Logo White
Watch Demo

Northwest Coaching Group

Own this business?
5.0
70 reviews
|Business Services|Portland, OR 97223

9900 SW Greenburg Rd #150, Ste 150, Portland, OR 97223

(503) 954-4118

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Business Services in your area

Portland Merchant Services
5.0
(2) · Business Services

1222 SE 7th Ave

(503) 235-6700
Western Independent Networks
5.0
(1) · Business Consulting

8050 SW Warm Springs St # 20

(503) 612-4436
Galileo Professional Services
5.0
(4) · Business Consulting

160 NE 6th Ave

(503) 846-9228

1 person is looking at this business

Betiming , Business Exit Planning
5.0
(4) · Business Services

818 SW 3rd Ave

(503) 635-1367

1 person is looking at this business

Wickizer Communications Inc
5.0
(1) · Business Services

8540 SW Modoc Ct

(503) 692-3237
Carpenter Smith Consulting
5.0
(10) · Business Consulting

516 SE Morrison St #850

(503) 274-9447

2 people are looking at this business

About

The Northwest Coaching Group and Sherry Jordan, Coach, provide consulting services to small business owners and operators, entrepreneurs, and start-ups; personal and career development; and leadership skills and executive development. In addition to one-on-one consulting, Northwest Coaching Group runs a number of peer groups to help small business owners expand their network in the greater Portland Metro area. Business owners and executives turn to Sherry Jordan to help them with business planning, time management, work-life balance, and human resource issues. Coaching provides small business with a safe place to problem solve, and a community network of like-minded professionals. Individual

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
70 reviews
548
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 28 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 16 Reviews5.0Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel Buchanan on Facebook

5 years ago

09/10/2014, 11:42 AM
Natasha Kassam Paris on Facebook

6 years ago

04/11/2014, 12:56 PM
Jim Fairchild on Facebook

6 years ago

04/11/2014, 11:52 AM
Sherry's expertise has relieved business stress, created confidence and is a foundation for our success. Running a small business comes with a multitude of problems and Sherry knows how to attack and solve each one. We wholeheartedly trust Sherry's business and personal advice. Over the years we've been fortunate to have her help our business and grateful to call her our friend.
Featured content
6 Effective Facebook Live Real Estate Ideas

6 Effective Facebook Live Real Estate Ideas

6 Effective Facebook Live Real Estate Ideas
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
YPMobile User on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/31/2013, 12:05 PM
It is wild to me what just an hour with a seasoned coach can do for you! Sherry Jordan listened intently to the current questions and challenges I am facing as the owner of a massage therapy practice. Over the course of an hour she was able to help me clarify my short-term and long-term vision for my business. While I appreciate coaching that has a spiritual bent and encourages "manifesting", etc., sometimes you just need practical advice! I deeply appreciated Sherry's willingness to act as consultant. I left our meeting with concrete changes I could implement that day, as well as long term goals and changes to make over time. Very empowering! Sherry's warmth and practicality were so refreshing and helpful! Thank you!
Abby Buchanan on Facebook

6 years ago

10/31/2013, 07:46 AM
It is wild to me what just an hour with a seasoned coach can do for you! Sherry Jordan listened intently to the current questions and challenges I am facing as the owner of a massage therapy practice. Over the course of an hour she was able to help me clarify my short-term and long-term vision for my business. While I appreciate coaching that has a spiritual bent and encourages "manifesting", etc., sometimes you just need practical advice! I deeply appreciated Sherry's willingness to act as consultant. I left our meeting with concrete changes I could implement that day, as well as long term goals and changes to make over time. Very empowering! Sherry's warmth and practicality were so refreshing and helpful! Thank you!
Abby B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/31/2013, 04:42 AM
It is wild to me what just an hour with a seasoned coach can do for you! Sherry Jordan listened intently to the current questions and challenges I am facing as the owner of a massage therapy practice. Over the course of an hour she was able to help me clarify my short-term and long-term vision for my business. While I appreciate coaching that has a spiritual bent and encourages "manifesting", etc., sometimes you just need practical advice! I deeply appreciated Sherry's willingness to act as consultant. I left our meeting with concrete changes I could implement that day, as well as long term goals and changes to make over time. Very empowering! Sherry's warmth and practicality were so refreshing and helpful! Thank you!
idayork on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/25/2013, 14:55 PM
I finally had a chance to meet with Sherry Jordan of Northwest Coaching Group, after having heard her speak at an industry meeting a few months ago. Sherry's office is located in SW Portland and she works with business owners to create business plan to propel a business to the next level. The day I met with Sherry, I was feeling anxious regarding a few up coming decisions I needed to make. So, our meeting started out with me explaining about my business, how I started and then we went into the issues I was dealing with. Sherry did not waste any time getting me to open up and asking questions like “what is the one thing you need right now?” My answer was, “more time.” Sherry asked a few more questions and in my answers came the direction I needed to take to get more time. From there, Sherry helped me set some black and white rules for myself, just a few but rules that are going to make a huge difference in my profit. Increasing my profit margin means adding on another staff member which would help with my time issue. It was wonderful to have someone understand where I was coming from and give me very real, tangible advice and direction. When I left, I had 4 things that once implemented, I would have more time. If you are like me and get caught up in the many hats you wear as a business owner, it's good to have someone who can reign you in and help you to focus on the next step. Sherry was that for me. At the following staff meeting I had with my team, I discussed what I had learned in my first meeting with Sherry and we discussed how we would implement it as a business. I can see that continuing down this path is a way to make small changes add up to large shifts.
Sisu Painting on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/18/2013, 12:22 PM
My company broke its sales record for the fifth consecutive year in a row. We attribute much of this success to the guidance and planning from our business coach and career mentor. We’ve been working with NW Coaching Group for many years now and each year gets more exciting and we achieve our goal of becoming the best painting company in Oregon. When we started working with Sherry Jordan, we didn’t know where we were going at all. But, with just a few sessions, we set a plan in place and started working on completing the goals set for the company. We can’t imagine growing this quickly without the knowledge and experience that NW Coaching Group brings to the table. Also noteworthy are the quarterly summits that we attend that Sherry presents. These summits are extremely informative, relevant and interesting. Everyone walks away re-energized and focused. One final point to make is that contracting industries are somewhat notorious for being flaky and unprofessional. Sherry has taught us to be business women rather than painters which has helped us develop a painting company like none other. That achievement alone has had the greatest impact on our sales and customer satisfaction. We give NW Coaching Group to big thumbs up!
ida y. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/07/2013, 14:55 PM
Northwest Coaching Group: A few months ago, I attended a local industry meeting/seminar and the keynote speaker was Sherry Jordan, owner of Northwest Coaching Group in Portland, Or. It was a meeting for remodeling professionals which is the industry that I am in. I like to attend speaking engagements for direction, ideas and motivation. Let's face it, being a business owner can get stressful and a good speaker can get your fire going again! I was excited to meet Sherry and hear what she had to say because I knew how successful her coaching clients are. Mrs. Jordan coaches a business that I do business with as well and I have seen that business grow incredibly. She has helped them with their business planning and in cultivating professional relationships. This business I refer to has grown from a home-based business to a company of 16+ employees now with an office and warehouse. (So it goes without saying that Sherry Jordan has a lot of experience coaching businesses within my industry.) Once the speaking portion of the meeting started, I listened and took many notes, because I realized that what she was offering to everyone that day was very valuable. She even gave a handout so that we could keep track and have what we needed to implement her techniques when the seminar was over. Overall, Sherry was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. She really wanted to give something to everyone listening that day. I left ready to conquer the world again, or at least, Portland OR. I look forward to hearing Sherry Jordan speak again in the future!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.