Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rio Car Wash

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
610 reviews
|Car Wash|Virginia Beach, VA 23452

1108 Lynnhaven Pkwy, Virginia Beach, VA 23452

(757) 468-0234

http://www.riocarwash.com/index.cfm

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

6567 College Park Shopping Center

(757) 692-5123

22 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Wash

3735 Peterson street

(757) 839-2668
5.0
(109) · Automotive

1239 Decatur Street

(757) 651-0004
4.9
(84) · Car Wash

7 Kemper Ave

(757) 232-3719
4.8
(8) · Car Wash

789 Seahawk Cir

(757) 468-0922
4.8
(318) · Automotive

416 North Ave

(757) 739-7009

4 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Our mission is to provide the best car wash experience at the best value possible. From our basic wash package to complete detailing services at our Stafford location, every Rio Car Wash provides you with a super clean car at a great price. We use premium brand automotive car care products and offer a complete range of auto wash services. Our locations are kept clean and well maintained and we minimize our impact on the environment by using reclaimed, treated and recycled water and safe, biodegradable, phosphate-free wash solutions.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
610 reviews
5400
  
4106
  
341
  
215
  
141
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tracy Rogers Hall review for Rio Car Wash
Tracy Rogers Hall on Facebook

2 years ago

04/04/2020, 04:32 AM
OUTSTANDING customer service!!!! A VERY SPECIAL thank you to Jeff for fixing the issue with my auto wash sticker that wouldn't trigger the arm to enter car wash . . . took him a while but he got me all straight!!!! A HUGE thank you!!!!
Paul Knapp review for Rio Car Wash
Paul Knapp on Facebook

2 years ago

08/22/2019, 05:26 AM
It’s a good wash but nobody supervises the vacuum area. People vacuum their vehicle they stay and detail it and totally clean the inside while no one else can use the free vacuum units. I’ve complained to staff but they say there is nothing they can do. BS! Put up signs saying NO Detailing! Problem solved. Oh and you gotta love it when they let people unit the wash with a cargo unit that’s too large. Wtf?
Victor Van Rivieren review for Rio Car Wash
Victor Van Rivieren on Facebook

2 years ago

08/02/2019, 14:18 PM
Rio Car Wash does a good service of having your car clean. But customer beware, they find anyway of not taking responsibility for damages caused by their equipment. They have you fill out a claim form to then have a determination made in less than five minutes via junk mail stating they are not responsible with a picture of their sign of what they’re not responsible for. When you ask to see the evidence and a better explanation, they do not reply right away until you show up in person. To then receive an email with only the end portion of the wash. Again, be very aware because they will find anyway of not being responsible for damages. Very upsetting because for a while I have been a loyal customer to then get the responses I got about damage caused by them.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Kathy White Massey review for Rio Car Wash
Kathy White Massey on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2019, 03:30 AM
I pay $9 a month for unlimited car washes! I love it! Best $9 I have EVER spent! When the pollen was so bad, I went every day! ❤️
Bri Kendall Thomas review for Rio Car Wash
Bri Kendall Thomas on Facebook

3 years ago

11/07/2018, 02:30 AM
I have a monthly membership, and I come here every few days. I absolutely love this place. The staff is so friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this car wash over any other car wash I’ve ever been to!
Jeffrey Eccles review for Rio Car Wash
Jeffrey Eccles on Facebook

3 years ago

09/07/2018, 03:11 AM
The “Manager’s Special” is strongly recommended. It’s a no-brainer.
John Gelardi review for Rio Car Wash
John Gelardi on Facebook

3 years ago

08/21/2018, 01:45 AM
I do not recommend the RIO Car Wash on Lynnhaven Pkwy. I took my mother's car there yesterday and bought a $15 car wash. When I got home, I realized the car was still very dirty. By then the car wash was closed. I went back this morning and showed the manager how dirty the car still was. He told me that I should have said something before I drove off the lot and that now it's too late. Horrible customer service. I will never go there again.
Jim Reigel review for Rio Car Wash
Jim Reigel on Facebook

3 years ago

07/17/2018, 02:01 AM
It's awesome, I go there all the time and wash my car. I would like to say thanks to Joey. the assistant manager there, for all the help he has given to me at the wash, a very good person who is a great customer service rep.
Randy J Grady review for Rio Car Wash
Randy J Grady on Facebook

3 years ago

07/08/2018, 03:00 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.