Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard Santore, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
35 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Diego, CA 92111

3750 Convoy St Ste 201, San Diego, CA 92111

(858) 278-8300

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

4455 Murphy Canyon Rd Ste. 100-17

(858) 560-0422

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865
5.0
(87) · Orthopedists

10666 N. Torrey Pines Road

(858) 554-7980
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

13475 Danielson St # 110

(858) 218-7200
5.0
(2) · Orthopedists

400 Craven Rd

(619) 528-5000
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

955 Lane Ave

(619) 421-3400
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
35 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Richard Santore, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/06/2017, 13:39 PM
I can not write enough wonderful things about Dr. Santore and his assistant, Henry. They are very genuine people who care a lot about their patients. Dr. Santore is supportive, knowledgable and compassionate. I completely trust him in his decisions and diagnoses. He's operated on me once and I have another one in a week and he helps keep me calm and as stress free as possible. He's truly an expert in his field and I would recommend him for anyone!
Dylan Montefusco review for Richard Santore, MD
Dylan Montefusco on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/05/2017, 11:34 AM
UPDATE: nearly 5 months out from surgery... feeling GREAT! Dr. Santore is a fantastic surgeon and beyond that he is a great guy. Makes you feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. All follow ups are pleasant. He, and his assistant, Henry are a great duo and do great work! Extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Kiara Davis review for Richard Santore, MD
Kiara Davis on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/28/2017, 16:15 PM
I cannot speak highly enough of Dr. Santore. I can sum up my experience(s) with him as life-changing. I was born with a form of hip dysplasia that plagued my entire life with pain/discomfort. Over the course of 18 months, Dr. Santore performed pelvic osteotomies on my left and right hip, followed by hardware removal from both. While the surgery/recovery itself wasn't easy, having him as my surgeon was. He was consistently caring, professional, informative, encouraging and exceptional overall.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Claire review for Richard Santore, MD
Claire on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/20/2017, 14:56 PM
Dr. Santore has great bedside manner, and is extremely easy to communicate with. I did not meet him until the day before my scheduled surgery since I had to travel a ways to get to San Diego, and I was immediately comfortable with him and knew I was in good hands. I had a PAO done on my hip and I am currently eleven weeks out, and I feel amazing. He is exceptional at what he does, and he has great staff accompanying him.
Bennett review for Richard Santore, MD
Bennett on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/22/2017, 12:33 PM
Dr. Santore explains everything in easy to understand terms. He delivers great quality of care and compassion. The procedure and recovery went exactly as Dr. Santore said it would. I will be back playing golf before I know it but not before I am supposed to!
Anonymous review for Richard Santore, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/17/2017, 19:31 PM
If you're looking for a doctor that goes above and beyond the normal protocol to ensure you are the number one priority, he's your man. I was told by Several other doctors that a hip replacement was the only option...Dr. Sanford proved everyone wrong. I walk again, thanks to him ?
Kim D. review for Richard Santore, MD
Kim D. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/13/2016, 02:38 AM
Dr. Santore literally saved my life, and I am forever grateful for him. Prior to meeting him, I was a 23-year-old in constant pain due to my congenital hip dysplasia. Dr. Santore performed my PAO in 2005, and my life has been active and healthy ever since. I reconnected with him in Nov. 2016 and x-rays showed my hip is still in terrific shape. Dr. Santore will address nutrition and fitness in addition to surgical procedures, he is truly a rare find and has my highest recommendation and respect.
Monique Stewart review for Richard Santore, MD
Monique Stewart on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/07/2016, 10:22 AM
Dr Santore is the best Dr we have ever seen. My daughter has Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome and needed a PAO. He is the most caring doctor we have met. Plus he is constantly doing research to improve the PAO and making it better for his patients. My daughter has seen many doctors in her life and he is truly the only one I have ever trusted with her health. I can't say enough about him.
Christy Ortiz review for Richard Santore, MD
Christy Ortiz on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/22/2016, 06:38 AM
I've heard great things about Dr.Santore but my experience went over & beyond anything I could have imagined. I've been to ALOT of Drs and Dr.Santore is by far the BEST that I've ever been to. He is so passionate about what he does. EXTREMLY knowledgeable & thorough. He is also such a humble man with a generous heart. I'm beyond ecstatic & blessed that I was able to meet this great Doctor. Stephanie his assistant was also helpful & a sweetheart. I highly suggest Dr.Santore :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.