Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Northgate Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
333 reviews
|Veterinarians|Chattanooga, TN 37343

1600 Hamill Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37343

(423) 875-9033

http://nahtn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

3702 Ringgold Rd

(423) 622-2209
5.0
(2) · Veterinarians

641 N Market St

(423) 756-6011

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(375) · Veterinarians

1801 Taft Hwy

(423) 886-7387
About

Northgate Animal Hospital is a full-service veterinary care provider. Based in Hixson, Tenn., it offers pet care services, such as laser surgery, grooming, special sleeping arrangements, special sleeping arrangements and weight management. Additionally, the American Animal Hospital Association (AAHA) accredited hospital provides special care, which includes laboratory screening, dermatology, eye care, skin disorders, ear problems, geriatric pet care and vaccination. Northgate Animal Hospital offers boarding facilities for pets, that includes daylight lighting panels, a playground for dogs with hurdles, ramps/tunnel and cat furniture/play toys.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
333 reviews
5273
  
415
  
30
  
22
  
18
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary J. review for Northgate Animal Hospital
Mary J. on BirdEye

3 months ago

09/07/2021, 13:36 PM
My grandson took a kitten there this morning & got charged $245.00! Which is ridiculous for upper respitory infection! These are COLLEGE kids! YOU NEVER EVER DO ANYTHING TO A ANIMAL WITHOUT DISCUSSING PRICES BEFORE DOING IT! My vets in Houston never does that! Upper respitory can be treated with antibiotics from PetSmart ot feed store! SHAME ON YOU! I AM A COMMUNITY CAR MOM & KNOW THIS FIRST HAND!!
Respond to negative reviews
Holly Marie review for Northgate Animal Hospital
Holly Marie on Facebook

a year ago

12/14/2020, 10:20 AM
Was told the news that my kitty was FeLV positive, the vet went ahead and vaccinated him for it and told me to put him back outside. It was like there were no other options for him or my other kitties. Overcharged for service and not honest.
Megan Elizabeth review for Northgate Animal Hospital
Megan Elizabeth on Facebook

a year ago

10/19/2020, 11:59 AM
We absolutely love bringing our girls Wicket and Journey here. They are always so warmly received and so well taken care of. Thank you for caring and loving on our girls every time they come in for appointments!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Katelyn McWhorter review for Northgate Animal Hospital
Katelyn McWhorter on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2020, 13:02 PM
Northgate Animal Hospital is hands down the BEST veterinary clinic and animal hospital in the Chattanooga/Hixson area!! The staff are absolutely the sweetest people and they love your fur babies just like their own ♥️ We have nothing but wonderful things to say! We recently boarded our dog, Thor and cat, Maximus. We can’t thank the staff enough for taking such wonderful care of our fur babies while we were away on vacation! We highly recommend taking your fur kids to Northgate Animal Hospital for any veterinarian needs and/or boarding! You can rest assure they are in great hands!!
Sharon Scarbrough Merrill review for Northgate Animal Hospital
Sharon Scarbrough Merrill on Facebook

a year ago

07/14/2020, 04:27 AM
Our vet took Lizzie inside to make sure there wasn't anything that she could do to make it better. They started her IV. then they brought her outside to the picnic table on blankets in the side fenced yard, we could spend as much time giving her as much loves as we could. She gave her an IM injection just to help her relax. about 1-20 minutes later she gave her some Valium IV because she was still too nervous and our Vet said she wanted her not to be nervous or distressed. She rested in Greg's arms for about 15-20 minutes, Then he told the vet that it was ok. She gave her the final IV. It only took a few minutes. We were allowed to spend as much time as we wanted. They have a contract with a local pet crematorium and cemetery to pick up. Greg had the choices of not or to receive ashes. Our Vet group is a bit more expensive , but the love and care that they show our babies and the families is more than we could ever ask for. Thank you Dr. Ward.
Tony m. review for Northgate Animal Hospital
Tony m. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/10/2020, 02:08 AM
We took our cat to Jim Hammond for 8 years. 8 years and when we said goodbye to our beloved cat this jerk didn't even send a card. In my decades of having animals I have never had such an ass as a Vet. All this jerk thought about was charging for something. He always push treatments or medicine or tests that he could make money on. Jim Hammond is a real ass and I would never recommend this guy to treat a rat.
Respond to negative reviews
Laura Williams review for Northgate Animal Hospital
Laura Williams on Facebook

2 years ago

05/14/2020, 19:13 PM
the doctors and staff there are great
Amber Lynn Gerber review for Northgate Animal Hospital
Amber Lynn Gerber on Facebook

2 years ago

04/24/2020, 22:35 PM
Took my 3 year old Siberian husky Smokey to Northgate Animal hospital for the first time yesterday, hands down the best experience I have ever had with a vet clinic, they where so helpful with all of my questions and are very knowledgeable. Best of all my beloved dog acked as though he never went to the vet yesterday. I will definitely recommend Northgate Animal hospital to my friends. thank you guys so much.
June Matthews review for Northgate Animal Hospital
June Matthews on Facebook

2 years ago

04/07/2020, 02:07 AM
I have been taking my dogs and cats there for over 30 years. They (Drs and staff) are THE best! 🐾😍
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.