Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sacramento Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
552 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Sacramento, CA 95819 United States

5701 H Street, Sacramento, CA 95819 United States

(916) 451-7213

https://www.mysacvet.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(44) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(136) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
About

At SAH, our goal is to build lasting relationships with our clients so that we can better understand the unique and special needs of their pets. Our hospital is accredited by the American Animal Hospital Association (AAHA), and our high standards apply to every aspect of our organization. Our services include: Annual Wellness Exams & Vaccines, Dental Health Program, Kitten, Puppy and Senior Health Maintenance Programs, Diet/Weight Consultation and Treatment, Behavior Consultation, On-Site Pharmacy, Cardiology and Radiology. Our hospital provides up-to-date surgical facilities with state of the art anesthetic techniques, constant patient monitoring and the performance of a wide variety of ort

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
552 reviews
5472
  
435
  
33
  
29
  
18
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Robert T. review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Robert T. on Yellow Pages

8 months ago

05/20/2022, 01:31 AM
always have great care and service from S.A.H. have been taking my pets to them since the 60's
Amy First review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Amy First on Facebook

2 years ago

12/04/2020, 14:28 PM
I had my first appt at SAH with Dr Koncz for my feline fur baby, Dory, this morning. Not only was it a wonderful experience for me, it was also wonderful for Dory! The tech was VERY friendly and professional as was the person who checked me out at the end. Dr Koncz, well, I honestly can't rave enough about her! She is AMAZING!!! She was so kind and compassionate to both me and Dory and of course, she was so professional and knowledgeable as she patiently and thoroughly answering all my questions and concerns and examined Dory. Dory didn't utter one meow of discomfort during the exam and explored the exam room when I talked to Dr Koncz about her treatment plan. I honestly thought when we got home, she'd run under the bed but quite to the contrary. She was so relaxed, she just explored my apt a little like she enjoys doing and wanted to be petted and naturally get a treat as a reward for being so good. She's watching nature tv now outside my living room window from her cat condo. I couldn't be happier with choosing SAH and Dr Koncz, and, most importantly, Dory is so happy too! Absolutely, can't rate them high enough!!!😻😸
Serena Bodine-Clark review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Serena Bodine-Clark on Facebook

2 years ago

12/04/2020, 09:49 AM
My family has been going to SAH for more than a decade. They are always helpful, professional, and friendly. The care they've given to various cats and dogs has been extraordinary. I trust them with my pets' lives.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Erika Dionne Kjelstrom Mitchell review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Erika Dionne Kjelstrom Mitchell on Facebook

2 years ago

11/11/2020, 11:13 AM
The best vet in town! They are great with all 5 of our pets!
Amy Buchanan review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Amy Buchanan on Facebook

2 years ago

08/19/2020, 03:16 AM
Great staff, always have had good care for our animals. They are getting too pricey though...
Wendy Klock-Johnson review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Wendy Klock-Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

03/27/2020, 20:31 PM
We love SAH. Very experienced staff who genuinely care for both the pets and the people.
Tiffany Kooken review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Tiffany Kooken on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:33 AM
Sacramento Animal Hospital is the best veterinary practice with high quality care standards and a great reputation.
Jeanine Roza review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Jeanine Roza on Facebook

3 years ago

01/30/2020, 01:17 AM
Hi I’m Rockit! ... and I’m one lucky dog because my medical family at Sacramento Animal Hospital always takes care of me with kindness, compassion, and makes me feel part of their furry and non-furry family! As my Mommy says, “They’re the best on every level!” ... and I’d agree!!! All I know is that when I don’t feel good they make me feel better! My Mommy told me that they’ve even given her important tidbits of information over the years and that has made her a better furry Mommy and me a healthy boy. All I know is that I love them and they always make my tail wag in healthy and sick times...and my tail never lies! Thank you for your amazing care!!! ❤️ Rockit
Kathleen Martin review for Sacramento Animal Hospital
Kathleen Martin on Facebook

3 years ago

09/16/2019, 01:10 AM
What a great group of people! They treat our fur babies with kindness, as well as their human parents! THANK YOU for that! I've been treated somewhat like an idiot at other places, but not here. They KINDLY educate! Great sense of humor as well, which put us all at ease.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.