Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Melt Avondale

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1161 reviews
|American|Birmingham, AL 35222

4105 4th Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35222

(205) 917-5000

http://ilovemelt.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(48) · American

4600 Valleydale Rd

(205) 983-5214

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(99) · Restaurants

2322 4th Street

(205) 248-2493
4.8
(59) · American

1424 1st Ave N

(205) 218-0969

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(32) · American

1808 3rd Ave N

(205) 251-9952
4.6
(360) · Restaurants

113 20th St N

(205) 322-1282

1 person is looking at this business

About

MELT began as a food truck and soon gained so much fame that it opened this restaurant in Avondale. The food truck still runs around Birmingham but this sit-down eatery allows you to sample their food in leisure. Its quirky patio and interior decor use reclaimed wood in innovative ways, creating an ambiance that is cool and casual. The menu is high on American comfort food, with several gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan options. They also have vegan cheese to flavor grilled sandwiches. Enjoy Ragin' Cajun Sandwich made by stuffing Texas toast with coleslaw, blackened chicken and Habañero Jack cheese. Try Autumn Apple Salad, Tomato Basil Soup and Deep Fried Oreos as well. Grilled cheese

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,161 reviews
5770
  
4216
  
353
  
219
  
120
  
83 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jay Morris review for Melt Avondale
Jay Morris on Facebook

3 years ago

12/05/2018, 12:53 PM
Great service! Great food! Place was busy as hell but they made me feel like I was the only customer in the building.
Yvonne Edwards review for Melt Avondale
Yvonne Edwards on Facebook

3 years ago

11/13/2018, 02:33 AM
I simply love this place and the food!
Business Response:

We simply adore you

Sherene Besteder review for Melt Avondale
Sherene Besteder on Facebook

3 years ago

11/08/2018, 12:11 PM
the best chilli hands down
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Kerry J Murphy review for Melt Avondale
Kerry J Murphy on Facebook

3 years ago

11/03/2018, 15:08 PM
the particular item I chose was okay but I wasn't impressed just based on I'm not a macaroni and cheese on a sandwich fan. With that being said the added bacon was great the french fries were awesome but more importantly my daughter and my wife's food was excellent. Yes I did sample theirs LOL. the most interesting thing to me was the way they appreciate their veterans with a 25% discount. If I'm in the area again I'm going back for the Cuban and I will recommend this restaurant to every and anyone.
Business Response:

Well come back. Ask for paget. I know our food better than anyone. We are going to get you the best toasty toasted sammich this side of the Mississippi

Nelda LeCroy review for Melt Avondale
Nelda LeCroy on Facebook

3 years ago

10/20/2018, 10:37 AM
Delicious food and courteous staff!
Business Response:

Thank you

Karen Willis review for Melt Avondale
Karen Willis on Facebook

3 years ago

10/20/2018, 00:42 AM
Love the mac melt, one of my top favorite sandwiches. Excited to come back again and I’d love to see a future Melt location in Montgomery.
Business Response:

Awesome

Sheila Bjornson Price review for Melt Avondale
Sheila Bjornson Price on Facebook

3 years ago

10/13/2018, 21:21 PM
The food was delicious and the service was awesome. Our waiter went out of his way to make my daughters birthday special!!! ❤️
Hedric Miller review for Melt Avondale
Hedric Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

10/03/2018, 06:27 AM
Everything about it is great, staff and location, always a pleasure.
Cindy Haymond Erhard review for Melt Avondale
Cindy Haymond Erhard on Facebook

3 years ago

09/22/2018, 16:06 PM
Just ate the best Cuban pork sandwich ever! The Melt sauce was delicious with it. Delicious meal and great service. Highly recommend this place when in Birmingham.
Business Response:

Why thank you

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.