This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
A little ways outside Charlotte in the city of Huntersville sits Rural Hill, a 265 acre homestead with pastoral views and farm animals to enjoy. The farm has historical significance for the Scots and and Scots-Irish, which makes it a prime location for the annual Scottish Highland Games Festival. This is a beautiful place to escape the city life of Charlotte.
4431 Neck Rd, Huntersville, NC, 28078, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Soy Sunny Jack, un préstamo personal prestamista Puedo darle un préstamo de $ 6000- $ 1000000 somos capaces de mantener nuestro mundo para obtener más información, comuníquese con este número +13478021330 a través del número de WhatsApp
It was nice to get out and be somewhere, and to take my kids to a drive in. And yes we social distanced and shared some chocolate with the police officer there.
Business response:
Thanks for coming out!!💙💙💙
our first visit well done. crowd was chill, the kids all danced and had fun!
Business response:
Thanks for coming out!! 💙💙💙
Staff was friendly, maze was hard.
Business response:
Thanks for coming out!! 💙💙💙
We had tickets but unfortunately the weather was bad rain the whole day and they did not refund us our money or let us transfer the tickets to another day...they are in the business of making money and unfortunately they pick that over customer satisfaction. Will not recommend
Business response:
Our rain or shine policy was clearly stated before ticket purchase. In addition, there was no rain where we were during the time your tickets. We are sorry it was raining at your house, but it was dry here.
Poor judgment of being open tonight, and a lack or refund or transfer policy. It was quite frankly, dangerous and poorly managed. I understand you have to make a living, but not at the detriment of the safety of your buyers. Slippery mud, standing pools of water, erosion created humps that will make you tumble. Quite frankly, it is a horrific experience.
Business response:
Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry your experience wasn't what you hoped. As with any outdoor event, it is important to prepare for inclement weather. It had rained between day maze and night maze, creating some muddy conditions. However, our weather policy is clearly stated on the event page, and we are rain or shine, which unfortunately includes mud, since this event uses an active corn field. We appreciate your patience and understanding.
I've had many wonderful trips out to Rural Hill over the years. The Highland Games are always one of the highlights ... but with everything shut down this year I was really excited for the corn maze.. Thank you for figuring out a way to keep this open and still keep me and my family feeling safe and comfortable we'll keep coming back year after year
Business response:
Thanks! We're happy to be able to have the Maze!!💙💜💙
Our family visited the Amazing Maize Maze yesterday. We go every year it is open and have always enjoyed our time. I am not sure we will return, the lady working the maze was very obnoxious. At one point she made a statement over the intercom that was completely inappropriate for families. The digital change, which is not their fault, was terrible. The map pieces were worthless on your phone because the dot was supposed to show where you were on the map but it never moved, and yes we allowed it to know our location. The pric... read more
Business response:
We apologize that your maze experience wasn't what you hoped it would be. The GPS works on some phones but not on others and we have not yet figured out why. We do have to use a ticketing system to make sure we are minding our capacity, and unfortunately ticketing systems have to charge fees. Please do email jessica@ruralhill.net to let us know what was said that was not family friendly, as that is definitely unacceptable and we need to fix that.
Great venue and great people. The staff is always so helpful and goes out of their way to accommodate reasonable people. Despite all the difficulties and uncertainties we are all dealing with, they have been doing an amazing job trying to adapt. Keep up the great work!
Business response:
Thank you 😊💕
Rural Hill has a 4.5 star rating with 687 reviews.
Rural Hill is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com