Logo White
Watch Demo

Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
2079 reviews
|Hotels|Columbus, OH 43215

50 N 3rd St, Columbus, OH 43215

(614) 228-5050

https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/cmhbr-renaissance-columbus-downtown-hotel/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

5252 Norwich St

(614) 850-0400
5.0
(2) · Hotels
4.7
(29) · Hospitality

2 W Leffel Ln

(937) 324-5501
4.6
(719) · Hospitality

88 E Nationwide Blvd

(614) 221-7008
4.5
(1061) · Hospitality

6170 Parkcenter Cir

(614) 798-8802
4.5
(749) · Hotels

321 Xenia Ave

(937) 319-0400
About

Guests experience pure delight at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, with unique hotel features, fashionable guest rooms, upscale amenities, two onsite eateries and a rooftop pool.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
2,079 reviews
51,175
  
4524
  
3157
  
270
  
1127
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 1658 Reviews4.3Google
  • 352 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 68 Reviews1.2BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
LYNCH on BBB

5 months ago

04/14/2020, 09:48 AM
GM was RUDE EMBARRASSING DEMEANING CONTRADICTIVE and CONFUSING!!! Marriott Towanda PA
Business Response:

Marriott International thanks you for taking the time to provide additional feedback about your disappointing experience in March. We sincerely apologize for your experience and continued dissatisfaction. The service you describe is not consistent with the training our associates receive nor is it indicative of our corporate philosophy. We never want a guest to leave with a negative experience and always encourage contacting Marriott Customer Support for assistance in these matters. We do confirm your previous contact with various Marriott Customer Support staff in March 2020. We mediated on your behalf with local on-site Executive Management, advocating for an amicable resolution. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention; we hope we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and welcome you back in the future.

Respond to negative reviews
Lawresha on BBB

5 months ago

04/12/2020, 10:42 AM
This is the absolute worst hotel I have ever been to, and the worst experience I have ever had, PERIOD. My family and I where at a hotel where they told us prior to check in, no more than two adults could stay there and two children. A few more people came to talk for a while. Afterwhile, they were to leave to go back to there home. We were not and I repeat were NOT having a party we barely even made any noise, seeing as we were not there for more than a couple of minutes before Mario Orac followed my company, burst in the room while I was indecently exposed and accused us of having a party. Mind you, there was no music playing. He scared the baby in the room so bad we where barely able to get him to stop crying then he proceeded to call the police on us and lie, and say we where disturbing people. I am disgusted, I feel as though since the only people he saw was black people, he assumed it must be a party. I will not be returning and I do not recommend any one else go there unless you like being harassed and have your privacy invaded and your money not returned.
Business Response:

Marriott International thanks you for taking the time to provide feedback about your family's recent disappointing experience at one of our hotels. We sincerely apologize for any difficulties you experienced. Please rest assured we take claims of discrimination quite seriously and would never condone such behavior. The service you describe is not consistent with the training our associates receive nor is it indicative of our corporate philosophy. We never want a guest to leave with a negative experience and always encourage contacting Marriott Customer Support for assistance in these matters. Please see our website for further information regarding addressing the service you received - https://www.marriott.com/help.mi. After submitting your information, one of our customer service representatives will follow up with you making it our goal to mediate an amicable resolution to your concerns. Be assured delivering a truly memorable stay is our top priority and we will use your experience as a training opportunity for our team. The details you've presented will certainly help us and our management teams improve the services our hotels provide. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Marriott recognizes you have a choice when you travel and look forward to serving you in our traditional spirit of Marriott hospitality.

Respond to negative reviews
Aalayah P on BBB

6 months ago

04/12/2020, 02:40 AM
Absolutely THE WORST HOTEL EVER!. workers here were very rude and I've gone to Marriott's, and by far this is the worst one yet. Mario O*** (one of the employees) had a disgusting attitude was harassing and following guests in the hotel. He was talking with a very aggressive tone, he burst into my mother's room, and hit my aunt with the door and told everyone who came to give her gifts, to get out or he will call the police. He didn't even give us time to leave. He called the police, and when they showed up he lied and told them that there was complaints which was not true. We just had got there and some of us only came to give my mom and aunt a gift and leave. He definitely wasn't social distancing he came in our space. He also didn't call the room before he came up. The police that came was definitely more professional then hotel staff, they knocked on the door and patiently waited until we opened it. We told them that we were leaving and we did. We do not recommended this hotel for anyone of color or people in general we are definitely NEVER Coming back and (Mario O***) also lied about being the manager there. P.S. whoever is in the Black Chevy we saw him back your car into a tree.
Business Response:

Marriott International thanks you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent disappointing experience. The service you describe is not consistent with the training our associates receive nor is it indicative of our corporate philosophy. We sincerely apologize for any difficulties you experienced as we have the greatest concern and respect for every guest’s experience. Marriott takes standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking additional steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. As we pride ourselves on our reputation of exceptional service and honest business practices, we never want a guest to leave unhappy. We always suggest contacting Marriott customer support if you require mediation assistance with our hotel management teams. Please see our website for further information - https://help.marriott.com/s/. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and welcome you back in the future.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
SJD on BBB

6 months ago

03/28/2020, 10:10 AM
Melody in Accounting needs to be terminated! If this is Marriott's best we're in trouble: 1. If housekeeping says: "you're staying additional days" your credit card will be charged for any amount without making a verbal commentment to the front desk. This is a racket/scheme! 2. Making fraudulent charges 3. Unprofessional ethics 4. No sense of reality, completely inept! ??I'll make the recommendation to corporate, they should consider auditing this franchise, I'm sure, I'm not the only one this obtuse woman has initiated such practices.
Business Response:

Marriott International thanks you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent disappointing experience. The service you describe is not consistent with the training our associates receive nor is it indicative of our corporate philosophy. We sincerely apologize for any difficulties you experienced. We have the greatest concern and respect for every guest’s experience. As we pride ourselves on our reputation of exceptional service and honest business practices, we never want a guest to leave unhappy. We always suggest contacting Marriott customer support if you require mediation assistance with our hotel management teams. Please see our website for further information - https://help.marriott.com/s/. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and welcome you back in the future.

Respond to negative reviews
Michael H on BBB

6 months ago

03/20/2020, 06:48 AM
My airpods were stolen (most likely by the maid, not sure who else would have accessed my room). I filed a case with Marriott only to hear nothing. After hours of phone calls I finally reached a nasty adjuster who told me they will not replace my stolen property because the maid denied theft. No duh! Very angry now that I am out over $200 and even angrier because I am stuck in quarantine using a loudspeaker as I don't have the money to replace these at the moment. Don't stay here if you don't want to get your things stolen. Very disappointed in Marriott and they will be losing a lifetime of business from me over their inability to replace a $200 piece of stolen property.
Business Response:

Marriott International thanks you for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely apologize for any difficulties experienced during your stay. As we pride ourselves on our reputation of exceptional service and honest business practices, Marriott International would never tolerate theft of any kind. Upon further review, I see you've spoken to Marriott's highest office of escalation, hotel management and their insurance company's claims adjuster. We continue to apologize for any dissatisfaction with the decision handed down. The Adjuster will perform a full investigation and apply all legal requirements. We rely solely on their experience and the results of their investigation. Furthermore, please contact your claims representative with any questions as there is no further escalation point above the Insurance Company. Neither hotel management nor Marriott International can override their decision. To further explain, concerns of this nature should be reported to the local authorities who are responsible for investigating allegations of criminal activity and the subsequent recovery of any lost belongings. We have complete confidence our hotels cooperate fully with police investigations providing any assistance they require. As we are certainly concerned about your losses, we cannot take responsibility for unsubstantiated criminal acts. Occurrences of this nature are covered under the State's Innkeepers Statues, notifications to this effect are posted in many areas on our property; again deferring to the local authorities for prosecution and/or financial recovery. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope we will have another occasion to meet your expectations and to welcome you back in the future.

Respond to negative reviews
Grant O on BBB

6 months ago

03/17/2020, 01:50 AM
Your companies telemarketing company calls me five or six times A DAY. . I have over 50 blocked numbers for your telemarketing service. I’m TRYING TO BE REMOVED FROM YOUR LISTS. When I finally except your offer to speak to someone directly, as soon as I tell them I'd like to figure out how to stop receiving phone calls from your company, they hang up on me. I do not wish to travel outside of the country and I do not wish to stay at a Marriott hotel chain. Well I understand it's probably third-party, you should know that whoever you're paying to do your third-party marketing is harassing potential clients. Your corporate needs to figure out a solution to the harassment. It’s insane. It’s infuriating and clearly “selecting 2 to be removed from your call list” doesn’t do anything.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott Cerniglia on Facebook

7 months ago

03/10/2020, 06:02 AM
Great hotel with an amazing staff!
Jesse Radcliff on Facebook

7 months ago

03/10/2020, 03:46 AM
Juan Wise on Facebook

7 months ago

03/10/2020, 03:46 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.