This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
RecPro, the premier developer and distributor of recreational vehicle furniture, appliances, lighting, hardware and so much more, is situated in the heart of Bristol, Indiana. The manufacturing epicenter of all things RV, Bristol (located in Elkhart County, Indiana) produces the top names in the recreational vehicle industry. These RV's, and their accompanying product lines, are distributed throughout the world. We're proud to call Bristol our home. Our dedication to our customers, and our lines of product, reflect just that... read more
806 S Division St, Bristol, IN, 46507, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
The recliner materials started cracking and peeling and we are not full time Rvers. We were lead to believe materials used were durable and good quality. However after 5 years the materials looks horribly cracked and peeling.
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Were sorry to hear that youre experiencing issues with your recliners material. While we strive to provide high-quality and durable products, factors such as environmental conditions, cleaning products, and general wear over time can affect upholstery longevity.Wed love the opportunity to assist you further. Please reach out to our customer service team at ******************************* so we can discuss possible solutions including a discount on repurchase, and a free cleaning set bundl... read more
My husband and I purchased a couch from RecPro in May of 2022 which cost us close to $2,000.00. Within the first 2 years 4 or 5 seat cushions had to be replaced because the threads broke. We gad another one do tge same thing but we're out of warranty but they'd sell us a cushion for $150.00 which we told ******** thank you. Just recently one if tge arms have started the flaking and peeling which was the problem with the couch that we replaced with this one. Of course we're out is warranty which is 2 years. They did offer us ... read more
Business response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and were truly sorry to hear that the couch hasnt met your expectations. We strive to provide high-quality furniture, so its disappointing to learn about the issues with your cushions and upholstery. Your feedback about the Suprima leather is valuable, and were always working to improve our products based on customer input.We understand the frustration of dealing with issues just beyond the warranty period, and our team offered a discount in an effort to help. If you do choose t... read more
It would appear that I was a bit premature in writing my last review. RecPro did respond and Shantel was very pleasant to work with. She asked that I provide a photo showing the shortage which I provided. I called the next day and they said they got the photo and confirmed the shipping address. not only did they sent the correct amount of membrane but they included a complete installation kit. At least I know I won't run out of glue. :-) It seems that the new ownership is attempting to correct the previous reputation that Re... read more
We bought a **** knife sofa 3 years ago for $759.95. The product had 5 stars. My husband and I are retired and camp about twice a year. We barely sit on the coach. I noticed the middle seam on the seat was starting to come apart. I called costumer service and was told the warranty for the material was 2 years. But they could give me a 30% discount to replace it. Why would I buy another one when I obliviously bought a piece of junk? Barely used and falling apart. Very disappointed in a poorly made product when I thought I was... read more
Purchased fireplace. Unit was received with damage. Sent message via Recpro secure message. No response. Called, on hold *************************************************************************************** an email with pictures. I understand the pictures but no official warranty claim form? 2 days no response. I resend email and now at two days again with no response. I have attempted two additional calls, on hold 28 min before being disconnected, tried again, on hold 53 minutes then disconnected. This company seems to b... read more
Business response:
We are deeply sorry to hear about your recent experience with our customer service. We understand how frustrating it can be not to get a response when you need assistance, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.Upon reviewing your case, we discovered that there was an internal error in our communication. While a response was sent to your email inquiry, it was mistakenly directed to ****** in customer service instead of hitting the "reply all" button. This meant that you did not receive the intended ... read more
I purchased the Awning cover kit (SKU: RP-2053A) in order to protect my awning. The instructions assure that you can travel with them in place, as long as the included clips were installed properly. On my most recent trip, I travelled with everything in place as instructed and when I arrived at my location, the 1st of the 3 covers had come off at an unknown location. I never saw it fly off and did not find it on my way back. I contacted recpro to see if you could send me just one section but I was told that I would have to p... read more
Very disappointed with RecPro, with an RV step which broke the 1st season of use, was replaced and broke again. Obviously an inferior and poorly made, defective product. I sent pictures of both the 1st & 2nd damaged steps, but by now more than a year had lapsed, so they used the 'past warranty" excuse not to honor their product! Lousy business practice! I will never shop or buy there again! I'd give them a "Shame on you" Rating, minus 5 stars!
Ordered a 140 LB., jack ***** sofa from this outfit. My RV ended up going back to the dealer, had too many issues that was not disclosed when asked.I had the sofa a week and it was not even opened or even touched. It was still on the pallet and strapped down just like it came. I called Rec Pro and they said it will be ****** to ship it back to them. Nothing on their website says this or nothing on their website states the customer has to to pay all return costs. ********************** also told me they will be charging me a ... read more
Bought new awning fabric from them. Awning leaks all across the edge along the camper. Leaking right at the seam. Tried to contact customer service they don't care. Will never do business again ***
Business response:
I am so sorry that you are not satisfied with your product. We definitely stand by our products and if there is any product or manufacturing defect, we work on making that right with our customers. The email was vague so I'm not sure if this has been happening since you purchased several months ago in March, or only recently.From the photos you sent we are unable to see any damage on the awning fabric itself such as holes in the fabric or loose stitching. Since it is a universal awning fabric replacement another thought coul... read more
RecPro has a 4.6 star rating with 2,054 reviews.
RecPro is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com