Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Phoenix Memorial Park and Mortuary

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
176 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Phoenix, AZ 85027

200 W Beardsley Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027

(623) 434-7007

https://plan.dignitymemorial.com/yp/plan/?id=478343432&%3butm_source=yp.com&%3butm_campaign=ypm&%3butm_medium=display&%3butm_term=6201&%3butm_content=mlp

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(14) · Consumer Services

112 N Sacaton St

(520) 836-8300
5.0
(39) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

21809 S Ellsworth Rd

(480) 888-2682

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(59) · Consumer Services

2621 S Rural Rd

(480) 449-1000
5.0
(121) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

115 S Country Club Dr

(480) 668-2898

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

398 E Old West Hwy

(480) 982-2727

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(18) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

717 W Dobbins Rd

(602) 276-3601

1 person is looking at this business

About

Each one of us is unique with our own story to tell. As North America's largest provider of funeral, cremation and cemetery services, Dignity Memorial\xAE professionals excel at helping families create meaningful tributes that truly celebrate the lives of the individuals they represent.With an extensive network of more than 2,000 locations throughout the U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico, Dignity Memorial providers offer families personalized servicesand advanced-planning options to meet any need. From the simple to the extraordinary, your Dignity Memorial professionals are here to see that your special story is told.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
176 reviews
5125
  
416
  
35
  
23
  
123
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda C on BBB

2 years ago

12/30/2019, 01:23 AM
Your company is the place that we have requested a refund on a cremation plan we bought through All Faiths Cremation in Lady Lake Fl. After speaking with your representative today I was told that my refund which I had received was mailed to my current address but my husband's was mailed to our former address. They told the person at All Faiths that they had mailed mine the 10th of Dec but it was actually mailed the 23rd of Dec! First lie! We moved over a year ago so our mail will not be forwarded! Your rep said it is handled in Mexico! What kind of an outfit is this?
Respond to negative reviews
Joanne R on BBB

2 years ago

07/03/2019, 04:37 AM
I would give it zero stars if I could. They forgot to order my fathers marker the first time and they just didn’t order it a second time. I sat in the lobby and refused to leave the last time until I personally saw the order placed. No apologies only comments that the worker didn’t want to be yelled at. I left two messages for the manager and she never called. I had to insist on a temporary marker that was late. I was promised a call when the permanent marker was placed and got nothing again. My father who was a military veteran of the Vietnam and Korean Wars lied in an unmarked grave for over 6 months.
Respond to negative reviews
Maria Zavala-Valencia Leon on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2019, 05:05 AM
This is where my parents lay resting. I’m glad I (we) sister and I made the decision to use this memoria park. I have a place to visit my parents whenever I want. Their services were very professional and continue to be. I am still in the process of purchasing a headstone and they respect my flower that I use to mark their spot by not removing them.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Marvin R on BBB

2 years ago

06/12/2019, 08:04 AM
They covered exactly what I paid for and it didn’t cost me a penny for what the funeral home would have charges 4 times more for. Glad I bought it years ago; $1000 dollar plan paid what I would have had to pay $4000 at today’s prices.
Judy M on BBB

2 years ago

03/29/2019, 06:44 AM
This complaint is regarding the dispute of land purchase with Sxxxxxn Sxxxxxr, woman manager of Sxxxxxx Memorial Gardens, OR 97229. I and my husband had the initial meeting with Sxxxxx Sxxxxx on March 2, 2019. In the meeting we told her that we wish to buy a piece of land to build a private mausoleum. After we sat down and talked for a few minutes our wishes she stated that first she needed to drive us around in the Sxxxxxx Memorial Gardens so that we could give her an idea the site we are interested in. We finally picked up a location that we really like. After returning to the meeting room she showed us some pictures of the mausoleums. Then I pointed to her one mausoleum that we like - the footprint size of that mausoleum is around 11 feet by 10 feet. First question I asked her is how much does the land cost if we want to purchase 15 feet by 15 feet - 225 square feet of land. She carefully use calculator to calculate and told us the total price of land would be $56,250 and without any doubtless she also added that $56,250 includes 15 percent of endowment care fund that law of Oregon State requires. On my note I also calculated the unit price on the paper. I asked Shannan ' That is $250 per square feet, right ?' She responded without any hesitation 'That is Correct !'. Both me and my husband took notes in that meeting. We both wrote down on the notes like this :" $56,250 includes 15% of ECF." By the way both of us still keep the notes. She also give us the deadline of March 31, 2019 to decide. Unbeknownst to us when she called us on March 26 indicating the deadline she set for 3/31 is forthcoming and first time in a row announcing to us that the price she quoted in the first meeting is without adding 15 percent of ECF. If she indeed made mistake she should have corrected us right away not more than three weeks later. In her 3/27's email she even wrote to us stating that in the first meeting she clearly did say $56,250 is Land only price and ECF is additional. A BIG LIE !!! I cannot believe she bears the 'General Manager' title and is so unprofessional and has no integrity at all. She kept persuading us to purchase 20 by 20 - total of 400 square feet of land and stated that if we buy less than 400 square feet the price will not be proportional. I questioned her on the phone if we just want 18 feet by 18 feet what are your going to charge ? She said $121,500 then I used calculator to figure it out - one square foot is $375. I said we had been to East Coast Dignity Memorial which sells the land with ECF included for $250 per square feet. Ridiculously she responded to us on the phone - east coast's land is $250 per square feet but the land on the west coast can be more than $350 per square feet. I was ** ** mad and sent her the email right after the phone call on March 26, 2019. We were told by two of direct mausoleum vendors that least amount of land to support mausoleums is exactly the size of footprint of mausoleums and we are not clear why she kept pushing us to purchase extra land that we don't need and is not necessary. I really cannot imagine Dignity Memorial hires this kind of person as General Manager. A person who is so unprofessional and has no integrity at all. Shannan does not own any basic mathematical skills and most funny thing she has done is in order to add 15 percent on top of xxx she just take xxx and times 1.5 (one point five). I include the emails we communicated with her as below: ================================================================ From: xxxxx Subject: RE: Cost of Land Date: March 27, 2019 at 10:21:52 PDT To: xxxxx Cc: xxxxx Dear Mr. and Mrs. xxxxx The cost of a 18x18 lot would be $121,500. This is $250 per square foot and Endowment Care of 15%. As we had discussed in our first meeting, I was estimating the costs and the size of the lot and we had to wait for a quote in order to be sure. We received that quote later that week and have been adjusting it ever since. The 18x18 lot size will accommodate some buildings but not all. There will be an addendum, as I’ve previously mentioned, that will lay out what the builder will have to do and how we must approve the size and design, etc. The size and weight of the building determines the foundation which dictates the size of the lot. It is possible that after purchasing 18x18 you will need to purchase additional land, depending on the building you choose. I feel I have always been straightforward with what I know or what I will have to get quoted. As I told you on the phone, I initially quoted $250 per square foot as that is the cost where I come from in the East. On the West Coast, as you are aware, land is at a premium and this often means things are more expensive. I have honored what I told you regarding the price per square foot, regardless of my mistake. I dearly wish that you both find a spot with which you’ll be content and a building to honor your lives. Hopefully, that will be at Skyline. Sincerely, Sxxxxx From: xxxxx ?Sent: Tuesday, March 26, 2019 4:27 PM? To: xxxxx Subject: Cost of Land CAUTION: This email originated from outside of the organization. Do not click links or open attachments unless you recognize the sender and know the content is safe. Hi, Sxxxxx, Attach is the note I wrote on our first meeting. I asked you how much will it cost if we want to purchase 15x15 square feet of land. Your answer is $56,250 and you stated that it includes 15% endowment care fund. So I figured out that moment that it is $250 per square feet. Now you said the east coast costs $250 per square feet and west coast costs $350 per square feet. I have no idea why some cemeteries try so hard wanting to take advantage every bit from people facing the death of their love ones and people are pre-planning their death as well. Can you answer the question if want 18 by 18 how much you want to charge us ? We prefer email communication to the phone call. Thanks. Jxxx
Respond to negative reviews
Shane-Tanya Mork on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2018, 05:53 AM
Staff was great, detail oriented, and made sure my family & I felt comfortable during a difficult time. Thank you!
Jim OConnor on Facebook

3 years ago

05/11/2018, 07:24 AM
Thank You so much for helping us take care of Charlotte Moore's arrangement. A very special than you to Ms. Rosales for all that she did and keeping us informed during the whole experience. Ms. Rosales went above and beyond, and we greatly appreciate her. Sandra Moore O'Connor and james O'Connor
Marilyn Sheedy on Facebook

4 years ago

11/17/2017, 06:59 AM
Very poor support during a stressful time. We had to completely rewrite celebrants speech it was so poor. It took two weeks to get the online video memorial working and it's now been two months and the engraving for my mothers niche door is still not complete although I was assured it would be. They are unresponsive to emails and when you copy the director you always get an out of office response. Perhaps if she stayed in the office more the place would not be such an unorganized disaster. I would never recommend them.
Respond to negative reviews
Marie G. on BBB

4 years ago

09/07/2017, 08:20 AM
I had decided not to remain a customer with this business since I decided to make other funeral plans. Sometime after that, I got a message from them saying they wanted me back as a customer. I am on the Do Not Call Registry and I also have a message on voice mail stating this number does not accept solicitations, but this company called anyway. I returned the call to say I did not want to be a customer again. The salesman was very pushy about me coming back, but I did not cave in. It was several months ago, and I did not contact BBB about this until now, because I had a family emergency and my life was crazy. But I did not appreciate this company ignoring my voice mail. I want nothing more to do with this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.