Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Midas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
95 reviews
|Auto Repair|Tigard, OR 97223

13055 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223

(503) 684-1318

https://www.midas.com/portland-or/store.aspx?shopnum=1212&dmanum=692#utm_source=google&utm_medium=gmb

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

21300 NW Cornell Rd

(866) 943-4239

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(88) · Auto Repair

1737 SE Rhine St

(503) 231-6677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

101 N 2nd Ave

(503) 769-2235
5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333
About

Midas is one of the world's largest providers of auto repair services, including brakes, oil change, tires, maintenance, steering, and exhaust services. Visit your Tigard Midas for additional services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
95 reviews
566
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sonya P. Wilford review for Midas
Sonya P. Wilford on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 01:44 AM
George and his crew always takes good care of my car. The tires I had on my car weren't even the right size, but George made sure they were the correct size this time. I've had quite a few things fixed on my car that no one else could figure out, George and his crew did. As long as George owns this Midas shop, I will only take my car to him. He's honest and won't try to BS you into work you don't need.
Anonymous review for Midas
Anonymous on Facebook

2 years ago

11/15/2019, 12:32 PM
Please consider helping our technician, Scott as he recovers
Anonymous review for Midas
Anonymous on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2019, 01:54 AM
Another Brake Recall...
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Jacob R. review for Midas
Jacob R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/24/2012, 05:38 AM
My wife and I love this place. Not only is George very friendly and helpful but, he gets the work done quickly, at a price we can afford. We will continue going there for a long time to come.
George G. review for Midas
George G. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/25/2012, 06:21 AM
I've been taking my cars to this Midas shop in Tigard for the past 11 months. My first visit was for a muffler. That's all I thought Midas did. I was so pleased with the service that I began going to this same shop for all of my automotive work. Over this last year I've taken 5 different vehicles here (wife's, two children's and my 2 rigs) for a wide variety of issues. The range of work done has been vast: electrical and computer problems, alignment, brakes, cooling systems, air conditioning, tires and so many other problems I can hardly remember. What has blown me away (and keeps me coming back) is their unmatched honesty and stellar service at very competitive rates. The work itself, in every case, has been meticulous, appropriate and professional. The thing about their honesty is this: I have given them free rein repeatedly to "do what needs to be done" and each time they do ONLY WHAT IS NEEDED and no more. I have asked them several times to replace parts or do services that I thought needed to be done but they determined these things did not need to be done and would politely inform me that the thing I requested would be a waste of my money. Often they would find some other little and inexpensive thing wrong that was causing the symptom. End of problem. They've been incredible in this way and the 4 people I have referred to them have come away with the same experience. There are many repair shops closer to home but there's no way I'd go anywhere else.
Alissa S. review for Midas
Alissa S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/25/2012, 01:39 AM
Finally! A garage I trust! As a woman I've occasionally been treated poorly when it comes to getting my car repaired or maintained, but not true for this garage. The Manager, George, is honest to a fault. He explains everything in detail (sometimes more than I really need to know) and doesn't sell work that is not needed. There were two issues with my Toyota that were mysterious. It would suddenly die at stop lights, and sometimes run rough at 20-30mph. I brought it to 2 different mechanics who ran tests, took guesses and gave me estimates. Pricey estimates. I eneded up at Midas on a friend's suggestion. They found one problem right off: a vacuum leak. Fixed it for so little money I felt bad! Then found some electronic module and replaced it. Done! The module was also named as a suspect by another garage but his estimate was about 25% higher to replace it. My car now runs great. I sent my daughter there with her car issues and she's been very happy. George treats her (and everyone) like family and always gets her out of there with as little expense as possible. Hooray for this repair shop! Also, they're very thorough so I know where everything stands and what maintenance things are due when. A comforting feeling to have that under control.
tschwartz1 review for Midas
tschwartz1 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/24/2012, 07:37 AM
RIPOFF. They quoted me $4233 on repairs I had done for less than $700.. They take advantage of inexperienced and honestly women. It's not right.. Stay away. Search for Tigard Midas Ripoff Report for many more details.
Mrs Apple review for Midas
Mrs Apple on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/05/2011, 03:59 AM
New management :( – I've been going to Midas with every car I've owned since I started driving. I've been to many different branches over the years as I've moved, and have always had friendly, great quality experiences at each location. The Tigard branch that is closest to me went out of business for awhile last year, and has been through a couple of new managers since they re-opened. The last time I went to Tigard Midas about six months ago get my oil changed, I had my typical great experience. I went again recently for my usual oil change, and found that their newest management is a VERY poor representation of the company. He was quite rude to me from the moment we came in, through the whole time we were in the waiting room. When I asked him to further explain what was wrong with an item he had pointed out simply as "falling apart", he all but rolled his eyes and wouldn't give me any specific explanation. After we paid and left, we looked over the paperwork they'd given us, and on the courtesy checklist, there were two other major items that they had checked off as being in critical need of repair. He made NO mention of those items when we were waiting, or when he handed me the paperwork. From my past experience, Midas is a good company with great service, but I'm terribly disappointed that my local Midas would choose such an unfriendly and unhelpful manager to interact with loyal customers. I'll be bringing my two cars elsewhere for service.
debra fresh review for Midas
debra fresh on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/12/2010, 02:26 AM
fixing items that dont need fixed using scare tactics – Four months ago my car was making a horrible sound in the brakes. It sounded like a rock had been stuck in my brakes so I took it into Midas to have them look at it. When I got there they were very nice and looked at the truck right away. The guy at the front desk did his job and was very friendly while the mechanic looked at my truck. Shortly after he went outside to talk to mechanic to come in to inform me there was over $700. In work that needed to be done. He said that my front brake pads had worn down so low that my rotors had been rubbing together for a very long time and caused the fluid to heat up and blow out my cylinders and drums all the way around. At the time I had bought the car about 6 months prior I was told the mechanic had just replaced the front brakes. So I was irritated that this mechanic had lied to me but nothing I could do. So I told him I was an unemployed student at the time and would have to do part of the work now and part later. I asked if there was any way to do part of this to make it safe to drive for the time. He informed me he would do the front brake system and I could get the rest done later when I saved it. But there would be a loud noise coming from the breaks so I would need to get the remainder done ASAP. I agreed because I had to get to class and they completed the work I thought needed to be done. When I got my next financial aid money I took the car into another mechanic to get something else fixed and asked him to look at the breaks to see if I needed to have that done immediately. When I returned to get my car the mechanic had told me nothing was wrong with my brakes at all. In fact the noise I had been hearing was a cable that had been disconnected in the rear. I called the Midas to ask them why they would insist me to do all this work when I didn’t need to have it done. I was informed by the manager Mike Epperson that he was new to the company and would like to look at the car the next morning to verify the work that had been done. I showed up the next morning to be able to speak to the owner and the manager. The conclusion from the owner Michael Yoruw was that I had no proof that the work that had been completed in fact did not need to be done. But also it was a miracle that the other work his employees insisted needed to be done had magically been fixed by themselves. I left without even so much as an apology and would recommend that if you want to use Midas you should consider getting a second opinion before having any work done. I would think in this time of a bad economy that companies would choose to be more ethical and try to retain every customer and all of their friends and family. However after speaking to the owner, Michael yoruw, he is definitely not interested in keeping any client’s lo
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.