Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Punch Neapolitan Pizza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
602 reviews
|Pizza|Saint Paul, MN 55116

HIGHLAND PARK, 704 Cleveland Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 696-1066

https://punchpizza.com/locations/highland-park/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(108) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(10) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437
4.8
(898) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(611) · Restaurants

15511 Grove Cir N

(763) 270-5667
4.7
(385) · Pizza

5655 Manitou Rd

(952) 405-2700
About

Punch Neapolitan Pizza is the dream come true for John Soranno after spending his formative years in Italy. Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Highland Park was the realization of that dream in 1996 and in a few years with John Puckett as his partner, they have expanded to seven more locations in the state. You will only find Neapolitan-style pies at this pizzeria that stay true to its roots. Savor their delicious flat-breads with generous fresh toppings. Some of these include Marinara, Napoli, San Siro, Milanese and Palermo.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
602 reviews
5438
  
493
  
322
  
211
  
10
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
smokeyust on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/09/2007, 01:18 AM
WOW! Exactly like I had in Italy! – This stuff is awesome! Just like the litttle roadside places in Italy! The center is never 100% "cooked", but that is what makes it so great; all of the respective flavors join there and it tastes amazing. I love how two pizza's are never the same, you want to just keep eating to see what flavors you get next. And the pizza chefs are quite entertaining also. Overall GREAT!
chatterbait on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/26/2007, 01:13 AM
BAD PIZZA – I heard great reviews about this pizza joint. So I went one evening with my son and I was VERY disappointed. The crust was soggy and flavorless, the toppongs were few and far between, and the service was so-so considering the place was one-quarter full. I wll not return!
clburfeind on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/30/2007, 01:40 AM
a little overrated – I was very excited to see a P. Neapolitan open in our area since I've seen all the good ratings on it, but I was disappointed when I went in to try it out. I'm not sure if my expectations were just too high at that point or if it just really isn't that great. I thought the pizza was okay. I liked the freshness of the basil on it, but the edge of the crust was burnt to a black crisp while the center was still a tiny bit doughy. And due to the high ceiling in the restaurant, it made for an extremely loud experience. Everything is all clustered into one small area from the line you wait in upon walking in the door, the order taking, the pizza making and baking and all the tables. Compared to other cities I've been in, I'm just not sure Minneapolis has one outstanding pizza place.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
msuspar10 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/12/2007, 01:48 AM
Always a good experience – Great Pizza. Highly recommend the call ahead seating. Parking is limited and so is seating, but you won't be dissapointed. Not tgood for groups...I wouldn't go with more than 6 people. Service is quick and the price is right.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/21/2006, 01:06 AM
This diminutive Highland Park pizzeria serves the most authentic pies in town. – In Short The tiny dining room is painted in cheery shades of orange and yellow and filled with rustic wood tables and chairs. Lively Italian posters decorate the walls. Punch attracts a diverse neighborhood crowd, from middle-aged couples enjoying dinner without the kids, to first-date types exchanging witty banter over wine. All the pies are fired in a wood oven, true to the Neapolitan style of pizza-making. Ingredients range from San Marzano tomatoes to creamy, fresh mozzarella.
poohgom on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/20/2006, 02:06 AM
Wonderful food and people – This was the closest to the great food I love from Italy. What a perfect treat for those special days with family or friends!!
Brian G. on JudysBook

15 years ago

04/09/2006, 05:34 AM
Punch Pizza If you are in St. Paul, and you are looking for a great restaurant, look no further than Punch Pizza. I have tried many Pizza places in St. Paul, and this is definately the best. It is especially good for college students, because they give discounts if you ask them for a card. Located on Cleveland Avenue near the St. Kate's.
minoohamza on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/06/2006, 01:04 AM
Great Food, Needs more space – My husband and I went to Punch on a Friday night with another couple. The food was, undeniably, excellent. The salad was crispy and oh-so-tasty! The pizza was perfect. although if you are not a salami/prosciutto fan, you don't have other meats to select from. There is however a great a anchovy pizza. If somebody forced me to give one negative comment about this place it would be that it's too small. There was quite a crowd on a Friday night and hardly any place to wait. We had made a reservation but the table was way too close to the front door. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this place!
onapoletano on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/05/2006, 00:09 AM
The pizza is very good and i am napolitan 100% – I live in italy Napoli and when i come i to mn for work i like to go in this pizzeria is very close to the real napolitan pizza.Is not like the real one but for me is 7 point!If you test the real one in napoli at michele or Ciro do you know what i am talking about.The mozzarella is good di bufala is good and the rest is ok !much better than pizza hut!GO and order the napoletana doc is the the best !
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.