Logo White
Watch Demo

Sweet Sassafras Bake Shop

Own this business?
5.0
38 reviews
|Bakeries|Springfield, OH 45503

1910 Delmar Dr, Springfield, OH 45503

(937) 631-2570

Not Specified

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

Port Columbus Airport 4600 International Gateway

(614) 732-1663
5.0
(3) · Desserts

4590 N High St

(614) 262-2255
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

2341 OH-123

(937) 430-6701

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
38 reviews
529
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Lisa Whetstone Bealert on Facebook

    4 years ago

    09/01/2016, 03:11 AM
    This little bake shop is a gem on it's way to the top! My favorite items have been her Carrot Cake and the Irish cupcakes for St. Patrick's day. Also had Mandy prepare my husband's birthday cake, which was a double layer sheet cake--huge! She also made really cute chocolate and vanilla cupcakes for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. Call ahead before she books up for your special event. I love Sweet Sassafras.
    Business Response:

    Thank you Lisa!! I always love working with you!

    Rainy Hunter on Facebook

    4 years ago

    09/01/2016, 03:04 AM
    Best cupcakes I have EVER had! Even hired to do my wedding cake and cupcakes. I tell everyone about ! Talented doesn't even give Mandy justice!
    Leigh Anne on Facebook

    4 years ago

    07/10/2016, 01:02 AM
    Easy to work with and everything tastes wonderful. Very creative design for the birthday cake I purchased. Vanilla cake with fresh strawberries and white chocolate frosting, many of my guests said it was the best cake they have ever tasted!
    Featured content
    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
    "Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

    "Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

    "Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
    Jolita L Tackett on Facebook

    4 years ago

    04/27/2016, 12:52 PM
    I was beyond stressed today when I called around to have a custom cake made for my sons bday everyone was booked and his day isint until may or didn't do Elmo cakes. I happened to come across sweet sassafras bake shop and said what the heck lets try and see. The costumer service and response time was great. And I am excited to say I found sweet sassafras bake shop to do my sons cake. I am so excited!!!!! I can't wait for him to see it and I can't wait to taste it....
    Business Response:

    I am so glad I was able to help Jolita!

    Darlene Heitzman Kingery on Facebook

    4 years ago

    03/24/2016, 10:11 AM
    The BEST cake pops ever!!! Can't wait to try more items.
    Lisa Marie on Facebook

    5 years ago

    01/30/2016, 01:37 AM
    This girl is absolutely the most creative and sweet girl on the planet. No doubt her baked goods are super yummy. Always support a small business! It's the American Dream! Good Luck!
    Jody Huenke on Facebook

    5 years ago

    01/05/2016, 08:34 AM
    Fantastic product and customer service! Keep up the great work! Ordered more product, my son LOVES your peanut butter fudge and my husband said your cake is the closest anyone has ever come to making it like his grandma! Thanks!!!
    Phoebe Moore on Facebook

    5 years ago

    01/03/2016, 15:45 PM
    I just tried one of her triple chocolate cupcakes at a craft show in Springfield and it was literally the best cupcake I've ever eaten! I went ahead and bought her raspberry coconut cakepops and a mini peanut butter cans too!
    Missi Long Simpson on Facebook

    5 years ago

    12/18/2015, 07:36 AM
    Mandys cookies are delicious ecspecially the raspberry shortbread.. If you need cookies for any occasion give her a call.. I will be calling again
    Business Response:

    Thank you Missi Long Simpson!! So glad you like them!

    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.