Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paul Grin, DDS, MPH

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
213 reviews
|Pain Management|Torrance, CA 90503

3475 Torrance Blvd h, Ste h, Torrance, CA 90503

(310) 933-3077

https://southbaytmj.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(16) · Surgeons

113 Waterworks Way #210

(949) 502-5777
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

2232 Santa Monica Blvd #101

(310) 393-2225

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Pain Management

435 N Crescent Heights Blvd

(310) 205-9114

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Fertility

180 Newport Center Dr # 145

(949) 760-2701

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(364) · Fertility

3029 Wilshire Blvd #201

(310) 564-4325

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Pain Management

1433 W Merced Ave

(626) 919-0191

4 people are looking at this business

About

The South Bay Headache, TMJ & Orofacial Pain Institute specializes in treating patients with acute and chronic pain in the shoulders, neck, head, face, temporomandibular joints, eyes, ears and maxillary sinus, trigeminal neuralgia, burning mouth syndrome . Among other problems managed at the clinic are muscle pain, nerve pain, and bone pain. The clinic also treats patients with obstructive sleep apnea and snoring. All methods of treatment are non-surgical, non-invasive, conservative, and reversible. The clinic has the most advanced technological equipment for diagnostic and treatment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
213 reviews
5202
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marie (Mary) Roderick on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/08/2019, 02:26 AM
8/24/2019 I appreciate Dr. Paul Grin's smooth adept manner of making molds for my retainers. I was grateful, but not surprised, since Dr. Grin's manner of treating my TMJ for months now has been nothing less than perfect. First he inserted the empty plate in my mouth to both measure for the correct size, and, as he explained, to give the patient the advance experience of what it felt like to have a plate in the mouth. Then he meticulously mixed the precise portion of ingredients of the "quick-set" paste --selected for its reduced strain on my existing "Maryland bridge." So, in went the upper plate with paste: no fuss, no gagging, no surprises. Thank you, Dr. Grin, for being the world's best TMJ specialist. Thank you, Ruth, for your smart, compassionate assistance. Thank you, Carmen, for your pleasant, efficient scheduling. Thank you, Blanca, for your warm, organized front reception. If you don't have TMJ, get some. It would be worth it just to meet these good people.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/22/2019, 03:51 AM
I am sorry to say that my visit with this doctor has been unsatisfactory. He is a crook. I was told by his staff that they will get all necessary preauthorization for any x-ray and any procedure for my son jaw clinching disorder. Dr. Grin absolutely did nothing to resolve my son pain and suffering. They rip me out of $400 and they didn’t provide the necessary steps to Anthem Blue Cross to justify what they have done and basically, I am out of $400.00 and my son is still in pain. I have contacte
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/28/2018, 00:13 AM
Dr. Paul Grin is a most understanding physician, kind and compassionate. However, his office staff is highly unprofessional, rude and uncooperative. When I asked for copies of previous bills, I was told they had no time to do this and dismissively said they would have to mail them to me.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Ortov on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/10/2018, 00:01 AM
I have suffered from TMJ for several years, which it has been very debilitating and painful. After years of looking for treatments, I tried them all (dentists, chiropractors, neurologists, ENT, mouth appliances, etc). I found Dr. Paul Grin and his approach is effective. After 3 weeks I am pain FREE. He is caring and knowledgeable. I do not have enough nice words to say about Dr. Grin and his staff. His treatment has been lifesaving! If you suffer from TMJ or Sleep apnea call Dr. Grin ASAP!
G. Yama on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/30/2018, 04:21 AM
Dr. Grin and his staff are just the best. My 93 year old mother had a terrible fall and her jaw was not aligning properly (plus broken wrist etc). Some "expert" family friends, oral surgeons in northern california were deeply concerned and kept using the surgery word. I luckily found Dr. Grin and booked an appointment. Bottomline, NO SURGERY and through exercises and oral appliances, he had her 100% back to normal in a few months. What a godsend. Thank you Dr. Grin and Carmen R.
Jennifer B on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/08/2016, 01:47 AM
I might get teary-eyed writing this. Dr. Grin is the best doctor I've ever come across! He is a kind, gentle, patient and caring man who really takes his time to analyze your situation and come up with solution. He is top notch. He uses the best and latest technology and methods.The pain I was experiencing was unbelievable and within two months I'm 90% better. He saved my life because if the pain continued I wouldn't be able to function to say the least. Don't mess around with any other doc
Riddle Jay on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/25/2015, 05:18 AM
Being a dental student and a patient of Dr. Grin's has given me the opportunity to see both sides of the fence. In terms of medical theory and teaching abilities, he is unparalleled. I am always in awe of his wealth of knowledge and how freely he chooses to give it away, the way medicine was meant to be. His meticulous examinations and chair side manner are that of a different era. Dr. Grin made a night guard to manage my TMJ and I am pain free.
chubuk7 on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/11/2015, 01:34 AM
Dr. Grin's warmth and care for me is something unique. After my first appointment, I was so impressed that I shared my positive experience with my family and friends. WOW! If you suffer from TMJ or Sleep Apnea like I did, Dr. Grin is the right clinician for you. Each procedure in his office is done using the most modern equipment. If I could give Dr. Grin and his staff more than 5 stars, I would. Absolutely the BEST!
Cynthia O. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/25/2015, 01:09 AM
I have suffered from Burning Mouth Syndrome for over four years and received no help until I found Dr. Grin. He is truly a miracle worker. In less than two months he has reduced my agonizing pain to a barely perceptible level, and often no pain at all. He has given me my life back. Dr Grin is extremely compassionate, caring, thorough and amazingly expert with pain management. His office staff is wonderful also. If you suffer from BMS, Dr. Grin can return you to a happy, pain-free life.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.