This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
MyEyeDr. is your trusted community doctor providing the best in vision health care and the best selection of eyewear. We welcome all insurances.
140 Willow St #1, Ste 1, Winsted, CT, 06098, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
My eye doctor whom I have been seeing and trusting completely for decades, has been working for MyEyeDr for about a year or so. He is excellent, extremely thorough, competent and caring. I have had complete confidence and trust in his care. At my recent typically thorough eye exam with him on July 28, 2021, we spoke of our seeing each other again at my next appointment. And then, immediately following my visit that day, I learned from others he had “retired!” How is that possible? He would have told me if he were planning to... read more
Business response:
Hi Nancy, Thank you for reaching out. The terms of Dr. Cline’s separation from MyEyeDr are confidential. Regards, Patient Relations
First visit : wrong Rx ! Poor booking practice . I feel it's discrimination. If you're on Medicaid , wait is MONTHS .
Business response:
Hi Shelly, We're sorry to hear about the scheduling issue you've experienced. We do not discriminate against our patients for any reason and are happy to assist everyone's vision needs. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today in order to schedule a new appointment for a time convenient for you. We hope this reassures to you that your vision wellness is our top priority. We look forward to seeing you soon! Warm Regards, Patient Relations
Horrible company. All they care about is money. They overcharge you then won't refund what they overcharged. Do not use them.
Business response:
Hi Melanie, Thank you for your feedback and for speaking with us today in regards to your concerns. We appreciate you allowing us to work with you in order to provide a resolution you are happy with. We hope this reaffirms that your vision wellness is our top priority. We look forward to assisting your vision needs again soon. Warm Regards, Patient Relations
Terrible company and absolutely unethical and unprofessional. All this company cares about is money, they don’t care about your needs. All the sales associates make commission so they add on all these pricey things that are unnecessary. The public perception with this company is not good, it’s a weird vibe when you go into one of these locations. Majority of the workers don’t have a clue what they’re doing. It’s pretty pathetic who does the training for these employees? They need to be fired. I’ve seen multiple hippa violati... read more
Business response:
Hi Shay, We appreciate your feedback. We've attempted to reach out a number of times to discuss your concerns but have not been able to connect with you. We hope to hear from you soon so we are able to better understand how we may assist. Warm Regards, Patient Relations
Reckless business practices that should come with a warning label. No assistance after providing glasses with incorrect prescription...
Business response:
Hi Brian, Thank you for your feedback. We understand our Regional Director is working personally with you in regards to your concerns. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity listen to you and make this right. We hope this reaffirms that your vision wellness is our top priority. Warm Regards, Patient Relations
MyEyeDr in McLean - Misleading and completely unacceptable customer service Our family has been customers at MyEyeDr in Mc Lean for many years. At a regular visit, this week we were grossly misled by their customer service with false and misleading statements about coverage (and ultimately had to pay a large out-of-pocket bill). We wanted to share our experience with the hope that others do not find themselves in a similar situation, stuck with a big bill, for no fault of their own and caused by their misrepresentation. In s... read more
Business response:
Hi Bryan, Thank you for speaking with us to provide additional details on the matter. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to make this right and provide a resolution you were satisfied with. We hope this reaffirms that your family's vision wellness is our top priority. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Warm Regards, Patient Relations
My Daughter went to myeyedr on 6/72021 to get glasses. They charged her card $99.00, 2 days later Shirley calls and said she owed more money the total was $101. The next week Shirley calls and said it was more money the total is now $178. By this time my daughter had transferred money out of her account to her saving because she thought they were done. When Shirley ran the card it gave my daughter a negative balance. So I spoke with the manager and they were going to refund the money and start over, That took 5 days. We fina... read more
Business response:
Hi Myra, We're sorry to hear of the frustration you encountered during the billing portion of the visit. We appreciate your time and speaking with us today in order to provide a resolution to your concerns. We hope to be able to assist you and your family's vision needs again in the future. Kind Regards, Patient Relations
Awful awful awful in everyway. I had a torn contact in my eye. Two of their locations never saw it. I suffered for 2 more months until I pulled my eyelid out because it was hurting so much. Well my lost torn contact they never saw, popped out.they certainly should have seen that torn contact if they had looked hard enough. I should have never gone thru two months of my eye hurting. Bad.
Business response:
Hi Marjorie, We're sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations but appreciate you allowing us to assist your vision needs. While you didn't have any remanence of contact in your eye during your visit we are happy you feel pain relief now. Thank you for working with our team to ensure you are satisfied and we can assist all of your inquiries. Kind Regards, Patient Relations
Run from this company. They took my full cash payment, remade lenses incorrectly 3 times. I went to pick up my 3rd remake to find out the problem is my prescription is incorrect. I have waited two months with NO glasses and requested a refund. I was told I would receive a check in two weeks. They readily took my CASH payment, I have NO glasses and no money to go elsewhere.
Business response:
Hi Christine, We sincerely apologize for the eyeglass remakes, as we worked to find a better solution for you that would work. We are sorry that we couldn't find a solution that fit. As we discussed on the phone, we are happy to have a Dr. do a new full exam for you if you would like to go that route, that option is still open for you. Warm regards, Patient Relations
MyEyeDr. has a 1.7 star rating with 192 reviews.
MyEyeDr. is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com