Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rode Chiropractic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
33 reviews
|Chiropractors|Poway, CA 92064

13248 Poway Rd Ste B, Ste B, Poway, CA 92064

(858) 391-1372

https://www.rodechiropractic.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(18) · Healthcare

8787 Complex Dr

(858) 279-7600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Chiropractors

4055 Oceanside Blvd #Ste E

(760) 764-4040
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

13348 County Hwy S4

(858) 513-0852
5.0
(24) · Healthcare

3660 Clairemont Dr #1b

(858) 412-5086
5.0
(13) · Chiropractors

29377 Rancho California Rd

(951) 676-8686

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(240) · Chiropractors

1452 University Ave

(619) 291-5433
About

We help people with their chiropractic problems in Poway, Scripps Ranch, Rancho Bernardo, Rancho Penasquitos, Sabre Springs, Mira Mesa, San Diego, Ramona and other areas. We help people suffering from whiplash and auto accident injury, low back pain, headaches, migraines, neck pain, mid back pain, sciatica, carpal tunnel syndrome, numbness and tingling down the arms or legs and other common ailments. I am a insurance provider for Aetna, Blue Shield of CA, United Health Care, Optum. I also accept personal injury cases on a lien basis.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
33 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sam Deed review for Rode Chiropractic
Sam Deed on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/17/2011, 20:18 PM
Great Help with Low Back Pain after Accident – One day I came to a stop light at an intersection and I came to a stop, and the next thing I know I am getting hit from behind by a car going 50+ miles an hour because they didn’t see the the stop light. I went to the emergency room and my back hurt a little bit at the time, but they told me the pain would really appear after a couple days and it sure did. Three days after the accident I could not move my neck and I had a severe amount of pain in my lower back. Regular daily functions were very difficult to do, I missed school, work, and lot of other activities due to the limited motion I had. I went to the doctors and they told me that nothing was broken and I just needed therapy. I decided I needed something else. I found Dr. Rode in the yellow pages and he was able to see me immediately. He took a history, did an examination, took X-rays and found four different areas that needed work. I started having sessions and my back was improving at a very good rate. My back was finally the way it was originally and I am finally able to work, drive, and play soccer, and all the other normal things I was able to do before the accident. Hopefully no one has car accidents or any sort of injuries but if they do then definitely try Dr. Rode’s office and don’t go for surgery or anything like that. Try it and hopefully you will have great results like me.
Justis W. review for Rode Chiropractic
Justis W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

05/06/2011, 17:50 PM
Great help with Low Back and Shoulder Pain When I first came to Dr. Rode I had several problems. After a car accident in 2005, I was having severe lower back pain frequently. Dr Rode was my third chiropractor and by far the best. After monthly visits with Dr. Rode I was feeling a lot less pain, which in turn gave me the energy I needed in order to function normally. Dr. Rode started with a full examination and x-rays. He made several suggestions on what I could do to improve my condition. I feel so much better. I recently started a martial arts class. Before I didn't have enough energy to get through the day but now I've got extra to burn. My heartburn and several other aches and pains have just gone away. I sleep much better now also. I used to wake up 3 to 4 times a night and now I'm sleeping a good 7 to 8 hours per night. Hopefully others will seek the help of a professional like Dr Rode. Leave the pain medication at the medical doctor's office and try chiropractic care.
SaraTe review for Rode Chiropractic
SaraTe on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/11/2011, 08:16 AM
Great Relief From Headaches & Back Pain After Auto Accident – I was in a car accident that caused me to have headaches every other day. These headaches were quite bad, sometimes at a level of 8 out of 10. I had a lot of pain in my low back and tightness in my upper back. I tried taking Advil and other pain pills but they didn't help much. When looking for a chiropractor in Poway I found Dr Rode on the internet. He asked me some questions about my pain and then too a series of x-rays and did various orthopedic test to see where exactly the pain was coming from. It seems I had a few vertebrae that were slightly rotated. He then set out a treatment plan for me. I started off with coming in five days a week and then quickly decreased that with time. The back pain and headaches made it hard for me to play softball and soccer which I like to play a lot. Because of Dr Rode and his chiropractic treatments I feel great and can play to the best of my ability. I no longer have any headaches and I can move pain free. My back is now back to its correct alignment. I would highly recommend going to Dr Rode. He has made my back feel brand new.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
ChemainK review for Rode Chiropractic
ChemainK on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/24/2010, 01:41 AM
Dr Rode helped me with my digestive problems – I began to have some really bad digestive and intestinal issues and experience some bleeding, I was sent to have a colonoscopy. After the procedure was complete the doctors couldn’t find any direct cause for my problems. The only explanation he could think of was that there seemed to be a problem with the communication that takes place between my brain and my digestive system. Not knowing what else to do he prescribed me some extremely strong and expensive probiotic pills and call him in two weeks. I walked out thinking “Great another pill to be on and another hit to my budget, and why the heck did my brain and digestive system stop talking to each other.?” Enter Dr. Rode. I met Dr Rode and learned a little of what he does. Impressed enough by the man alone, I felt confident and comfortable enough to visit his office and have x-rays done to see if we could find some answers. Answers were found. I had a water skiing accident 5 years ago that twisted up my spine. Though I suffered from my injury to my hamstring, I was not having back pain that put me on alert. The twisted spine resulted in a clamping down of the nerves coming out of my spine. He was able to show me on his chart which nerves of mine were being impinged and these happened to be the nerves to my digestive system and more specifically my intestines. Finally the answer. My brain couldn’t talk to my intestines because the nerves had pressure on them. I thought my MD sounded ridiculous telling me my brain and digestive system were not communicating anymore. Well he was completely correct but unfortunately opted to prescribe me a pill rather than advise that I see a doctor who is an expert on the nervous system, a chiropractor. Dr Rode put me on a plan of frequent adjustments and in only a month’s time, I no longer suffer with these issues I was experiencing. I take no pills and my body is back to a proper working machine with all lines of communication intact. I thank Dr. Rode for his care, genuine concern, desire for solutions, and expertise. Thank you Dr. Rode!
Jacob A. review for Rode Chiropractic
Jacob A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/07/2010, 12:55 PM
No More Sciatica and Back Pain ! My lower back pain started after an 8 day road trip up the California coast to Oregon. Upon returning from that trip, my back and left leg began to hurt. I tried some physical therapy and had some positive results after 30 days. Occasionally when my back would cramp I would take a muscle relaxer a which helped to sleep but never fixed the problem.
Jexter I. review for Rode Chiropractic
Jexter I. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/07/2010, 08:38 AM
I was a poor Golfer Back when I was a mediocre golfer, I often have to rest for a couple of hours after a golf game because my back was hurting so bad that I cannot do other activities...... And then I met Dr. Kip. He evaluated me and got to the problem areas of my back and started treating me. A few weeks went by and started feeling good. Not only did I start feeling well, I started having great golf games. My back wasn't sore anymore after my games and could still play with my daughter. And by the way, on our Friends Golf Tournament, I own 2 trophies out of 4. I'm still working on those 2 more trophies so I can have my bragging rights!I have never had Chiropractic treatment before but am now a believer of alternative medicine and Chiro treatment. Dr. Kip is an expert on what he does and hope that all who can read this will be in contact with him and try his expertise to see if any of you poor golfers out there what I mean. He will not teach you how to golf but will definitely put your spine in alignment so you can have that beautiful swing you were looking for. Thanks Dr. Kip!
Matt T. review for Rode Chiropractic
Matt T. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/05/2010, 19:32 PM
Dr Rode fixed my neck In September of 2008 I had tweaked my neck, and then in May 2009 it became untenable. I had very limited range of motion. I couldn't tilt my head back at all. When I lay down to sleep I had to support my head with my hand, or else climb into bed prone and then roll over. While driving I couldn't safely check my blind spot quickly, as I had to turn my entire body. It was very difficult look left while turning right at red lights. While riding my motorcyle, it was painful if I got a gust of wind that pushed my head back.
Kelly K. review for Rode Chiropractic
Kelly K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/05/2010, 15:08 PM
My Low Back and Joint Pain are much better I had experienced back pain and discomfort since High School when I was an avid gymnast. I had received chiropractic care in High School but discontinued due to the rigors of College. So it was my natural inclination to again seek chiropractic care as a preventative measure. I would experience a dull achy low back pain on a daily basis, usually as the day wore on. Pain medication like aspirin or ibuprofen provided little to no relief. I would occasionally experience sharp chest pains and joint pain associated with cold temperatures, as well as occasional sharp back pains associated with certain activities. Since receiving my chiropractic care for Dr. Rode my general back pain has greatly decreased from the treatment, also I no longer get the joint pain that I used to experience and I no longer feel the sharp pains in my chest.
Lori L. review for Rode Chiropractic
Lori L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/05/2010, 15:05 PM
Rode Chiropractic is excellent Before I started receiving chiropractic care, I had pain on the left side of my neck and head almost daily. The pain levels would fluctuate from a level of 3 to 7 . This condition initially started about three years ago and has been on and off thereafter. I had previously sought help from medical Dr.'s who all lead me to believe and diagnosed me as having stress related headaches and or migraines. I was given different types of medications and was told to do neck exercises to provide relief for my pain, however, nothing seemed to help me out. My condition was limiting me and interfering with my moods to the point where I was feeling a little down and depressed with my unresolved condition. After getting frustrated with medical doctors not being able to provide me with relief and the proper diagnosis, I took it upon myself to start doing my own research for alternative treatments. When I first met Dr. Rode, he immediately performed X-rays and provided me with the results and recommendations within a couple of days for my initial consultation, which recommendations I have followed. I am very satisfied with my chiropractic care, and I am able to resume my normal life now. I hope my experience will encourage others to week chiropractic care. I am very satisfied with the results I have had with Dr. Rode and am so relieved that my condition improved within the first month. I am also very glad to be off of the medications I was prescribed.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.