Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Canvass

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
27 reviews
|Beauty|Huntington Beach, CA 92649

16572 Bolsa Chica St, Ste 203, Huntington Beach, CA 92649

(714) 840-4000

http://www.saloncanvass.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841
5.0
(53) · Beauty

641 E First St

(714) 505-0777
5.0
(9) · Hair Salons
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(9) · Hair Removal

3140 Bear St #250

(714) 850-9993
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092
About

Specialties Color, Cuts, Highlights, Brazilian Blowout, Yuko straightening, Hairlocs extensions, Men's haircuts, Barbering and Skincare. Goldwell, Arrojo, Reuzel, Jan Marini Meet the Business Owner Maria H. Business Owner Maria Hines has been a hairstylist in the Huntington Beach area for 25 years. In October of 2011 she opened Salon M, a full service salon for cuts, color, straightening, extensions, special events and esthetician services. Salon M is a new vision, a new experience, a new beginning. Come join us.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
27 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
hbmariah1 review for Salon Canvass
hbmariah1 on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/21/2006, 01:35 AM
Love Robert – I had a murder mistery dinner to go to, and I needed a 1940's look. I called Robert and told him about my event. He said " This will be fun ". When I arrived he had pictures of 1940's pin up girls. When he was finished, my hair looked like the pictures he had shown me. I felt like a princess that night. I had the time of my life. Thanks Robert. M
danbru review for Salon Canvass
danbru on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/09/2006, 04:20 AM
great eyebrows – After years of thin eyebrows and many many facialists I have found the one! She is amazing at eyebrows and does a mean facial. She is so easy to talk to and is very informative. Her facials are both relaxing and clinical. She has found a nice balance. she never started my brows without hearing what I wanted and we discussed what would might be possible! I think she is the best!
gkuy1 review for Salon Canvass
gkuy1 on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/09/2006, 01:56 AM
the best eyebrows in orange county – I was recently referred to Shelli at Salon Canvass from a Friend of a Friend, I was so worried to try another waxer/facialist! It was such a great experience, she is so easy to talk to and knowledgable. she really listens to what you want and understands the" thin eyebrow "stories~ I cant beleive she was here in Huntington all this time and I didnt know it!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
hbblondie review for Salon Canvass
hbblondie on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/02/2006, 09:58 AM
Best Hairdress of Orange County – Robert is awesome! I had just moved and went to citysearch to find a new hairdresser. I am a blonde was not sure of the details-just wanted LONG and blond/various shades. I was very nervous. I did not want any of my long hair cut, just trimmed! I went in and met Robert. Very nice. He picked up that I was looking at the latest "Hollywood Trash Mag-you know the top 3 what's happening with the stars" We started talking about different ones. He somehow figured out that I was a huge Heather Locklear fan. No, I do not look like her, but he managed to get a simular style, which I loved!!!!!!!!! Robert you are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jen0617 review for Salon Canvass
jen0617 on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/01/2006, 04:54 AM
Unorganized... – After reading the reviews about this place on City Search, I booked an appointment right away. I was excited because the girl who made my appointment told me that someone was willing to do my hair at 6pm (after I got off work). I showed up a few minutes early and no one was there, which was fine because I was early. After waiting around outside the locked doors for over 30 minutes, I left. Today I called to find out what happenedand apparently my appointment was never written down in the book. The girl I talked to sounded like she thought I was making it all up and started to make me feel like it was somehow my fault. I would NOT suggest going here because they are unorganized and will make you feel like an idiot for something that was their mistake. I can only imagine how the service is when you're actually getting your hair done...
catnws review for Salon Canvass
catnws on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/17/2006, 01:58 AM
Robert for Hair – I needed a new Stylist and have used Citysearch before for other things. Well Citysearch has it right again. Going to a new stylist for me is scary, but I new within a few minutes that Robert new what he was talking about. He put me at ease quickly. He listened to what I wanted, then showed me some pictures as suggetions. I love that. He came up with a new style for me that's easy for me to recreate. I can't say enough how happy I am. I thought that his prices were reasonable, and I did not have to wait for 4 hours. He finished in the time that he told me. 2 Hrs. I'm happy, and suggest any one reading this to try him. Oh and by the way, he's pretty cute! C
lowg review for Salon Canvass
lowg on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/06/2006, 08:10 AM
Nancy at Salon Canvass is great... – I finally worked up the nerve to try out a different stylist after being only somewhat satisified with my hair for the last 6 months with my old stylist. After reading the reviews on here I called and booked the soonest avaiable appointment with either Robert, Nancy or Cindy. Nancy happened to have a cancelation the next day, and I really needed some color on my hair ASAP. I had her call me back and we discussed pricing over the phone, I told her my concerns and she is very easy to talk to. When I actually met her she was very friendly, I told her what I wanted and she did exactly that! My hair has never looked better, and she really knows what she's doing, she is super friendly and easy to talk to, I feel like she's been a friend of mine for years. The two color partial weave she did on me turned out perfect, and the cut she gave me was cute and different, something that I really needed. Im happy to of found her, she is great at both cutting and coloring (and styling!) I highly recommend Nancy at Salon Canvass. She charges a little more than my old styist but it is WAY worth it, I have found a new hair dressor for life! She isnt expensive by any means, and she's really good at helping you choose products for your different styling needs.
mariam321 review for Salon Canvass
mariam321 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/20/2006, 02:49 AM
Nancy - Professional and Friendly Stylist – I first started with Nancy 5 years ago when I moved to California and she was at another salon. I'm very hesitant about people cutting my naturally curly hair and a friend of mine recommended Nancy to me. Nancy has since moved to Salon Canvass and I've moved with her. She's very skilled with cut and color. I've always loved the different styles she's created and have been pleased with her both professionally and personally. I've recommended Nancy to others (both men and women) and they've also given me great feedback on her. Definately give her a try.
irenedo review for Salon Canvass
irenedo on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/08/2006, 04:30 AM
VERY NICE & TRENDY SALON, WONDERFUL SERVICE – NANCY IS A GREAT HAIRSTYLIST, SHE HAS BEEN DOING MY HAIR, MY FAMILYS HAIR AND I REFER EVERYONE I KNOW TO HER. NANCY HAS BEEN DOING MY HAIR FOR AT LEAST FIVE YEARS. SHE ALSO SPECIALIZES IN EYELASH EXTENSIONS.... I LOVE THEM... YOU NEED TO TRY THEM, THEY REALLY MAKE YOUR EYES STAND OUT. OR IF YOU NEED HAIR EXTENSIONS, SHE DOES THOSE AS WELL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND HER AND THIS SALON.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.