Spa Sasse's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Spa Sasse

4.6

About this business

At Spa Sassé, we believe personal touch combined with Earth's natural ingredients offers a holistic and refreshing solution to individual health and beauty. Our highly trained staff is dedicated to your well being; providing comfort and pleasure in a professional atmosphere designed exclusively to serve and pamper you. Specializing in Massage Therapy, coolsculpting, injectables, Advanced Skin Care Therapy, Couples Massage and Couples Spa Days, Vichy Shower Therapy, Thalasso Hydrobaths, Med-Spa Treatments, Extensive Sp... read more

Location details

630 SW Alder St, Portland, OR, 97205, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.6692 reviews
Select a rating
littlebug1983's profile image
littlebug1983 
18 years ago

Wonderful Experience, But still seeing it 3 days later – I had a wonderful time at the spa with my boyfriend for my birthday, we got the couples day spa package and we both had an excellent time... the therapists were professional as was the other staff... My favorite was the salt glow treatment... The only complaint I have is that I wish someone would have told me to put my hair up or something to shield it from all of the oil, as it is three days later and after 5 washings i have still not been able to get it out, it is st... read more

Business response:

Thank you for the nice review, we're glad you and your boyfriend had a good time! Sorry about accidentally getting some oil in your hair. A good clarifying shampoo will remove it right away. We had a meeting with the Massage Therapists about this. In the future, if anyone gets oil in thier hair, we will shampoo thier hair for them with a good clarifying shampoo while they are still at the spa. We hope you come back soon! 

persistenttourist's profile image
persistenttourist 
18 years ago

A lack of professionalism and customer service – I will not be returning to this spa (if you can even call it that). I was with a group of friends who must have come on the wrong day, maybe when the entire staff was PMSing. I encountered staff complaining to each other about how difficult their jobs were, in the middle of giving their treatment. And I heard staff saying how they didn't want to do a certain treatment, right in front of the customer. There was obviously a lot of tension in this place from staff and from the cu... read more

Business response:

Every time we get a bad review, we print it out, do research to figure out who it was, who the technicians were, what exactly went wrong, and have a staff meeting to ensure that it is corrected and will not happen again. We are here to make our clients happy, that is what we strive for. We know that we are nothing without our clients. Your time at our spa is YOUR time, YOUR day. We care about your happiness and we want to achieve great customer service with all our customers. We encourage constructive feedback, negative or p... read more

rayusvi's profile image
18 years ago

service was lacking – i enjoyed the atmospher, but after spenind two hours and two hundred dollers i was very unhappy with the massage and facial i recieved. The next day i did not feal like was at the spa the day before. I also found the recepetionist to be unprofessional by asking me to leave a tip, but even more so to make the comment that the amount i decided to leave wasent enought and took it apon herself to suggest an amount which i felt was to much. 

Business response:

We are very sorry that someone in our employ was crass regarding tipping. We are having a meeting and going over that delicate subject. It is customary to tip when you visit a spa, but it is entirely up to you if you do, and if so, how much. We do ask our guests if they would like us to add a gratuity to their credit card at checkout, as there is not a place to write one in, and if we don't ask, people who wanted to add it are dismayed. So, we gently ask if they would like to do that, and if not, it's fine. We sincerely apol... read more

jeffnw's profile image
18 years ago

I love this place – It's comfortable. The people are great, friendly, easy going and professional. It's relaxing. You forget that you're in the city, it's so quiet. I have recommended Spa Sasse' to many friends who agree that it is a fantastic find. Services I've recieved and recommend are massage, pedicures and the Crescendo - it's incredible! 

Business response:

We soooo appreciate happpy clients who go to the trouble to write in and give us praise. Thank you so much! 

deabar's profile image
18 years ago

Divine Renewal IS Divine! – I was given a gift certificate by my husband. A relaxing spa treatment was much needed and I had high expectations. I found the spa to be nice, very relaxing and the staff friendly and professional. The treatment was absolutely wonderful, and so appropriately named, it truly is divine! Highly recommended. 

Business response:

Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your spa visit! 

kristin727's profile image
kristin727 
18 years ago

Good spa - sort of – I booked 3 services for my wedding day at the spa: massage, pedicure and hair style. I was delighted with the service that Sumiko provided for me on my pedicure and my hair. She did an outstanding job and I received a ton of compliments on my hair! She was a pleasure to work with! However, I was very disappointed in the service I received for my massage. I was at the spa on time but the massage therapist was over 30 minutes late (due to parade traffic which didn't seem to impact any other employees) and ... read more

Business response:

We are sorry that because of the Rose Festival Parade, Tri-Met not running on time, traffic, crowds, etc. due to the parade, that your Massage Therapist was late to work that morning, it really was not her fault, she did leave early for work knowing it was parade day. She has been with us for over 6 years, and is very dependable. Her being late that day was due to circumstances beyond anyone's control, we are sorry that it interfered with your relaxation on your wedding day. We are glad you were happy with your services that... read more

mgba's profile image
18 years ago

Not As Spectacular As Others Say – I went to this spa for the first time to get my brows, lip waxed as well as a brazillian. The appointment was started on time and I was taken to a nice little room for the brow and lip services. The table was comfy and lighting was nice and there was soothing music. The lady did a thorough job on these. Then I was taken to another room that wasn't nearly as nice for the brazillian. It looked like a thinner version of a flat doctor's exam table. Very little padding on the table, there were d... read more

Business response:

Wow! We are so sorry! The room should have been ready for you, and she accidentally took your towel with her! We do have one new Esthetician and we apologize for her oversights, it will be addressed immediately. We ask every client at checkout how things were, we wish you would have spoken up then, we could have done something to make you happy. As far as the waxing table for Brazilians, we do Brazilians and bikini waxing on a flatter table intentionally, as it works better than to have the client sink into the fluff. We als... read more

heavenscloset2004's profile image
heavenscloset2004 
18 years ago

Lazer hair removal has brought me freedom – I have had 2 lazer hair removal treatments. The results were exceptional, I am free of razor bumps and the razor. I plan on starting a new area of my body for further hair removal as soon as possible. Everything about the spa experiance has been incredible. I have enjoyed manicure pedicures and massage as well as the best hair cut of my life. 

Business response:

We're very happy that you're happy! Thank you so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon! 

drgro's profile image
18 years ago

pampering place – I had a massage and a laser facial here, and got an excellent massage, which I expected. The thing I did not expect was such a pampering facial treatment. I've had these before elsewhere and have never been so pampered. I really enjoyed it overall, the entire experience was excellent and I will come back. 

Business response:

We're glad we exceeded your expectations, and we truly appreciate your glowing review, thank you so much! 

Frequently asked questions about Spa Sasse

How is Spa Sasse rated?

Spa Sasse has a 4.6 star rating with 692 reviews. 

When is Spa Sasse open?

Spa Sasse is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com