Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard Santore, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
34 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92111

3750 Convoy St Ste 201, San Diego, CA 92111

(858) 278-8300

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422
5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(73) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
34 reviews
532
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Richard Santore, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/23/2020, 08:41 AM
As a Registered Nurse, I have seen the good, the bad, and the ugly in medicine, especially when it comes to patient care. Dr. Santore ranks in the top 1% of all MDs that I have ever dealt with. Besides his years of expertise, his bedside manner exceeds all expectations. I saw him for a second opinion of my need for hip replacement. He took the time to explain everything and calm my nerves. He did not sit in front of a computer and type away while I spoke. He actually listened to what I was saying and I felt "heard", not being just another "number". He went above & beyond and gave me a thorough evaluation. This how MDs used to treat patients as his actions reflects his values. I would also like comment about Henry, his Administrative Assistant. Henry is "on the ball", anticipating all patients needs, is super-organized and very personable. Overall, a very professional experience with Dr. Santore and Henry! I will use this team for my hip replacement instead of my HMO!
Chris E. McGoey review for Richard Santore, MD
Chris E. McGoey on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/22/2020, 02:16 AM
Dr. Santore’s surgical consultation clarified complex hip replacement surgery that put my mind at ease. I now have the confidence to make informed decisions about an important surgery to return my mobility and quality of life. Dr. Santore and his assistant Henry communicate well and went above and beyond what I expected. I can highly recommend him.
Anonymous review for Richard Santore, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/24/2020, 05:30 AM
My experience has been outstanding with the knee replacement surgery. I am now at three weeks post surgery and the PT people tell me I am at the point that most of their patients take six weeks to get to. I am sure it is because of the talent and care of Dr Santore.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Anonymous review for Richard Santore, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/19/2020, 01:11 AM
I’ve never met a more kind and caring surgeon. He spends whatever time necessary to help get his patients. Every single patient tells of how he’s changed their life and I can 100% confirm that he does exactly that.
Emma Jensen review for Richard Santore, MD
Emma Jensen on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/13/2019, 03:31 AM
I have had 4 major surgeries on my hips and of all of my doctors, Dr. Santore is in a league of his own. He was the only one who was able to properly diagnose me and perform the specialized surgery I needed. Not only is he incredibly knowledgable, he is kind and thoughtful. He takes the time to listen and treats patients with a level of respect I have never had before. He told me that my pain was real, my condition was specialized and others did not understand it, and that my underlying structural issues had never been addressed. He also told me he could fix my problems. Not only is Dr Santore nothing short of the best doctor I've ever worked with, but his staff is expectational. His Clinical Administrator, Henry Tchaglassian, is thorough, intelligent, and completely committed to helping patients. He has answered hundreds of questions from me and has even emailed me in the middle of the night to help. Because of Henry and Dr Santore, I am learning to walk again without pain.
Laura review for Richard Santore, MD
Laura on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/01/2018, 16:34 PM
I had my first PAO in 2015 and the second in 2016 under the care of Dr. Santore. I'll have to say that I was very fortunate to have been referred to him. He genuinely cares about his patients, is thorough in his explanations, never rushed and a funny guy. I feel great and thankful that I had a top notch doctor with a sense of humor.
Desiree review for Richard Santore, MD
Desiree on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/17/2017, 14:21 PM
I had two periacetabular osteotomies done (one on each hip) with Dr. Santore nearly two years ago after 7 prior hip surgeries with other doctors. I am now 28 years old, and finally able to start living a normal life. Not only is Dr. Santore an incredible surgeon, he genuinely cares about his patients. He never seemed rushed and was always genuine in the care he provided. I am so grateful to have found Dr. Santore.
Kasey Higbee review for Richard Santore, MD
Kasey Higbee on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 05:48 AM
I had a periacetabelur osteotomy on my left hip nearly 10 years ago after a lifetime of pain and multiple other procedures and surgeries. Dr Santore save my quality of life and I thank him and his team every day.
Gabrielle Steinau review for Richard Santore, MD
Gabrielle Steinau on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/09/2017, 17:37 PM
In October, 2017, I found myself privileged to be under the care of the world-renowned orthopaedic surgeon Dr. Richard F. Santore and his excellent Clinical Assistant, Henry Tchaghlassian, via the Orthopaedic Medical Group. Evidence to the exceptional skill of Dr. Santore, I was able to walk pain free 3 hours after my THA surgery. I will always hold Dr. Santore in highest regard for the supreme level of care and superlative medical expertise provided to me.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.