Logo White
Watch Demo

State 38 Distilling

Own this business?
4.9
79 reviews
|Recreation|Golden, CO 80401

400 Corporate Cir B, Ste B, Golden, CO 80401

(720) 242-7219

http://state-38.com/?age-verified=ab8c16997f

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Recreation in your area

Devil's Head Distillery
4.9
(148) · Recreation

3296 S Acoma St

(720) 668-8770

1 person is looking at this business

About

Almost 150 years after Colorado was the 38th state admitted to the union, State 38 Distilling was established to celebrate the western beauty that is Colorado by hand crafting small batch spirits using only organic ingredients and crisp rocky mountain water, forging quality spirits by getting back to basics. We ONLY use Fair Trade 100% Organic Raw Blue Agave and Hand-Milled Grains as the base for all our spirits. Private Parties and VIP Tours available - please contact us to schedule.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
79 reviews
568
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 44 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 20 Reviews4.9Google
  • 15 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gregory Strickland on Facebook

a month ago

07/21/2019, 06:47 AM
Great music, great beer, great staff.
Matthew Eberhart on Facebook

3 months ago

06/04/2019, 11:11 AM
Tried the State 38 bourbon at Buffalo Rose Saloon. Really enjoyed it as it had an interesting, almost Scotch-like flavor. The packaging was also spot on! Am hoping to find this in Los Angeles.
Sarah Hobbs on Facebook

3 months ago

05/25/2019, 12:26 PM
Great welcome from Sean the owner. Great products. Would definitely recommend 👍🏻👍🏻
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Carla Wright on Facebook

3 months ago

05/23/2019, 22:51 PM
Joel was amazing tour guide & drink maker! The absinthe was a hit as was the peach vodka.
Ta Li on Facebook

5 months ago

03/23/2019, 19:49 PM
Wonderful boutique distillery. Almost full spectrum of liquor. Must visit in Golden. Bring your ID if you need it.
Kathleen Grant Johnson on Facebook

7 months ago

02/03/2019, 05:03 AM
We visited State-38 yesterday with our friends visiting from California. We found Sean and his business on a Groupon deal and what a deal it is! Sean is an excellent distiller, offered us two samples of the different kinds of alcohol he makes, and a choice of an excellent cocktail. I had a Moscow Mule that was "to die for"! His tour of the distillery was interesting, educational, and lots of fun. You can tell he thoroughly loves his work! Our $22.00 Groupon deal was the highlight of our visit to Golden, CO!! Thanks, Sean!! We'll be back for more!!
Michael Viscarelli on Facebook

8 months ago

12/19/2018, 01:28 AM
Amazing drinks, great people and locally owned. All the things we love. You need to check out State 38 as soon as you can!!!
Dennis Kampa on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2018, 05:11 AM
Great experience, passionate folks!
Julia Bisbee on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2018, 01:13 AM
They have an impressive setup for their small operation. We had fun with the tour and learned a couple of things about the distilling process. I really enjoyed the Anejo which was no joke! I am looking forward to sharing this place with my friends!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.