Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael Gordon

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
18 reviews
|Doctors|San Diego, CA 92122

8910 University Center Ln #800, Ste 800Gordon Weiss Schanzlin Vision Institute, San Diego, CA 92122

(858) 455-6800

https://www.gwsvision.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Doctors

10666 N Torrey Pines Rd

(858) 554-8964

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

9834 Genesee Ave # 112

(858) 623-3266
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

8939 Villa La Jolla Dr

(858) 657-8000
5.0
(3) · Doctors

9834 Genesee Ave

(858) 558-8150
5.0
(13) · Doctors

5565 Grossmont Center Dr # 256

(619) 462-3131
5.0
(2) · Doctors

8950 Villa La Jolla Dr

(858) 455-6761

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Alison Gordon, MD sees patients in San diego, California, specializing in ophthalmology. Dr. Gordon received her medical degree from Mount Sinai School Of Medicine In New York (2006) and is licensed to practice optometry at California. In addition to having active medical licenses, Dr. Gordon has passed an automated background check which looked at elements including medical license status and malpractice screening (no history found).

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
18 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 10 Reviews4.9RateMDs
  • 8 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Betty M. Hom on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/26/2020, 02:31 AM
I had recent cataract surgery on my left eye that I was very satisfied with and intend to go back for the right eye. There were no complications and everything was followed up on with all of my follow up appointments.
Tim Regello on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/18/2018, 06:16 AM
I recently had successful RLE (refractive lens exchange) surgery to both of my eyes (a week apart) by Dr. Michael Gordon. Dr. Gordon corrected my original nearsightedness and astigmatism over 30 years ago with RK surgery (before LASIK and PRK). Dr. Gordon said I would only be eligible for RLE (monovision) correction because of my previous RK surgery. It has only been 3 days since my RLE surgery on my 2nd eye, and my peripheral vision is still a little blurry, but each day my vision is improvi
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

02/18/2018, 01:54 AM
I recently had successful RLE (refractive lens exchange) surgery to both of my eyes (a week apart) by Dr. Michael Gordon. Dr. Gordon corrected my original nearsightedness and astigmatism over 30 years ago with RK surgery (before LASIK and PRK). Dr. Gordon said I would only be eligible for RLE (monovision) correction because of my previous RK surgery. It has only been 3 days since my RLE surgery on my 2nd eye, and my peripheral vision is still a little blurry, but each day my vision is improving. My old 2x "Costco" cheater magnifying glasses are already too strong for my "new" eyes. I was surprised when I was able to read magazine print again just yesterday. Jaime Quenga was my Care Coordinator and she has been wonderful by taking care of all the paperwork, my prescriptions, appointments (and ignorant questions...), etc.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Glady on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/21/2018, 05:49 AM
LASIK is the best investment I've made for myself! You will experience 0% pain, and minimal pressure on your eyeballs during the 10-15 minute procedure, with the help of Xanax and anesthetic eye drops for maximal comfort. They have the most advanced technology, and phenomenal, professional doctors and techs! The workers are all as sweet as candy! My vision is 100% sharper, more clarity, and no halos. The best part is never having to deal with contact lenses, solutions, and glasses!
Kelley on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/31/2017, 03:06 AM
I must say that I was nervous and reluctant to have lasik surgery. In fact, I was considering cancelling my appointment the morning of my surgery, especially after reading all of the paperwork... after all we're talking about my eyesight here. Fortunately, I did not cancel the surgery. I have no idea why I worked myself into a frenzy and expected the worst. The surgery was over so quick and Dr. Gordon made me feel very comfortable and confident. He was very patient and talked through each s
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

05/30/2017, 13:20 PM
I must say that I was nervous and reluctant to have lasik surgery. In fact, I was considering cancelling my appointment the morning of my surgery, especially after reading all of the paperwork... after all we're talking about my eyesight here. Fortunately, I did not cancel the surgery. I have no idea why I worked myself into a frenzy and expected the worst. The surgery was over so quick and Dr. Gordon made me feel very comfortable and confident. He was very patient and talked through each step. The staff was super nice and caring as well! I can see everything and don't know why I didn't get it done sooner. I definitely recommend Dr. Michael Gordon. Kelley
Bree S. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/04/2017, 03:41 AM
Dr. Gordon and his staff are amazing! I had the most perfect experience ever at Gordon Schanzlin. Dr. Gordon performed lasik on me 5 days ago and I can already see perfectly. From start to finish, they provided the best care I've ever received. Thank you!!!
krisbrad1234 on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/28/2016, 13:18 PM
I had a wonderful experience getting Lasik last month with Dr. Michael Gordon. The entire staff was great and the surgery couldn't have gone any smoother! I LOVE my new vision and couldn't be more happy!
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

12/28/2016, 03:33 AM
I had a wonderful experience getting Lasik last month with Dr. Michael Gordon. The entire staff was great and the surgery couldn't have gone any smoother! I LOVE my new vision and couldn't be more happy!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.