Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.7
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
232 reviews
|Property Management|Los Angeles, CAΒ 90034Β United States

3623 Motor Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90034 United States

(310) 838-1828

http://www.mdrents.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(3) Β· Property Management

811 N Catalina Ave #2018

(310) 280-6408
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(4) Β· Property Management

4500 VΓ­a Marina

(310) 578-5200
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(1) Β· Real Estate

360 Mobil Ave

(805) 410-8095
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(3) Β· Real Estate

625 The City Dr S

(949) 358-6021
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(1) Β· Real Estate

8907 Warner Ave #226

(562) 485-6899
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(2) Β· Real Estate

445 W Palmdale Blvd Suite Q

(888) 629-0998
About

Greater Los Angeles Property Management Since 1962. Miller & Desatnik Management Co., Inc. has been in the management business for over 40 years. In that time we have developed what we consider to be one of the finest and most professional companies in the industry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.7
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
232 reviews
5β˜…30
Β Β 
4β˜…8
Β Β 
3β˜…5
Β Β 
2β˜…7
Β Β 
1β˜…182
Β Β 
Sort By:
Featured
Ting W. review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
Ting W. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

3 years ago

12/09/2019, 14:31 PM
I bought a condo and unfortunately the company that manages that property is Miller & Desatnik. I bought the condo on 10/22 and it's been a month and a half of me just trying to set up an online profile so I can pay my HOA dues. I've called about once a week and left a voice message each time, which they have never replied to. The one time they picked up, they told me that they never received paperwork from the escrow company, which was a lie as the escrow company proved they forwarded everything on 10/23 literally the day after escrow closed. For November, I had to drive into their office myself to give them a check, which doesn't make sense because they told me that the reason they couldn't give me an online profile is that I'm not in their system yet, but they are allowed to take my checks still? I am still trying to get an online profile set up as of right now. This issue should have taken 5 minutes to resolve, but everyone I've talked to at Miller & Desatnik really goes out of their way to not help me. On top of that, they have been very rude to me behind my back (the escrow company looped me into a conversation with them where they stated that I have been demanding to be added to the account, when I have made it a point to be polite on the phone as I've just been trying to get them to respond). I wish I had looked into the property management company before buying a condo. If you are renting or buying I would advise you to stay as far away as possible from Miller & Desatnik properties.
Respond to negative reviews
Jared B. review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
Jared B. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

4 years ago

03/25/2019, 09:58 AM
If I could give them a 0 out of 5 I would. Do not rent from mdrents. What this company is doing is criminal and I will be filing formal complaints and lawsuits. After giving them a written formal notice on December 18th, 2018 I cautiously asked them "Are you sure this is all you need?" to which they responded "Yes! Thank you." MAKE COPIES people. I didn't and this was my kryptonite. After calling them to make sure that's all they need they reiterated, yes. I turned in my keys after our move out date and they once again assured me that was that and they would send me my deposite in 2-4 weeks. We cleaned as well as we could. The apartment, in which we moved in was disgusting, but we accepted that was what we could find in the area. There is mold and disgusting old appliances they basically leave for whoever wants them. Fast forward. I get on the phone with them weeks later to check on my deposit. They say that have no record of ever getting a 30 day notice, or keys. And claimed to not have known we even moved out! On march 13th, they claim they found the notice and figured it out and will be issuing my deposit, AGAIN! I call back two weeks later after receiving notice they are taking my deposit in full as to cover their expenses for February rent. At this point I had already left and their were no utilities so how could I have lived there anyway? Their negligence has cost me $2000 and some change. They took the deposit and basically laughed and said see you in court. Aiden was the name of the clerk that responded this way. πŸ–•Miller Desatnik
Respond to negative reviews
StarSun A. review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
StarSun A. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

4 years ago

10/11/2018, 11:10 AM
every single person who has worked in the front desk seems incompetent, rude and plain LAZY. This company is known for their lack of transparency, false advertisement and straight out lying to applicants. I have heard they put really low priority on repair to current tenants. Truly unprofessional and disgraceful.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
GloriouslyCrowned R. review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
GloriouslyCrowned R. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

4 years ago

06/18/2018, 17:29 PM
Their communication is virtually non-existent. No one is even at the desk when you walk in and you have to press a bell to get someone. That's how much they DON'T want to talk to you. Very unresponsive and Jasmine flat out lied stating that she left me a voice message regarding my application. I applied on a Friday and it took many phone calls, lies from them, to me going in-person an entire 7 business days later to find out the status which she prints for the 1st time while making me wait. I left a message to her stating that if there was an option to pay double security deposit in the event that my credit check returned less than favorable. No response. Nowhere does it state what score they are looking for and my income is more that 3x the rent. Just another company that wants to rip you off for the application fee and your personal info. Stay away!
Respond to negative reviews
Ronald B. review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
Ronald B. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

5 years ago

05/19/2018, 11:05 AM
Owner is Bernice McCombie 13316 W Sunset Blvd Los Angeles (214) 616-7635 President is Lorraine Becker 2067 Linda Flora Dr Los Angeles (310) 476-1105
Respond to negative reviews
Nver H. review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
Nver H. on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

5 years ago

02/05/2018, 18:56 PM
Never rent from them!!! FILE A FORMAL COMPLAINT. (See the links below). They often violated their "duty of good faith and fair dealing" as landlord/property managers. I was renting a 2-bed/2-bath in Brentwood (West L.A.) for $2,700/month and wish I had gotten out of the lease right away when I moved in and the unit was not ready. The most obnoxious customer service ever. Nasty attitudes by phone. They always hang up the calls and never allow you to speak to a senior supervisor. If you fax them complaints, the front desk rep will never pass it on. If you submit a maintenance request in writing, expect to wait 3-5 months. They deducted $385 for "Pro-rated Painting" fee. Each time I tried to get an explanation, they said you signed for it and hung up on me. In the lease agreement, there is absolutely no dollar amount specified for such fee. When I asked to direct me to the exact line/paragraph, they said you need to speak to Jackie or Hannah. I left several voice mails for them, and absolutely no call-back. I immediately told them on the phone the deduction from my security deposit is improper and asked for the refund of the amount I believe I am entitled to get back. However, I was always told it is up to me the believe so and that they can do nothing about it. My phone requests were declined. My voice mails about the refund was never returned. Each time I asked for an email to have my request in writing, they refused to provide me with one. I was told to fax instead. Each time I faxed, I was told they received nothing. I faxed a complaint letter a couple of times and they destroyed the evidence and never transferred to the addressee. Does anyone have the owner, BERNICE McCOMBIE's, direct phone number or email? Whenever I asked to speak to a supervisor, the admin told me none of them have supervisors. Since Hannah ignores my voice mails, I wanted to escalate to a supervisor and was always told she have nobody working over her. The lady at the front desk is Becky/Beth. Each time she gave me the rudest, most unethical, and nastiest attitude I have ever experienced from a customer service clerk in the past 20 years. Around April/May, I had submitted a maintenance request in person in writing. It took me numerous calls and 4 in-person visits over the course of almost 5 months until they finally sent a vendor to fix the issue. Rosa kept neglecting the requests. Each time I called in, I was told nobody is in the office, and that I'd need to leave a VM. Finally on my last visit, I demanded to see Rosa in person. She then within 2 weeks finally handled the issue (only after I also followed up a few more times to remind her). They never said sorry or apologized. Not sure how these people were hired, but apparently no selection criteria was applied in the hiring process. Probably hired by connections or relatives. No wonder why over 90% of their reviews are negative. Nasty customer service. Wrong. Escalate it. REPORT THEM TO: - California Bureau of Real Estate for complaints (dre.ca.gov/consumers/fil…) - California Department of Consumer Affairs for complaints (dca.ca.gov/consumer/comp…) - L.A. County Department of Consumer Affairs for complaints (iddweb.isd.lacounty.gov/…) - Link to Landlord/Tenant Rights and Responsibilities: (dca.ca.gov/publications/…) - Refund or Security Deposit Issues (dca.ca.gov/publications/…) - Better Business Bureau for complaints (bbb.org/consumer-complai…). In order to file a formal complaint, you may need the following details: - Entity Legal Name: MILLER & DESATNIK MANAGEMENT CO., INC. - California Secretary of State Registration/Filing # & date: C0580951 / 09/23/1969 - Physical Address: 3623 MOTOR AVE, LOS ANGELES, CA 90034 - Contact Info: (P) 310-838-1828 / (F) 310-841-2161 - President: LORRAINE BECKER - Owner: BERNICE McCOMBIE - Sr Manager: YOLANDA MONTGOMERY
Respond to negative reviews
Elisa review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
Elisa on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

5 years ago

08/28/2017, 18:07 PM
I don't even live in one of their property but I thank god for it. I was walking my dog and she wanted to pee and this very "polite" and "sophisticated" man told me to get my dog off his flowers. I obliged and left, but I returned with a copy of Culver City animals codes that CLEARY outlined that as long as I picked up after the dog it is legal, and to my surprise the guy was THE MANAGER. Once I hand him the papers he told me I was still rude, and I replied that as far as I know the only rude one was him. he TORE THE PAPER IN MY FACE AND YELL "FUCK YOU". Great job Miller and whatever. Do not rent with these people. 4400 Overland ave .
Respond to negative reviews
Mary review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
Mary on Birdeye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

5 years ago

06/28/2017, 09:54 AM
STAY away from any building rented by Miller & Desatnik! They are rude. They are unprofessional. You have to call them several times before they will call you back and if you do actually get to talk with them they act like you are bothering them! Greedy company!! Trust me....you'll have problems.
Respond to negative reviews
Drew S. review for Miller & Desatnik Management Co Inc
Drew S. on Yellow Pages
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

6 years ago

06/20/2016, 12:29 PM
M&D DESTROYED MY PERSONAL PROPERTY WHILE AWAY ON MY HONEYMOON!! My fiancΓ© and I kept some pieces of our wedding decorations on our personal property for a few days leading up to our wedding. While away on our honeymoon, M&D sent a letter saying we should remove it (of course we didn't receive that letter), then just a couple of days later came and took our stuff. After I griped, they returned it, but severely damaged and broken. DO NOT RENT FROM THEM!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.