Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Salon Canvass

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
27 reviews
|Beauty|Huntington Beach, CA 92649

16572 Bolsa Chica St, Ste 203, Huntington Beach, CA 92649

(714) 840-4000

http://www.saloncanvass.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(5) · Beauty

3506 Grand Ave

(323) 585-5092

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

5830 Overhill Dr

(323) 291-2828
5.0
(14) · Beauty

14390 Ventura Blvd

(818) 990-9988

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Beauty

713 Broadway

(310) 260-4848

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Color, Cuts, Highlights, Brazilian Blowout, Yuko straightening, Hairlocs extensions, Men's haircuts, Barbering and Skincare. Goldwell, Arrojo, Reuzel, Jan Marini Meet the Business Owner Maria H. Business Owner Maria Hines has been a hairstylist in the Huntington Beach area for 25 years. In October of 2011 she opened Salon M, a full service salon for cuts, color, straightening, extensions, special events and esthetician services. Salon M is a new vision, a new experience, a new beginning. Come join us.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
27 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
26 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andie C. review for Salon Canvass
Andie C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/27/2013, 00:13 AM
Lydia is the BEST! Lydia is mine and my sister's go to girl! She has been doing my hair for almost a year. I have been doing a weave to my hair for the last 9 years on and off, Lydia is only the third hairstylist to do my hair that said I am very picky once I find a good stylist I don't let them go. I get compliments everywhere I go about my highlights and weave. She listens to what you have to say and also provides suggestions. I always take her advise because she knows what she is talking about. Everyone in the salon from the owners to the receptionist are very kind and attentive. No waiting around from the moment you walk in someone is there to assist you appointment or walk-in. The salon is always clean and has a very hip feel. The prices are very reasonable especially for being an aveda salon.
Natalie Graff review for Salon Canvass
Natalie Graff on Foursquare

10 years ago

11/12/2011, 14:30 PM
Ask for Kevin. He's uh-mazing!
Lauren Ziemski review for Salon Canvass
Lauren Ziemski on Foursquare

11 years ago

02/18/2011, 11:30 AM
Jessica is the best stylist! Go see her, I come all the way from venice
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
B89 review for Salon Canvass
B89 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/17/2009, 05:45 AM
Shelli is the best! – Shelli is awesome! I was referred to Shelli recently after I plucked my eyebrows too far. She helped to reshape them and let me know what I need to do to keep them in shape. The environment was comfortable and there was no awkward conversation! I would recommend her to any woman seeking a true professional.
meganbaby review for Salon Canvass
meganbaby on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/12/2008, 03:03 AM
GO TO SHELLI !!!!!!!! – Seriously, Shelli is incredible! I found her here on city search. I read positive reviews about her doing eyebrows. All the reviews were accurate. She did such a great job!! I now go to her regularly for eyebrows AND facials. She is so friendly and very educational too. HIGHLY recommended!!!!
brwn77 review for Salon Canvass
brwn77 on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/14/2008, 01:10 AM
Julie is the best! – I recently lost my hairdresser due to her moving out of state. My friend reccommended salon canvass and there is a girl working there my the name of julie. when i called and made an appointement the receptionist was very friendly and told me that i could get in that same day. i was so excited! when i got there i was greeted and was offered a cup of water. the water had fruit in it, which was very refreshing. julie came and intoduced herself and we talked about some different haircuts. as she was cutting my hair she talked to me as if i had known her forever. she made me feel so comfortable. when she was finished my hair looked even better than i thought it would. she did a much better job than my past stylist. i will definately go to julie from now on.
carolynn review for Salon Canvass
carolynn on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/12/2007, 11:27 AM
Sandy is great with color and cuts! – I found Sandy after having a really bad color job at another salon. I was very apprehensive about going to somewhere new again but I hated my hair the way it was. A friend recommended trying Sandy. After a consultation with her I felt at ease and confident she could give me the color I wanted. That is just what happened. She gave me a great color and cut! I will definitely go back to her.
cejj review for Salon Canvass
cejj on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/11/2007, 09:46 AM
Most stressful salon experience of my life – I just moved to Huntington Beach and desperately needed a hair cut, but my naturally curly hair makes me apprehensive-- I have had some terrible things happen to my hair in the past. However, I read all of the great Citysearch reviews for Salon Canvass and was sold. My appointment was with Julie, who was nice enough, but I needed a cut and a STYLE. She barely spoke to me about what I wanted and offered no insight or suggestions, she simply rushed me to the hair washing station. I have never in my life felt as though a stylist listened to me less or perhaps knew nothing about cutting curly hair. I tried to express to her that I like my hair to be able to be rather free and curly, she continually offered no opinion or suggestion. As she cut my hair I felt more and more stressed out-- she kept asking me if she was doing what I wanted-- how do I know, my hair is wet and combed nearly straight, I can't tell a thing! The more she asked me what to do the more frustrated and stressed out I became-- I am not a hairdresser, which is why I came to her. The more she cut the more concerned I became. I finally just agreed that she was finished for fear that she was seriously messing up my hair. As a final attempt she half heartedly put some product in my hair which made some of it crusty but left me with a head of frizz. I never heard her make one positive comment or express any knowledge of hair styling the entire visit. I left Salon Canvass feeling completely unattractive, I looked terrible and my cut (after rewashing and styling it myself) could have been done at any cheap-o barber-- it isn't the worst cut I have ever had but it isn't the hip and interesting cut I was hoping for. If you have curly hair, Julie is not the stylist for you.
jb13292 review for Salon Canvass
jb13292 on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/20/2006, 06:28 AM
Jessica is Amazing! – After getting my hair done twice by a stylist at Salon Gregories, I came to Salon Canvass and had my hair done by Jessica Bowland. Not only did she do an amazing job, but she has a way of making you feel comfortable, glamorous and stylish. She talks with you as if you're her best friend, and has a great "chair-side" manner (if that is even a phrase!). I've recommended her to everyone I know, and have gotten my hair done every 4-6 weeks for the past 2 years with Jessica. Everyone I've referred to her has loved her. She takes the time to find out what YOU want in a hair style and does it the way you've described. She'll also educate you on the latest styling tips, how to style your own hair (blow-dry, straighten, curl) to get the most from your cut and color, and she is open and honest with what she thinks will work with your face structure and shape. JESSICA BOWLAND IS AN AMAZING HAIR STYLIST, AND I WON'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.