Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Canvass

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
27 reviews
|Beauty|Huntington Beach, CA 92649

16572 Bolsa Chica St, Ste 203, Huntington Beach, CA 92649

(714) 840-4000

http://www.saloncanvass.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092
5.0
(44) · Hair Salons

4180 Tweedy Blvd

(323) 567-6500
5.0
(52) · Beauty

641 E First St

(714) 505-0777
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841
5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828
5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988
About

Specialties Color, Cuts, Highlights, Brazilian Blowout, Yuko straightening, Hairlocs extensions, Men's haircuts, Barbering and Skincare. Goldwell, Arrojo, Reuzel, Jan Marini Meet the Business Owner Maria H. Business Owner Maria Hines has been a hairstylist in the Huntington Beach area for 25 years. In October of 2011 she opened Salon M, a full service salon for cuts, color, straightening, extensions, special events and esthetician services. Salon M is a new vision, a new experience, a new beginning. Come join us.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
27 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
kmonahan11 review for Salon Canvass
kmonahan11 on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/21/2006, 08:48 AM
Great Time & Salon – My hair stylist of eight years moved away. I was terrified to go to a new salon. I put of getting my hair woven for two months. Finally I had to do something. I read the reviews on City Search, and decided to go with Robert. He was able to match my hair perfectly (I have three colors in my weave). After the first few minutes talking to him, he put me at ease, and I could tell that he new what he was doing. My hair came out great, and I'm so glad I found him! City search is the greatest.
vw182 review for Salon Canvass
vw182 on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/05/2006, 06:44 AM
Finally found a stylist that does fantastic work! – After moving to OC a few months ago, I found a stylist randomly who butchered my hair and did far more damage than good. I found Sandy thru CitySearch and thought I'd give her a try. She was great! She really listened to what I wanted, took the time to ask me questions about my hair, and made some reccomendations. I told her I only wanted a trim, and she did just that. She suggested some deep conditioning treatments to try, but didn't pressure me to purchase any particular products. The atmosphere was wonderful. Everyone was extremely friendly. Sandy chatted with me and made me feel very welcome and taken care of. To top it all off, she charged me a very reasonable price for the shampoo, cut, and blowdry. I will reccomend her to all of my friends and I will be going back for my next cut :)
krissydecastro1 review for Salon Canvass
krissydecastro1 on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/20/2006, 09:56 AM
I found Robert and Salon Canvass through City Search. I needed to find a new hairdresser and I'm glad that I found him. The other review about Robert is true. I love my hair. I had my hair weaved and he matched my existing color perfectly. He also suggested some lowlights for more dimention. My hair looks so much better than I used to have with my old hairdresser. I'm glad I found Robert through City Search.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
dolce2bevanda review for Salon Canvass
dolce2bevanda on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/06/2005, 11:30 AM
Very Pleased – After searching and searching I found Canvass Salon and made an appointment with Sandy. She did a wonderful job! I just had a cut but I'll be returning shortly for highlights. Sandy was very friendly and kept me entertained while she did my cut. The entire staff was friendly.
orelsone review for Salon Canvass
orelsone on Citysearch

17 years ago

11/07/2005, 11:04 AM
happy to of dound my stylist – after many bad haircuts a friend recommended sandy. she did an awesome job. she now does my wifes hair too. we are glad to come across sandy at salon canvass.
jwilliams100 review for Salon Canvass
jwilliams100 on Citysearch

17 years ago

09/15/2005, 12:46 PM
I was looking for a new Salon in Huntington Beach. After I found Salon Canvass through City Search, I booked an appointment with Robert. I love my hair! He did a great job with my color and cut, and kept me completely entertained. This guy is the Rock Star of hair. I love the atmosphere at Salon Canvass, and would recommend Robert and Salon Canvass to everyone.
b032010 review for Salon Canvass
b032010 on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/25/2005, 11:07 AM
I went to Salon Canvass after researching City Search and made an appointment with Sandy. She did an excellent job on my color and cut. I finally found someone in the area that I will continue to go back to. I will recommend Sandy to all my clients and friends!
esilenna review for Salon Canvass
esilenna on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/15/2005, 03:32 AM
Salon Canvass Is Amazing! – The atmosphere in the Salon is relaxing but fun. The staff is always nice & helpful. Jessica Bowland is the hairstylist I go to, she really does quality work that lasts a long time, I highly recommend her.
ash1 review for Salon Canvass
ash1 on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/22/2005, 01:23 AM
This salon ROCKS! – I got my hair done by Sandy at Salon Canvass and I love it. This salon has a warm and welcoming vibe to it. From the amazing art work to the delicious spa water and a great stylist I look forward to my next visit. Plus, Sandy was able to take me after I got off work for a color and cut.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.