17
  
36 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Steve H. review for Tables
Steve H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/27/2016, 04:53 AM
Tables Restaurant is a very good place to dine in with your family as well with your friends. I went there for a dinner. The food was superb specially the Mushroom Filled Cannelloni and Pan Seared Jumbo Scallops were delicious. The environment was good. The Chefs are very hardworking there they were making delicious food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I suggest you to go there for a dinner because everything was excellent there!!!
Carol W. review for Tables
Carol W. on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/13/2012, 05:54 AM
I am always so pleased when I visit this small, cozy, off-the-main-drive restaurant, with quasi-olde world style and fresh, exciting tastes. I feel like one of the neighborhood customers when I visit. The staff is laid-back, human, and friendly, and the owners are a very amiable couple with quick smiles and an amazing palate. Every time I have visited, they have stopped by our table to say hello. The menu changes frequently, keeping everything in season, with an eye towards maintaining quality- and consistently preparing the best sauces in Denver. This is my go-to place to bring out of town guests.
heartcolorado review for Tables
heartcolorado on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/18/2011, 04:49 AM
Happy customers – I organized a dinner for a group of 8 people. They designed an abbreviated menu for us and were very accommodating (we had a set budget). All the reviews I received were excellent. Everyone complimented the food and service. They found parking easy and enjoyed the atmosphere. Positive reviews by all!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
mowgster review for Tables
mowgster on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/06/2010, 05:23 AM
No possible reason to go there if you need to drive – The "delightful" (phony) owners of this neighborhood cafe should open a muffler shop where their condescending attitude toward customers would be consistent with the nature of the service provided. To suggest that a single menu item change on a quarterly basis indicates creative cuisine is as ridiculous as their truly awful wine selection. It's only advantage over a typical McDonald's--crawling with toddlers--is that they offer tuna tartare, which, in fairness, is not bad at all.
indenverforlife review for Tables
indenverforlife on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/17/2010, 02:30 AM
Tables is Always Surprising – You are guaranteed to experience something new here. The Chef is extremely creative, but has a well-grounded sense of what makes food a fundamental pleasure.
denverfood review for Tables
denverfood on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/09/2010, 05:43 AM
Denver's best kept secret – My husband and I have been going to Tables from the day that it opened, back when it didn't have dinner it was just wonderful sandwhiches and a welcoming atmosphere. The Lunches are gone but in it's place is a changing and inventive dinner menu. Amy and Dustin always seem to manage to create meals that tantalize the taste buds but seem to always deliver. The husband and wife team change the menu 4 times a year to correspond with the seasons and even though the base proteins are the same the preparation and look are always inspiring and wonderful to eat. They also seem to manage to have new wines that pair with the menu as well. My husband and I have added an addition to our family and love to take our son in as well. We look forward to our meal at Tables each and everytime and can't wait to go back.
Parkhilldeb review for Tables
Parkhilldeb on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/08/2010, 03:38 AM
You have failed park hill – I have been going to Tables for Two years, and throughout my about 14 times going there it has been the most in consistent restaurant in denver. First and foremost let me make it very clear that I have always enjoyed the staff...bartenders and servers have been great. It is just Amy and Dustin the owners of which I have had horrible experiences with. Let's start with the food, Seasonal menu? Although there are menu changes nothing really ever seems to change. Pushing the whole Local, organic food thing is not something I would do, the menu has only changed a few times, and the wine list....I don't think that it has ever changed...Maybe start but not laminating the menus it makes it feel like a cheap corporate restaurant. Change it up, if you are going to boast local and organic then do it...but the main thing is the owners WOW...I have never had more uncomfortable moments than with these two people...I would reccomend getting out of the customer service industry, not your stongest suit. I always feel as though Amy is going to freak out at any moment. and The other reviewer who said they stalked him, yep I can see the Death threats now... My advice to you is to get out of the business, Park hill is a fun, family neighborhood and you can't hack it. Or Hire a great chef, and manager and never step foot in the restaurant again.
lawful review for Tables
lawful on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/13/2009, 05:00 AM
Got Yelled at by the owner – So my husband and I went into Tables tonight to wish a friend of ours happy birthday. I will say this, we brought in our baby and this place is so small that there is no way that you can bring a baby in a car seat. Here's the problem, it's one thing when you kind of feel like an inconvienience, but the owner made it very clear that we were one. She didn't offer to put our carseat somewhere else, she just flat out made it very clear that we were in the way and we needed to move. So as we moved to the table and were trying to get seated, the owner couldn't get to her hostess station. Not the the phone was ringing or because someone was standing there, she just flat out yelled at us. "I need you to get out of the way because I need to get thru!" Everyone in the entire place was looking at us. I felt bad, it was hard to carry the baby through there, but there is a way to approach the issue. Needless to say, I will never go back and you must know this, if you bring children you will be frowned at!!!!!!!
Lizziegirl22 review for Tables
Lizziegirl22 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/17/2009, 04:06 AM
Totally Awesome... – The food was great, the atmosphere was just adorable and chic, and everyone was very friendly. From my table I could see into the kitchen and watch as the chefs made their every move... I love watching people cook! Also, I find one thing that is very important is the restroom(s). :D They were very clean and rather cute.... All in all, you absolutely have to eat at Tables.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.