Logo White
Watch Demo

Power Express

Own this business?
4.3
239 reviews
|Home Services|Houston, TX 77057

5757 Woodway Dr #270, Suite 270, Houston, TX 77057

(877) 400-0232

http://power-express.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Electricity Suppliers

14133 Memorial Dr

(281) 558-2233
4.8
(4) · Home Services

717 Texas Ave #1000

(713) 830-2000
About

Get $50 off your first electricity bill and enjoy a special promotion on Yelp only with a 12 month fixed rate regardless of your usage. Check out our reviews and experience what premier customer service is all about. Click here for more information - goo.gl/hChfKf

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
239 reviews
5170
  
431
  
36
  
21
  
128
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 217 Reviews4.4Google
  • 22 Reviews3.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephanie Angie Prieto on Facebook

a year ago

02/18/2019, 01:10 AM
I cancelled service end of September 2018. Today they charged my bank account $135 for a final bill WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION. I called them and the rep stated “well we found the card on file and charged it”. Seriously? You can’t process a payment without authorization. I never once received notification nor a phone call about a past due invoice. You would have to send my account to a collection agency for payment not charge my debit card without my approval. I would not recommend this provider to anyone. Now I have to dispute this charge with my bank.
Karen Humphreys Hefner on Facebook

a year ago

02/06/2019, 00:37 AM
Customer service - RUDE, not standing by contract due to merger. I will be seeking legal counsel!
David Zavala on Facebook

2 years ago

11/12/2018, 00:12 AM
SELL to someone else, CIRRO maybe.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Nancy Trevino on Facebook

2 years ago

06/11/2018, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Quinn Powers on Facebook

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 05:42 AM
We thought it would be good to try and save some money by switching to Power Express. Our old provider issued the order to cut power yesterday morning at 10:00 (24 hours ago). Power Express has since issued 4 orders to the distribution company (Centerpoint) to turn our power back on, which have all failed to result in power for myself and my 7 month pregnant wife. All four orders were done incorrectly, and they have not taken the any blame for their incompetency. I'm glad I don't have a deep freeze stocked to the brim with meat or anything..... We are having to wait the 2 hours for the order to go through to figure out if 5 times is enough to send a successful order, or if we will be calling to have them cancel their efforts and find someone else.
Respond to negative reviews
Laura Lombana on Facebook

3 years ago

12/17/2017, 16:00 PM
Victor Vasquez on Facebook

3 years ago

03/16/2017, 09:31 AM
$250 Deposit & $281 1st Bill for 427 kw /Angry!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Angela Madison on Facebook

4 years ago

12/21/2016, 06:03 AM
Very poor customer service. When I first signed-up, they had excellent customer service. Since then the staff has changed.
Respond to negative reviews
Troy Wiegand on Facebook

4 years ago

09/05/2016, 01:31 AM
Poor Customer service. CSRs and CSR managers do not follow through. You do not post payments when you receive them, even when confronted with proof that you failed to do so. Avoid Power Express at all costs.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.