Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Punch Neapolitan Pizza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
602 reviews
|Pizza|Saint Paul, MN 55116

HIGHLAND PARK, 704 Cleveland Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 696-1066

https://punchpizza.com/locations/highland-park/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(108) · Restaurants

55 5th St E

(651) 228-0673

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(10) · Pizza

201 Lewis Ave S

(952) 955-2115

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(4) · Restaurants

900 Payne Ave

(651) 340-0437

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(914) · Restaurants

96 Broadway St NE

(612) 379-3028

16 people are looking at this business

4.7
(385) · Pizza

5655 Manitou Rd

(952) 405-2700

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(292) · Pizza

Open May through October 21

(507) 664-0304

2 people are looking at this business

About

Punch Neapolitan Pizza is the dream come true for John Soranno after spending his formative years in Italy. Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Highland Park was the realization of that dream in 1996 and in a few years with John Puckett as his partner, they have expanded to seven more locations in the state. You will only find Neapolitan-style pies at this pizzeria that stay true to its roots. Savor their delicious flat-breads with generous fresh toppings. Some of these include Marinara, Napoli, San Siro, Milanese and Palermo.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
602 reviews
5438
  
493
  
322
  
211
  
10
  
38 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
williammsoule on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/03/2006, 00:15 AM
I love Punch – I lived in St. Paul for 3 years and work in the food business. Everytime I go back, the first restaurant I want to go to is Punch. I've raved to many friends about it in my hometown; a pizza town. I know of no other place to have a better, more authentic pizza experience. The atmosphere is always comfortable and they have some nice wines by the glass or bottle and beer by the bottle. Can't wait to come back again and again.
cmswalboski on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/16/2005, 00:43 AM
like no pizza you've ever had... – frickin' amazing! we moved out of state & still crave this pizza & come back whenever we can.
bizzness295 on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/22/2005, 00:39 AM
Why Go Anywhere Else – The pizza is so good. It is one of my favorite places in the Twin Cities. When I lived in Highland Park, I would go there weekly. The salads are really good, and did I mention the pizza is awesome. The restaurant is small, so if you go on the weekends, you may be waiting outside, but its worth the wait. If you haven't been, what are you waiting for?
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
pied_beauty on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/01/2005, 00:33 AM
The most authentic Italian pizza in St. Paul – Punch Neapolitan Pizza will bring back delectable memories to anyone who has spent some time in Italy. Try the classic pizza Marinara with only tomato sauce, garlic and oregano or the Quattro Formaggi with mozzarella, fontina, ricotta and smoked mozzarella cheeses. If you like pizza without a red sauce, try the Cortina, pizza with mushroom, gorgonzola, sun-dried tomato, garlic, and oregano. I haven't gotten around to trying the tiramisu because I'm too busy eating the hot bread pudding with sliced pears and a cinnamon sauce. The soccer jerseys on the wait staff are the crowning touch to the restaurants air of whimsy.
Russell O. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/31/2005, 00:35 AM
Not Really Pizza, in my mind.... I like that Highland has different restaraunts to choose from, but when I want Pizza, I want to be full. This place had bread, some tomatoes, and basil sprinkled on top. Meat was sparce, and cheese was hardly there. Not to mention that I had to wait 30 minutes and pay 5.00$ for a glass of wine.
Marybeth N. on JudysBook

16 years ago

09/16/2005, 14:21 PM
A little greasy... The only reason I went to this place was because there was a coupon for a free pizza in the Sunday Pioneer Press. I picked up a friend and we went for dinner. Once we were there, we were told a whole pizza would only feed about one person, and that we should order salads if we were going to share. We ordered caesar salads, and they were really fishy. When we got our pizza, we were surprised to see that not only was it more than enough for both of us, we had to bring some home. I feel we were a little misled by our server, but, oh, well, it's ok. The pizza was fine--nothing to rave about, but certainly a nice change of pace from the normal chains. I would give it a neutral rating, fi there was one!
jodie m. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/15/2005, 01:07 AM
neopolitan pizza at it's finest! This is what pizza was MEANT to be at it's invention! Thin crust, light on the toppings cooked FAST in a HOT wood burning oven. Nothing's better than a pizza out on the patio with a glass of wine. Going back tonight!
Stephanie S. on JudysBook

16 years ago

08/29/2005, 17:35 PM
Delicious and authentic Punch Neapolitan Pizza is a cozy little place on Cleveland Ave in St. Paul. It has a tiny outdoor dining area in the parking lot, and a bright dining room. It's always packed, and you often have to shout to be heard by your dining companions, but it's worth it. The pizzas are neapolitan style, which is thin and crisp, fired in a wood burning oven. It's topped with lots of sauce, some non-traditional toppings, herbs, and fresh mozzarella. You can get it "wet" for an extra price, which is worth it. Wet style adds more tomatoes and olive oil, which makes it rich and delicious. It's very different from most other pizza places in town, but definitely worth checking out.
Johnny W. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/26/2005, 01:12 AM
Punch Pizza is Amazing They make their pizza fresh to order in their woodfired brick oven. The pizzas have the option of using Waterbuffalo mozzarella (authentic cheese used in pizza from Naples).
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.