Logo White
Watch Demo

Sub Zero Ice Cream

Own this business?
4.3
301 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83704

1575 N Milwaukee St, Boise, ID 83704

(208) 906-8813

https://www.subzeroicecream.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(921) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

1502 N 13th St

(208) 367-0020
4.4
(798) · Burgers

1750 West McMillan Road #100

(208) 813-6226

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(256) · Restaurants

1400 N Eagle Rd Ste 103

(208) 895-8336
4.3
(4) · Restaurants

1790 W State St

(208) 384-0994
About

They made the ice cream right after we ordered it. Instead of seeing batches of ice cream at the counter you see trays of ingredients. They mix them and then freeze them in front of you.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
301 reviews
5192
  
453
  
322
  
29
  
121
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 274 Reviews4.3Google
  • 27 Reviews4.1Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel Carlson on Facebook

a year ago

01/23/2019, 16:33 PM
This is a legit homemade decadently delicious treat! Not "fancy," as in Salted Caramel Pickled Hops Paté-mixed, Ganache-covered, Half Double Decaffeinated Half-Caf with a Twist of Lemon Coffee -flavored Free-Range Goat Milk Ice Cream. Go to The Modern for that. It's rich, creamy, with just the essentials, but about as close to pure comfort food as one can get. All the flavors you'd expect, plus a few surprises! If they're busy, it's well worth the wait.
Armando Campos on Facebook

2 years ago

01/03/2019, 17:56 PM
I especially liked the strawberry cheesecake. Yummy freshly frozen ice cream mixed while you wait. Fascinating!
Kevin Allen on Facebook

2 years ago

11/16/2018, 14:28 PM
Ice cream, science, delicious!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Lis Sierra on Facebook

2 years ago

10/23/2018, 19:12 PM
So fun to watch them prepare the ice cream � by zapping the liquid mixture with liquid nitrogen. It becomes your very personal flavor right before your eyes! Amazing �
Marsha Asselin on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2018, 14:41 PM
The yummiest ice cream CUSTOM MADE just how you want it with mix-ins & toppings~ right in front of you using liquid nitrogen!!! So-o-o fun!!
Tammy Belau on Facebook

2 years ago

03/27/2018, 18:42 PM
This was the most delicious fresh ice cream I have ever eaten! I recommend the oatmeal cookie delight!
Alyssa Eve on Facebook

2 years ago

01/14/2018, 02:08 AM
Cheap, fast, and honestly the best ice cream I’ve ever tasted! Love how you can get low fat and have the option for frozen yogurt too! It’s cool how they freeze the cream in front of you!
Maggie McCowin on Facebook

3 years ago

09/03/2017, 12:48 PM
I went in for the first time this last thursday (8/31) and I was pretty unimpressed. The ice cream itself was just kind of "meh" but that's not why I rated only 2 stars. There are two reasons I don't plan on going back. Firstly, the girl doing the bulk of the nitrogen work didn't have her hair up. No, I didn't have hair in my ice cream but that is just a bad food practice. Secondly, and this one did gross me out, is that the other girl was making a smoothie and poured the premium cream stuff into a measuring cup then the first girl told her something about not using it for smoothies. Anyway, so the second girl asks if she can just put it back into the jug and the first girl said yes because they'd probably use it that night. I work in the restaurant industry and that is such a huge no-no. So yeah, definitely not going back there any time soon �
Kim Stanley Birkinbine on Facebook

3 years ago

07/19/2017, 04:53 AM
Love, love, love, Karen and the crew at Sub Zero. Karen made an awesome mocha heath pie and an Oreo mint ice cream cake for my son's birthday. They were both a hit! Thank you!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.