Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Punch Neapolitan Pizza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
602 reviews
|Pizza|Saint Paul, MN 55116

HIGHLAND PARK, 704 Cleveland Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 696-1066

https://punchpizza.com/locations/highland-park/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(108) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(10) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(914) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(612) · Restaurants

15511 Grove Cir N

(763) 270-5667
4.7
(385) · Pizza

5655 Manitou Rd

(952) 405-2700

1 person is looking at this business

About

Punch Neapolitan Pizza is the dream come true for John Soranno after spending his formative years in Italy. Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Highland Park was the realization of that dream in 1996 and in a few years with John Puckett as his partner, they have expanded to seven more locations in the state. You will only find Neapolitan-style pies at this pizzeria that stay true to its roots. Savor their delicious flat-breads with generous fresh toppings. Some of these include Marinara, Napoli, San Siro, Milanese and Palermo.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
602 reviews
5438
  
493
  
322
  
211
  
10
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sarah B. on JudysBook

16 years ago

08/19/2005, 03:52 AM
the best pizza in the cities Punch is our favorite place to take visitors! The pizza is different than any other pizza you will ever have. It is on a crust similar to foccacia bread. They offer a wide variety of ingredients that are also different than just going to Pizza Hut. The price is very comparable to other restaurants. It is a small restaurant with a great feeling to it. If you go during a busy time call ahead or be prepared to wait.
Jae L. on JudysBook

16 years ago

06/26/2005, 06:24 AM
best pizza in st paul! punch offers a comfortable decor in a cozy restaurant right off highland park. personal sized pizzas are very reasonably priced, and leave you lots of extra food (potentially split-able with 2 people, although i think they prefer you don't do that). service is fast, and they offer take-out. the gormet pizza combines unique tastes together. it's a casual environment and kid-friendly. long-lines because the pizza is great, but the line moves quickly! try their take out menu too! perfect first date place, as it's casual and fun!
lisapaynethompson on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/24/2005, 02:08 AM
Simply the best pizza around – There's no pizza place around that even comes close to Punch. The service is friendly - they still let me order a pizza that was removed from the menu years ago. The salads are great. I particularly like the Punch salad. For dessert, skip the tiramisu and go with the gelato or bread pudding.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
salsera7 on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/19/2005, 01:16 AM
Punch is the best! – I used to work at this restaurant and before I moved away from Mpls, I still ate there at least twice a week. The pizza is irresistable, the prices are good, service is fast. I honestly have not had a better pizza since trying punch and I have been to Italy several times. Now that I live in Miami, we need one of these!
sharda814 on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/24/2005, 00:00 AM
Lacks the "punch" I was expecting... – I had heard only amazing things about Punch Pizza in Highland, so I have to admit I was disappointed when I found it to be only so-so. The salad we shared as an appetizer was good, although it seemed like something I could probably make at home with a bottle of vinagrette and some mixed greens. My calzone definitely left something to be desired - there was very little filling in it, so I was mostly left with a giant piece of plain folded over pizza crust. For this so-so food, I felt that the price was quite high. While the service was friendly and the place was cozy, the lack of value for the money will probably keep me from patronizing Punch again anytime soon.
kayakchick919 on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/08/2004, 01:11 AM
Authentic Italian Pizza – In one word: amazing. I went to Italy four years ago and had pizza in Naples that was just as delicious and authentic as Punch's. What the restaurant lacks in comfort (hard wooden chairs and tiny, cramped tables), it makes up for in taste. Molten hot mozzarella, fresh San Marzano tomatoes, aromatic basil, and a slightly charred crust are the ingredients for the traditional Margherita pizza. After trying the pizza here, I guarentee that you'll be coming back for more!
rdudacek on Citysearch

18 years ago

03/13/2004, 01:01 AM
Always Good – Consistently great pizza, well priced wine list to match the pizza, friendly fast service. Just be prepared for a wait on busy nights!
designmn81 on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/20/2003, 01:17 AM
A "MUST" – I had never been to Punch until last week and I couldn't THINK about anything else until I went back yesterday to get some more! Their salads are amazingly tasty, then you get your pizza that is just explodes on the tongue. Really, you have got to try this place .. call ahead on weekends because it is busy!
aneijadi on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/13/2003, 01:50 AM
Unbelievable – Punch has the most unique and dilectable pizza in the state. I eat there as much as i can! it's a great place for a first date, an dan even better place to be a regular.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.