Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
82 reviews
|Medical Centers|Marietta, GA 30060

340 Kennestone Hospital Boulevard, Marietta, GA 30060

(770) 281-5100

https://www.ngoc.com/for-patients/prescription-refills/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

190 10th St NE

(404) 781-2116

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Medical Centers

315 West Ponce de Leon Avenue Suite 585

(404) 378-3681
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

15 Reinhardt College Pkwy

(678) 505-4455

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

1032 Old Peachtree Rd NW #312

(770) 513-1312

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

800 Virginia Ave

(770) 938-2625
5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

5150 Stilesboro Rd NW # 110

(770) 427-3337

2 people are looking at this business

About

Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, P.C. is a medical practice devoted to the care of patients with cancer and blood disorders. We are specialists in oncology (treatment of cancer) and hematology (treatment of blood disorders). Our physicians maintain relationships with leaders in oncology research, and have vast experience in the management of difficult cases. Patients are assured that we will collaborate and explore all treatment options, providing the best care available.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
82 reviews
552
  
48
  
32
  
20
  
111
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nikkie Rogers review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Nikkie Rogers on Facebook

10 months ago

12/08/2020, 09:17 AM
Please be aware that billing has changed without notification. I received 2 sets of the same treatments. The first set was last year and was drastically lower than the second set this year. With no notification the billing has changed to "hospital billing" (I was told this by a billing specialist) now instead of an office visit. I've asked how can I dispute the charges, but no one seems to be of any assistance or direction. it's so unfortunate because I did feel safe here, but the charges have tripled.
Heather Shipp review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Heather Shipp on Facebook

a year ago

08/13/2020, 04:37 AM
Dr.Carmen Klass is the best cancer doctor around. Love her accent and wonderful outlook. Highly recommend this lady! 😜😷👍🤗
Jeanette Blay review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Jeanette Blay on Facebook

a year ago

06/11/2020, 15:24 PM
Dr. Kirkel and his team are awesome. If you need this type of Doctor, you will not be disappointed. The nurse, Diane is such a sweet and gentle person. She makes doing a Phlebotomy, so much easier.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Caryl Stafford Bowen review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Caryl Stafford Bowen on Facebook

2 years ago

04/03/2020, 11:42 AM
Dr. Kirkel and his staff are wonderful. I am currently going through treatment and feel very safe with his prescribed protocol. My oncology nurse Jenny is amazing. The entire staff at Northwest Oncology have really stepped it up during the COVID 19 situation. I highly recommend Dr. Kirkel and his staff❤️
Brad Adamson review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Brad Adamson on Facebook

2 years ago

02/02/2020, 02:27 AM
Dr. Kirkel and staff saved my life....they were gracious and caring. Listened to concerns and, I absolutely believe, took immediate action for my life. They fought some red tape from insurance for Nulasta meds. for my situation. There is no way to say thank you enough. Peripheral T-cell Lymphoma NOS
Andrea Berget review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Andrea Berget on Facebook

2 years ago

10/02/2019, 06:51 AM
Amazing people amazing doctors one huge family
Bell Perry Kim review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Bell Perry Kim on Facebook

2 years ago

09/07/2019, 09:57 AM
One of the best Oncologist groups around. Friendly staff, very caring. Goes above and beyond.
Barry Moyer review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Barry Moyer on Facebook

2 years ago

07/31/2019, 16:13 PM
Dr Don Shaffer was instrumental in saving my wife’s life. Because of his skill and understanding, her multiple myeloma has been “put back into the box”. This practice has a fantastic staff of PA’s, MA’s and nurses. We are very grateful and happy to be patients at Northwest Georgia Oncology.
Misty Greiner James review for Northwest Georgia Oncology Centers, PC
Misty Greiner James on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2019, 04:16 AM
Dr.French is the best . We tangled a bit but only because I was very upset I was sick. But Dr French is the most intelligent understanding doctor I’ve ever had Update . Although I love my Oncologist they have sold out to the hospital. I am very disappointed that I feel I am being double billed . I could understand if I were still receiving infusions but am not . I should not have to worry about more bills because the hospital wants to act as if I am an outpatient when I am not . I will be looking for a private doctor if I can find one that hasn’t sold out to the hospital
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.