Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center

Claimed
5.0
56 reviews
|Counseling & Mental Health|Los Angeles, CA 91602

4410 Cahuenga Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91602

(323) 882-6800

http://yoganidra.net

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

4199 Campus Dr #550

(949) 285-5199

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Naturopathic/Holistic

11965 Venice Blvd

(310) 403-8393

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

3315 Glendale Blvd Suite 4

(323) 248-7187

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Counseling & Mental Health

23440 Hawthorne Blvd #280

(310) 292-2538
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1923 Westwood Blvd

(310) 475-8880
5.0
(2) · Counseling & Mental Health

23030 Lyons Avenue

(661) 383-2252

1 person is looking at this business

About

MIND MATTERS RESTORATIVE HYPNOTHERAPY, offering the service you need most - access to your best self and lasting inner peace. Mind Matters Restorative Hypnotherapy utilizes hypnosis, meditation and yoga to facilitate deep relaxation and the positive changes you desire. In addition to the more well known ways of benefiting with hypnosis such as weight loss, stress reduction and stopping smoking, our distinctive methods facilitate rapid change in behavior, motivation, self-image, confidence, concentration, creativity, health and well-being. Compared to other forms of therapy, you will save hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars through our rapid transformational work. Our unique synthesis

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
56 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Helen Djukic review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
Helen Djukic on Facebook

7 years ago

06/10/2015, 18:45 PM
Excellent, effective, compassionate. Make your wish-list, and Lisa & Dale at Mind Matters will make it a reality.
Helen Djukic review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
Helen Djukic on Facebook

7 years ago

06/10/2015, 07:03 AM
Excellent, effective, compassionate. Make your wish-list, and Lisa & Dale at Mind Matters will make it a reality.
Melissa Franzia review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
Melissa Franzia on Facebook

7 years ago

06/09/2015, 05:58 AM
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Eliz K. review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
Eliz K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/26/2013, 03:56 AM
I've been having incredible stress at work and I thought I could use some mental R&R and see if I could get help with managing the stress. I turned to my trusty Yelp cohorts and found Mind Matters. So I called and asked what their rates were. They only offer 2 hour sessions. I told this Lisa person that 2 hrs sounded a little intense for me as I have never been to anything like this outside of getting a massage. I asked if they were able to help me "break into" it and if I could start with a 1 hr. session. She literally laughed me off the phone, and said "there is no breaking in, we evaluate you on the phone and if it fits then you do it" Well geez!, excuse me! I wasn't exactly expecting some chanting yoga lady to laugh at me because I tell her I am nervous about it being my first time. Totally unprofessional. So I called my mom (who is a physician) and she laughed at me too LOL. She told me to Google "certified hypnotherapist" and yeah I saw why my mom was amused. I can get a certification for $250 tomorrow. Basically they are people who try to mimic what psychologists and psychiatrists do. They have NO formal med school & really aren't qualified in anything legitimate. They may give "good advice" to some people who walk with the impression that they've been "healed" - its kind of like those psychic mediums who read body language and pick up on cues in the conversation. Look at their reviews, most of the people have very little activity and less than 15 reviews on here (which I overlooked before calling) - that's always the first sign of what I call Yelp fraud lol. That's why I pay huge insurance premiums so I can get access to real physicians, and that's exactly what I'm going to do. Ridiculous.
shewahya review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
shewahya on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/29/2011, 10:04 AM
The best thing you can do for your health! – When I first started going to the group sessions I couldnt lay still, I was in alot of pain and I wasnt sleeping well at night. I was able to lay still and go deep into hypnotherapy within just a few sessions thereby gaining so many benefits, my pain went away in my back and lower legs, my sleep was deep and I woke up rested and life just became easier, there was less struggle. If you are looking for that missing piece in your healthy life practice this is it!! The information they share in their hypnotherapy group session regarding a plant based way of eating is invaluable! Go plant strong! Thanks Dale!
HelenMary review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
HelenMary on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/03/2011, 21:49 PM
'A Mind Matters Hypnosis and Hypnotherapy Center' – I met Lisa Hubler and Dale Jaffe at a local yoga center where they were teaching a workshop on Yoga Nidra. This class was transformational in itself and was only a hint at what working with LIsa one on one in her studio 'A Mind Matters', could do to radically improve my life. After the very first session of hypnosis and hypnotherapy I felt a major change in the quality of my life and after each session the changes for the better were just as strong, Her method of hypnosis is amazing, I had tried hypnotherapy before but it was nothing compared to this. LIsa really listens to what is going in my life that I and then tailors a wonderfully relaxing and yet highly effective hypnosis session. Each session is recorded and you have the option of taking a cd home to listen to. I highly recommend using the cd's daily as the transformations are nothing short of incredible. My anxiety levels have dropped to almost nothing now, weight has dropped off, my relationships have improved dramatically and work has picked up. I look years younger and get a lot of compliments, sleep through the night and wake up feeling totally refreshed. Youth and beauty in a wonderful session! Do you need any more reasons to book?! I will definitely continue to visit Lisa as I really feel these are so life enhancing and without her help I don't see how I'd have made the progress I so wanted to make. When you call to make a booking you'll be so intrigued by her calm manner and wonderful voice. I strongly urge anyone wishing to make any changes in their life or if you'de like 'a general well-being tune-up ' to call and make an appointment. Lastly but most importantly Lisa and Dale are kind, wonderful people who really do care about their clients.
Cain Anderson31 review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
Cain Anderson31 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/02/2010, 01:13 AM
Good Bye Anxiety... Good Bye Sleepless Nights – A Mind Matters was a true blessing for me. I had been experiencing some really bad anxiety as well as having extreme difficulties sleeping. I heard about Lisa through the grape vine and figured at that time I was willing to give anything a shot. I had no previous experience with hypnotherapy and didn't now what to expect at all. I should have known from the first time I heard Lisa's voice on her answering machine she was going to be able to help me. She has the most soothing and relaxing voice I've ever heard. I even called back after I left a message, just to hear her voice again. Since every individuals experience with hypnotherapy is different... I'm not going to get into the details of the treatment I received. What I will say is that my anxiety and sleepless nights are gone. Not only that, but I now have the tools to cope with them should they re-surface again. The techniques you learn can be used in many aspects of your life. Lisa is a phenomenal hypnotherapist, therapist, healer, person, etc. and I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Lisa!!!
Sarah Roiko review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
Sarah Roiko on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/14/2010, 21:28 PM
Deep Relaxation – The greatest thing about deep relaxation is that it gives my body a chance to heal. I've been dealing with digestion problems and this time to relax is essential. Dale made me feel safe and I was able to really let go. My favorite part is that I can take it with me. Dale gives you a CD of your session so you can relax at home! No drugs, no needles! Natural healing. This is a great blessing!!
Alestardigby review for Mind Matters Hypnotherapy Center
Alestardigby on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/02/2010, 02:25 AM
This is the real deal – I have never done hypnosis before. After having a traumatic experience, I wasn't able to eat or sleep for almost 3 months. I lost over 20lbs. After my first session with Lisa, I was able to eat again and enjoy a normal nights sleep. It has been almost two months since I started my sessions and I have gained 12lbs and I am sleeping normally. Thank you Lisa, you saved my life. Everyone must have this experience at least once in their lifetime.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.