Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard Santore, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
35 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92111

3750 Convoy St Ste 201, San Diego, CA 92111

(858) 278-8300

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(89) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
35 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jenny review for Richard Santore, MD
Jenny on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/09/2016, 05:37 AM
My experience with Dr. Santore was literally life changing! The complex surgery he performed on my hip (at only 43) has given me the ability to be active and pain free again where I was once on track for an early hip replacement. Dr. Santore takes the time to answer questions and explain all that will happen in surgery and recovery. He is the rare physician who is personable, professional, and great at his job. I could not have been in better hands and I would recommend him to everyone!
M review for Richard Santore, MD
M on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/29/2016, 08:32 AM
Underwent a major surgical operation to restore function to hip joint. Required my pelvis to be broken, re-oriented, then held in place for 6 months by four, eight-inch titanium screws. Was a very anxious time for me. I was worried I might never get to ride my bike again. Dr Santore put me at ease and took excellent care of my needs through this ordeal. Came highly recommended and did not disappoint- my screws are out and I can ride again! Would see Santore again for any hip orthopedic issues.
T review for Richard Santore, MD
T on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/23/2016, 15:39 PM
Lost ALL trust with Dr. Santore! After 3 major Hip surgeries, & came out of surgery with plates & screws unexpected, he couldn't put my bone back into the socket. Before the first surgery a bone density test was taken which came out normal, and then after surgery I am told I have brittle bones and cannot be fixed!! He scared me by stating that he has to operate on the hip immediately! I would have been better off without any surgery! Fear & trust presented, but now I'm left to deal w/this 4ever!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Ann Newhart review for Richard Santore, MD
Ann Newhart on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/26/2016, 14:21 PM
Dr. Santore rescued me from Coronado Hospital in 1996 and gave me a hip replacement. Six months later he did a hip replacement on my other hip and six months after that he did a total knee replacement on my left knee. This is 2016 and my hips and knees are still working fine. Never have I had a problem. I have been working as a Director of Social Services and hardly ever missed a days work. I just recently retired. I am so grateful for Dr. Santore. He gave me a whole new life.
Marsha McDowell review for Richard Santore, MD
Marsha McDowell on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/21/2016, 19:28 PM
Dr. Santore is a phenomenal surgeon. Prior to surgery, he answered all my questions and fully discussed my options to resolve my issues. My initial exam was the most thorough exam any doctor had provided to determine exactly what was wrong with my hip. After surgery, Dr. Santore visited me every day in the hospital and answered whatever questions I had. He made sure my pain was managed and that I was taken care of. I am very pleased with the level of care and expertise Dr. Santore provides.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.