Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ron P Gallemore, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
50 reviews
|Ophthalmologists|Torrance, CA 90503

4201 Torrance Blvd #220, Ste 220, Torrance, CA 90503

(310) 944-9393

https://retinamaculainstitute.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(15) · Healthcare

525 N Azusa Ave

(626) 967-2495

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Ophthalmologists

240 S La Cienega Blvd

(310) 657-3200

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Optometrists

28601 Marguerite Pkwy # 3

(949) 364-0891
5.0
(50) · Healthcare

8907 Warner Ave Ste 125

(714) 962-6400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Ophthalmologists

850 S Atlantic Blvd Ste 301

(626) 289-8260

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Optometrists

1234 S Garfield Ave

(626) 282-5388

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our mission is to preserve and restore vision providing the highest level of patient care using compassion, innovation and the latest technologies in a caring, state of the art facility.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
50 reviews
529
  
47
  
33
  
23
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Never Again! review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
Never Again! on Healthgrades

a month ago

09/21/2021, 05:23 AM
Horrible experience at Dr. Gallemore's office this afternoon. Due to the excessive overbooking of appointments, many patients (myself included) faced a nearly 3-hour wait to see the doctor for a 3-minute consultation. This was my first and will be my last visit. Avoid by all means!
Respond to negative reviews
John sheahan review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
John sheahan on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/03/2020, 14:07 PM
I have seen Dr Gallemore for my eyes, and he is a great eye doctor. I've been seeing him for a couple of years know. And I will be staying with him because he is the best. I thank God for him and his workers because they are the best. John S.
Anonymous review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/06/2020, 22:47 PM
Dr. Gallemore identified an ocular nevis after I went in to be seen for a flashing light and floaters. I’ve now been going to this busy, but efficient office every six months since late 2017.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Anonymous review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/30/2019, 01:01 AM
I recently saw Dr. Gallemore for macula degeneration highly recommended by my eye doctor, Dr. JoAnn Giaconi, at UCLA Jules Stein Eye Institute. Through many tests in his office in order to confirm that I need the treatment. He is a very good doctor!
EAA review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
EAA on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/10/2018, 07:59 AM
I saw Dr. Gallemore several times a year for nearly 5-1/2 years and had three surgeries for retina problems, the last of which was never clearly explained to me. I had the same experience as one of the other reviewers: the average wait time was very long--in my case almost always at least 90 minutes, and at least once I noticed he did not change latex gloves between patients (previously he used hand sanitizer). The office is crowded, noisy, and unpleasant.
Rose-Marie Browning review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
Rose-Marie Browning on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/02/2017, 02:12 AM
When I needed a 2nd opinion, Dr Gallemore was highly recommended by 2 different friends-- each of whom had had serious eye problems. I am mediately knew why. His caring, professional, and experienced approach to hearing my concerns was very reassuring. Due to this level of competence He is extremely busy, so he relies heavily on his well-trained staff for the more routine care which frees him for his most serious tasks. I am so happy I switch to his care.
Anonymous review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

02/19/2017, 04:04 AM
Dr Gallemore is obviously at the top of his field for a reason. If you care more about a compassionate doctor than you do for an Opthalmologist of the highest caliber he may not be for you. I personally could care less about a doctors compassion than I do about their qualifications and skill. I dont want a hug and someone to tell me its going to be all right I want someone to save the precious gift of vision which I could have lost completely due to a retinal detachment with the Macula off. He is obviously highly intelligent and maybe even slightly arrogant about his expertise in the field. People like him that I have met in the past can come across as cold but to me im put at ease knowing he is confident in his expertise and will tell me what to expect straight up without . these are the best pepole . His office is a finely tuned machine and
paula cayan review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
paula cayan on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/03/2016, 05:30 AM
Intelligent and knowledgeable in his field
Bernice Roberson review for Ron P Gallemore, MD
Bernice Roberson on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/08/2016, 02:15 AM
Exam that should have taken 1 hour ended up at 2 1/2 hours. Dr. wore rubber gloves and did not change them between patients. Dr. spent less than 1 minute of time with me and that was for the injection of my eye and no time for any discussion of condition. I will not return for another appointment.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.