Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sharp Memorial Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
663 reviews
|Hospitals|San Diego, CA 92123

7901 Frost St, San Diego, CA 92123

(858) 939-3400

https://www.sharp.com/hospitals/memorial/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=yext

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

210 Dickinson Street

(888) 827-3247

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Medical Centers

555 Washington Street

(619) 260-8300

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Hospitals

16899 W Bernardo Dr

(858) 499-2705

8 people are looking at this business

4.9
(35) · Internal Medicine

12710 Carmel Country Rd

(858) 499-2708
4.8
(43) · Hospitals

955 Lane Ave #100

(619) 754-2260

10 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1197) · Healthcare

3003 Health Center Dr

(858) 939-3400

11 people are looking at this business

About

At Sharp Memorial Hospital, we are here to restore your body, support your healing and champion your swift recovery. Our world-class orthopedic surgeons are expertly trained to treat a variety of orthopedic conditions, such as osteomyelitis and osteoporosis. And we are one of the few hospitals in San Diego that performs minimally invasive spine surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
663 reviews
5421
  
449
  
323
  
216
  
198
  
56 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather Andry review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Heather Andry on Facebook

7 years ago

07/21/2014, 01:01 AM
I am from TX and had an emergency appendectomy. From walking into the front door to everyone I spoke to (doctors, nurses, CNA, nutrition, etc) every single person has given me outstanding care and have been so friendly. Not being from the area, I knew nothing about the hospital. Sharp has greatly exceeded any of my expectations. The entire staff has made me feel so comfortable. Thank you!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review, Heather. We are so glad to hear that you had such a positive experience with Sharp.

Rachel Jonte review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Rachel Jonte on Facebook

7 years ago

07/18/2014, 01:02 AM
Just home after spending two nights at Sharp Memorial Hospital post-abdominal surgery. I can't imagine being taken care of any better. The compassion, helpfulness, and comfort provided to me were extraordinary. I'm so grateful. This place is doing it right. Thank you!
Amanda Luchini review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Amanda Luchini on Facebook

7 years ago

07/18/2014, 01:00 AM
My mom just had surgery for breast cancer... her team of doctors have been the most calming, compassionate people I've ever encountered in a hospital setting. Her surgeon, Dr Krishnamoorthy, was amazing and our entire family is so grateful for him. Thank you!
Business Response:

Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your thoughts about your mom's care team. We are so glad to hear that your mom had a positive experience in the hospital. We wish her a quick recovery.

Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Kathleen Green review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Kathleen Green on Facebook

7 years ago

06/28/2014, 01:04 AM
OMG, this place is better than a 5 star hotel. Every one cares and are friendly except the girls (2) at the coffee cart. They would not sell me coffee. Will let my nurse pay, but patients are not allowed? Stupid, if I give another money to buy my coffee, how are they helping anyone by not allowing patients to purchase for myself. I had to waste hospital funds by taking a medical assistant off of the floor, away from her desk to go down stairs with me to purchase coffee. Dumb. But everything else was 5 star.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review, Kathleen. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us. :)

Philip A Shapiro review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Philip A Shapiro on Facebook

7 years ago

06/15/2014, 01:03 AM
I have spent many hours in your ER and labs. Always great care and concern
Rosemarie Hahling review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Rosemarie Hahling on Facebook

7 years ago

06/11/2014, 01:00 AM
I have been a patient in this hospital 3 times now. I have had the best care from both the doctors & nurses. I was in the ER only one time & was seen within the first 10 minutes after checking in. I will never go back to Sharp Grossmont again where I have had to wait hours to be seen & then treated as if I were trash. Sharp Memorial is the best! Thank you to all the nursing staff on both the 6th & 7th floors!
Roy Flores review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Roy Flores on Facebook

8 years ago

04/20/2014, 01:05 AM
The Best in Universe.muwa muwa tsup tsup..
Genie Zucchini Phillips review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Genie Zucchini Phillips on Facebook

8 years ago

04/03/2014, 01:04 AM
Excellent
Connie Vallejo review for Sharp Memorial Hospital
Connie Vallejo on Facebook

8 years ago

03/20/2014, 01:04 AM
Just want to say very gratefull from Er To me staying there for 6 Days, had emergency Surgery the whole staff was amazing, Very Glad I choose Sharp For Medical insurance, I highly Recomend everyone to Pick this life saving Sharp Plan" You will Love it! Thank You all Connie*
Business Response:

Connie, thank you for taking the time to let us know about the care you received. We wish you a swift recovery.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.