Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mezcal

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
659 reviews
|Mexican|Denver, CO 80206 United States

3230 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80206 United States

(303) 322-5219

https://www.toasttab.com/mezcal-denver/v3

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
4.7
(2457) · Restaurants

17025 S Golden Rd

(720) 556-6269
4.6
(941) · Restaurants

5307 Leetsdale Dr

(720) 379-7269
4.6
(1736) · Mexican

1294 S Broadway

(303) 778-1294
4.5
(2451) · Mexican

10065 W San Juan Way

(303) 948-1552
4.5
(1479) · Restaurants

270 S Broadway

(720) 287-5233
About

Succulent barbacoa taco, delicious tamales and the scrumptious Red Chile Pozole together with lime margaritas, tequilas and mezcals make this restaurant truly alluring; especially after a show at nearby Bluebird Theater. Mezcal restaurant quite sincerely reflects the Mexican culture with it's ambiance, decor, food and drinks. You can enjoy every savory bit of the Mexican culinary fiesta that Mezcal awards it's guests with. You won't be disappointed with any of those wondrous dishes that so loudly speak of the great Mexico!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
659 reviews
5309
  
4181
  
369
  
235
  
133
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
emmloucircle review for Mezcal
emmloucircle on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/14/2010, 04:17 AM
It's over, Mezcal – Like a bad boyfriend, I kept returning over and over hoping that you would get better - that your food, service, or margaritas would bring back that glitter in my eye - make me love you again. Well, it's over, Mezcal. I've been with you for ten years, and I'm done spending a LOT of money on you and waiting for a better experience. The margaritas and your proximity to home were enough to keep me coming back for a while, and then you even changed your mix on me. Time to shut the doors and call it a night. Oh, and take your bartenders and service staff with you.
lo la review for Mezcal
lo la on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/21/2010, 02:20 AM
Hung over and ANGRY Bartender – The trashybartender badly in need of a shower flirted with my husband telling him she was newly single and called me a name I will not repeat because I asked her the ingredients of a dish. We were so embarrassed we could not respond! Unbelievable!!! I left her 20 percent tip in pitty. She could not stop telling us how hung over she was and kept giving us the wrong drinks as well. Very unpleasant experience. Too bad because I really like the place but doubt I will return.
ndrawker review for Mezcal
ndrawker on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/08/2010, 02:34 AM
not going back to this place – Was not happy with my meal i couldnt get chips and they ignored me tho whole time, for an over priced meal.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
iheartfoodtoo review for Mezcal
iheartfoodtoo on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/18/2009, 04:42 AM
it's nothing like it was when it first opened – It's a shame a place with such a great start is now a crappy bar with crappy food. When Mezcal first opened it actually had a staff that wanted to be there and enjoyed working there - but over the years that has definately changed. The bartenders are boring, uninteresting and have NO personality. Servers are working on their own time - not yours. So if you want good service - go someplace else. I think Mezcal is dying a slow, painful death! Oh - and it isn't a Denver landmark - sorry but you've got to be in business for at least 10 years before you earn that title, not to mention a place that people actually like to go to!
geniebloom review for Mezcal
geniebloom on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/03/2009, 01:51 AM
THE Place for great food, great fun and to be seen! – Truly a Denver Landmark
AndreaE review for Mezcal
AndreaE on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/27/2009, 03:52 AM
Save yourself the time, money, & agony – Oh my gosh... where do I begin? My whole experience with the folks at " m inc" has been awful to say the least. I recently threw a party for my husband at Rockbar and had Mezcal "cater" some appetizers for my guests. Based on my experiences in the past I was expecting a quality result. BOY WAS I WRONG! When I arrived and saw what was passed off as food I was dumbfounded. I had two cold trays of soggy "quesadillas" and one bowl of chips and guac to feed 30 people (And if I tell you how much they charged me per person you would be dumbfounded too!) Though I should have seen the writing on the wall as the "planning" process left a lot to be desired. From the beginning I could not lock down specifics from the girl that apparently m inc has employed as their key contact for events/catering. Not only did I not receive what we had agreed on in writing but there was a complete lack of follow-up on her part. To say the least I DO NOT recommend using the folks at m inc for ANY of your event planning/catering needs!! Not only was my food cold & soggy I was rushed out of the area that I "reserved" at Rockbar... this was after purchasing 2 bottles of Mad Dog for what was to be their "bottle service" the only service I got out of the folks over there was a swift kick in the backside as they shooed my out the door because they told me they were expecting 300-400 people for the evening! Being good natured and noticing that my friends were having a good time on the dancefloor I allowed to them the space.. I can tell you I left at 1:00 a.m. and the space that I previously occupied was never used. Seesh!
bagelles review for Mezcal
bagelles on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/06/2009, 04:58 AM
Disgusting Food and Very Average Service – Went to Mezcal last night. Service was very, very average. Nice waitress, but average. My husband and I ordered a vegetarian combo to share and it came out with chicken in it. The toastata was stale and the food was by FAR the WORST Mexican food I've ever had. On top of it, Mezcal is insanely overpriced. A complete waste of money and we came home to eat after we left. I highly recommend going anywhere but here. This place should just serve their over priced drinks and give up on the food.
ChewYourFood review for Mezcal
ChewYourFood on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/15/2009, 02:18 AM
EAT YOUR OWN POO BEFORE EATING HERE – Just wasted $50 of my hard earned money to eat this overpriced garbage. I am so mad that they are getting away with this. We should have read the reviews first, but passed it and it looked cool, so we decided to check it out. DON"t WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!! PLEASE DON"T EAT HERE! If you are the owner, burn your restaurant down. If you are the cook, please seriously consider another career. Perhaps dog food developer?!
stybeaujolais review for Mezcal
stybeaujolais on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/19/2008, 01:25 AM
Awful Dinner Awful Drinks – This place has gone way downhill over the last year. Ordered a mojito and caipirhinia - both were awful, tasted like a half a glass of simple syrup. Tambien had the same issues with their drinks... I had tacos pastor with what amounted to be Ragu marinara on them. Ate one bite and couldn't continue. My date had a flavorless, cold tostada. We'll never go back. Stopped on the way home for canned soup which was delicious
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.