Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Punch Neapolitan Pizza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
601 reviews
|Pizza|Saint Paul, MN 55116

HIGHLAND PARK, 704 Cleveland Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 696-1066

https://punchpizza.com/locations/highland-park/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(105) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673
4.8
(10) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115
4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(859) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028
4.7
(385) · Pizza

5655 Manitou Rd

(952) 405-2700
4.7
(272) · Pizza

Open May through October 21

(507) 664-0304

1 person is looking at this business

About

Punch Neapolitan Pizza is the dream come true for John Soranno after spending his formative years in Italy. Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Highland Park was the realization of that dream in 1996 and in a few years with John Puckett as his partner, they have expanded to seven more locations in the state. You will only find Neapolitan-style pies at this pizzeria that stay true to its roots. Savor their delicious flat-breads with generous fresh toppings. Some of these include Marinara, Napoli, San Siro, Milanese and Palermo.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
601 reviews
5437
  
493
  
322
  
211
  
10
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alida P. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/01/2011, 00:06 AM
As close to Italy as you can get without a plane. – So amazingly good! I try to avoid gluten and this is my one and only splurge. Beautiful remodel and a real gem for Grand Ave. Both the pizza and the salads are outstanding. My favorite is the Mimi with fresh garlic rubbed onto that mouth watering crust with fresh mozzarella, tomatoes and basil. Love the casual and artistic environment. Great management as well.
lite7174 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/12/2010, 00:52 AM
meh pizza, GREAT salad – I used to be a huge fan of Punch but haven't been there the last few years. I don't know what they've done to the pizza but it's has gone downhill for sure. As has been said before, VERY mushy center and VERY burnt crust. The toppings were all good quality but the pizza overall was very disappointing. But the thing that saved the meal was the salad. I've never been a huge salad guy but knew that one pizza wouldn't be enough for the two of us so decided to get one. This was honestly the best salad I've had in my life BY FAR. It was the first salad on the menu, something like the punch salad or whatever. It was big enough to be a full meal. I strongly recommend getting this rather than the pizza, you will not be disappointed.
Ang88 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/26/2009, 01:40 AM
Probably the BEST Pizza EVER! – After reading an article in Delta's Sky Mag, my boyfriend and I decided we needed to make a trip to Punch Pizza. One lazy Sunday afternoon (yesterday), we decided it was the perfect day for it. We inform the server that it was our first visit and she was very helpful in explaining the menu and how things at Punch work. She told us that their pizzas are make approx 10 inches and couples will generally order a salad or Antipasti along with the pizza, if the plan is to share the pizza. We ordered the Artichoke Dip along with the Vesuvio pizza, both to share. The artichoke dip had EXCELLENT flavor and lots of big chunks of artichoke, something commonly missing from most restaurants version of this dish. I think our conversation went something like this: 'If this is any indication of what the pizza will be like... I have high hopes!' Once the pizza arrived we both dug right in! Slowly chewing and taking in all the flavors of this pie we exchange looks and decide we made a good decision. I make it to the crust, both our favorite part of a pizza, and take one bite and stop dead in my chewing... 'OMG, this is the BEST crust I've ever had!!!' I could have ate an entire pie of just this chewy deliciously burnt crust! I say burnt because their pizzas are baked for 90 seconds at 800 degrees in a wood-burning oven! You get blisters and patches of flavorful burnt spots - not at all a bad thing, if you know what you're getting into. We devoured the entire thing in minutes, and both left wanting to order another, just to keep eating! At the end, our server handed us the check along with 2 very yummy pieces of candy... again leaving our mouths full of happiness! We were also given a Punch card... where I believe the 7th Pizza is a free one (something tells me we'll be getting to that 7th in no time at all). Overall, I'm highly impressed with Punch Pizza and can't wait to go back and try another creation! The boyfriend, who I would say eats pizza more than anyone I know, said it was the best pizza he's ever had - so I think that's saying a lot. Now, how to get a location out in the Northwest Suburbs? Kudos, Punch Pizza - you know what you're doing for sure!
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
punchsucks on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/25/2009, 01:57 AM
Punchs is overrated – Punchs has the idea that they can bake their pizza at 90 seconds at high heat. You know what that leads to? Burned crust with a mushy and raw middle to the pizza. They are very cheap with their toppings and leave at least a 2 inch gap between the edge and where the toppings start. Honestly, a totino's party pizza would have been infinately better. You such Punchs Pizza and it's a shame you refused to refund my money for shoddy pizza.
sswan on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/02/2009, 00:16 AM
Nope – I love pizza. Based on reviews we visited the Grand Ave. location on a balmy Saturday night in late January. Grand Ave. is a great location as we first had a few drinks at another local establishment and then wandered over for pizza. Place was full but a booth opened right after we had ordered. Salad was great but all four of our pizzas were weak. Crust was nice and crisp but a little too charred. Charred enough to seriously detract from the taste of the crust. Portions had to be set aside since I'm trying to cut back on my carbon intake. Another major complaint was the sauce. First there was very little of it, second it was tasteless. I expected a lot better than what I got. Why go here when you can get great pizza at the original Green Mill right down the street.
saobrien0077 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/20/2008, 00:05 AM
Great place for a date – Try the Tuscano and get a large salad to share because it comes with more bread.
Namaste13 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/19/2008, 01:10 AM
Crowd-pleasing Crust – Mmmm, the crust is the foundation of a great pizza. The ingredients are fresh and the service is great. Pizza is usually a crowd pleaser, but here it goes above and beyond.
Alex W. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/28/2008, 00:34 AM
Best Pizza The pizza here is fresh tasting and the topping combinations that they offer are great. I like the Margarita and the Vesuvio pizzas. Eating in is very charming, especially in the summer to sit outside, but ordering out is also a good option.
chiliboots on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/14/2007, 02:01 AM
mmmm...volcano pizza.... – My sister and brother in law recommended this place while I was visiting last weekend, and we ordered takeout, so I have no feedback on the restaurant itself. However, the pizza was good. The menu (which I unfortunately didn't keep) states that the restaurant is "one of the few" pizzerias outside of Italy to receive an official stamp of approval from the Naples Pizza Police, so it must be good, right? The crust, as you'd expect, is nice and thin. The flavor reminded me of freshed-baked naan like you'd find in an Indian restaurant (the flavor, not the consistency). I do remember that my favorite pizza was the Vesuvius, which was nice and spicy, as you'd expect a pizza named after a volcano to be. Because the crusts are so thin, anyone with an average appetitie could probably snap thru a whole pizza by him or herself. Which could get a little expensive, at ten to eleven bucks per pizza. The place needs a website, too. C'mon, it's the 21st century!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.