Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael Gordon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
20 reviews
|Doctors|San Diego, CA 92122

8910 University Center Ln #800, Ste 800Gordon Weiss Schanzlin Vision Institute, San Diego, CA 92122

(858) 455-6800

https://www.gwsvision.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

10201 Mission Gorge Rd # H

(619) 596-4963
5.0
(233) · Doctors

15725 Pomerado Rd

(858) 521-0166

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Doctors

4907 Morena Blvd #1406

(858) 270-8085
5.0
(219) · Doctors

12395 El Camino Real

(858) 259-9900

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Doctors

1130 2nd St

(760) 943-9994
5.0
(2) · Doctors

8893 La Mesa Blvd # E

(619) 644-2695
About

Dr. Alison Gordon, MD sees patients in San diego, California, specializing in ophthalmology. Dr. Gordon received her medical degree from Mount Sinai School Of Medicine In New York (2006) and is licensed to practice optometry at California. In addition to having active medical licenses, Dr. Gordon has passed an automated background check which looked at elements including medical license status and malpractice screening (no history found).

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
20 reviews
519
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 10 Reviews4.9RateMDs
  • 9 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

12/28/2016, 03:33 AM
I had a wonderful experience getting Lasik last month with Dr. Michael Gordon. The entire staff was great and the surgery couldn't have gone any smoother! I LOVE my new vision and couldn't be more happy!
Houman Dahi, MD on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/22/2016, 10:25 AM
It was a great experience. I am a practicing physician and has been reluctant to have surgery for last 10 years due to potential impact a bad out come could have on my practice. I Had my surgery 3 days back and found it amazing how in few minutes I had a such a dramatic improvement in my quality of life. I should have done it probably earlier . I am very thankful to Dr. I Dr. Schanzlin.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

08/02/2016, 05:40 AM
Dr. Michael Gordon is amazing. He is to the point, precise in his conversation. My vision is super now. Jaimie her patient coordinator is also an amazing person. She really knows how to help the patients. She managed my care and my wife's care so smoothly, I could not ask for more. Overall the office, the staff and Dr. Gordon are truly spectacular.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
RL on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/14/2016, 06:31 AM
In addition to an excellent result for my eyesight -- went from 20/525 to 20/20 -- the experience was awesome. Staff is super attentive and efficient, everything was easy. The offices are nice and all efforts were made to ensure patient comfort (physical and mental). I highly recommend Dr. Gordon, who's friendly (fatherly) and just the right amount of confident and attentive. Staff was fabulous as well.
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

09/30/2015, 05:37 AM
Having LASIK done by Dr. Gordon was truly a pleasant experience! From the moment I emailed information seeking consultation online through their website, to being at my follow up appointment the day after LASIK, I was treated with respect and sincere care by Dr. Gordon and his staff. Every single person I encountered there was kind and helpful and not once did I feel rushed, neglected, or unimportant. Dr. Gordon himself seemed genuinely happy to be doing what he does and to me that made a difference. I felt safe in his hands and after answering all my questions and concerns, there was no doubt that I wanted to go through him for my surgery! His patient care coordinator Jaimie, was pretty awesome as well! She has a warm and friendly personality and her sincerity shines though! I am glad that out of the four consultations I went to, Dr. Gordon is who I chose in the end! Thank you :)
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

02/07/2015, 08:43 AM
I honestly didn't know what to expect. My doctor was referred to me by a good friend and colleague. I was very pleasantly surprised not only with the professionalism and knowledge of my doctor and his office staff but the friendliness and comfort I felt throughout the entire process. I don't like people touching my eyes so I didn't know how I was going to get through it. The process was very fast. I didn't have time to feel the anxiety I had anticipated. Thank you Dr Gordon for a great experience.
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

09/22/2014, 04:59 AM
Dr. Gordon and his staff are professional and courteous. They explained to me in detail what to expect and answered all my questions. Dr. Gordon took his time and discussed the process with me so when the time came for surgery I knew exactly what to expect. The procedure was quick and painless. Everything about the experience was excellent. I could not be happier I chose Dr. Gordon and his and team.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

10/28/2013, 08:12 AM
Fantastic surgeon. I was expecting LASIK to be a relatively bad experience and was hoping for good results. However, my results exceeded my expectations and the overall surgical experience was no big deal. I was in an out of surgery in about ~15 minutes. It was a painless experience well worth the time and money. I would highly recommend this surgery and this doctor to friends and family.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

10/17/2013, 05:28 AM
Dr. Michael Gordon and his staff were friendly, efficient, polite, punctual and very responsive to my questions and concerns. I walked in with 20/40 vision, and walked out with 20/15 vision. I could not be happier :)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.