Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
34 reviews
|Pediatricians|Longwood, FL 32750

521 W State Rd 434, Ste 101, Longwood, FL 32750

(407) 830-5437

https://findaprovider.nemours.org/details/436/alfonso-mireles-primary_care_pediatrics-longwood

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

846 Lake Howell Rd

(407) 767-2477
5.0
(1) · Doctors

448 S Alafaya Trail

(407) 275-5700
5.0
(3) · Doctors

633 Dunlawton Ave # 1

(386) 756-1937
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

846 Lake Howell Rd

(407) 767-2477

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

83 Columbia St

(321) 841-3040

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

230 Benmore Dr

(407) 628-5828

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Alfonso Mireles, MD is a pediatrics specialist in Longwood, FL and has been practicing for 40 years. He specializes in pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
34 reviews
523
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pjm review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
Pjm on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/24/2020, 02:04 AM
Best of the Best! Dr. Mireles was the first Doctor to diagnose my granddaughter with Autism. After a year of going to ENT Dr's. and getting a run around, because they did not know what was the issue. She was not verbal till almost 4 years old! She has found her voice! Excelling in school and sings and is highly intelligent. Dr. Mireles diagnosis, opened the doors to testing, therapies and so much more for her. If it wasn't for you, she would have been silent Thank You! from the bottom of our hearts!
Concerned Mother review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
Concerned Mother on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 02:46 AM
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!! Dr. Mireles comes across as thorough and skilled, this is far from real. He is very arrogant and will not listen to any thought that is not his, even from other specialist about the patient. This man has the worst bedside manner of any doctor we have ever seen. Please do mothers a favor and retire before you neglect care of any more of our children!! FYI good luck with referrals, even if a specialist requests he write them, he refuses to work with other professionals as well!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Nicholas review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
Nicholas on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/22/2019, 00:27 AM
I saw Dr. Mireles as a child and I recently helped a close friend evaluate potential pediatricians for their new born as one of the parents was overseas for work. I then attended his first appointment. Although Dr. Mireles was a great pediatrician for me growing up, I still felt an obligation to fairly judge him on our most recent visit as I wanted the best for my friend’s son. Dr. Mireles exercises care in his examinations and you can tell his 40+ years of practicing medicine give him a level of experience that few physicians can match. He gave us excellent advice on breastfeeding that helped us finally get the baby down and sleeping through the night. Kids also love Dr. Mireles with his playful demeanor and fun ties! I’d highly recommend him as a pediatrician in Central Florida.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Irvin vargas ,javians dad review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
Irvin vargas ,javians dad on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/25/2019, 04:55 AM
Dr alfonso mireles and his staff allways been very courteous and respectfull.my son whith autism is allways been treated whith courtesy and respect.my 3 kids been treated by this dr for the past 18 years and we are very happy .may god bless him and his family .thanks again
Anonymous review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 05:00 AM
He has no ethics to inform, he does not take the time to identify the problem and worse still he does not give a solution, I only went to an appointment and his behavior was totally unpleasant. from the beginning with bad attitude. I do not recommend this doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Shanna review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
Shanna on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/14/2016, 05:31 AM
Dr. Al has been my son's doctor since I was pregnant! He and his staff have always been courteous, friendly, and attentive every visit. Wait times can be long, especially during back-to-school or a walk-in. We love Dr. Al and his whole office and we have recommended him to several people over the last 13 years!
David Krone review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
David Krone on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/22/2016, 08:41 AM
This is the worst doctor I've ever taken my child to.his negligence,uncaring,& arrogant rudeness caused my child lots of extra pain & suffering.He acted professional at our first appointment but really showed his nasty uncaring demeanor 6 weeks later at our second (&last) appointment.if you love & care about your child please don't go to dr alfonso mireles.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/22/2016, 08:14 AM
Terrible attitude and bed side manner. Scheduled an appointment - had to wait a month, and then had to reschedule because of situations out of my control - had to wait another month. I told them I couldn't do Wednesday's that is the only day they would schedule for. Wait time in office is ridiculous. They do one thing, send you to the waiting room, do another thing send you to the waiting room, etc. He is also impossible to get an occupational, physical, or speech therapy referral from.
Respond to negative reviews
Bishop Isaiah Washington Jr review for Progressive Pediatric: Mireles Alfonso MD
Bishop Isaiah Washington Jr on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/23/2016, 04:50 AM
Dr Mireles has been the Pediatric Dr for all of my Children from ages Now 40 down to my youngest 8 years Old. The Professional courtesy and excellent treatment he has rendered to each of them 10 in total has been a Godsend. He is the most caring and informative Dr i have experienced from Fla to New York. We support and appreciate his service more then words can explain. Thank you Dr Mireles from the Bottom of our Hearts. The Washington Family , Reid , Ruiz Capron and Lamb Families also.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.