Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Meat For Cats and Dogs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
484 reviews
|Pet Stores|Portland, OR 97214 United States

2244 E Burnside St, Portland, OR 97214 United States

(503) 236-6971

http://meatforcatsanddogs.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(12) · Retail

130 Simmons Rd

(360) 673-1500
5.0
(2) · Retail

11450 SW Cardinal Ter

(503) 709-7860
4.9
(112) · Retail

2244 E Burnside St

(503) 236-6971
4.9
(171) · Pet Stores

12675A NW Cornell Rd

(503) 641-9443
4.8
(59) · Pet Stores

20345 SW Pacific Hwy Ste 300

(503) 625-3530
4.8
(186) · Pet Stores

4327 NE Fremont St

(503) 528-1800
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
484 reviews
5428
  
421
  
35
  
22
  
19
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
DeAnna Meeks Rackley Martin review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
DeAnna Meeks Rackley Martin on Facebook

5 years ago

09/03/2017, 14:42 PM
The owner and staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. I also like supporting a small local Portland Company. You all even taught me something new about the raw diet for dogs and I was doing raw diet years ago.
Mary Hobbs review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
Mary Hobbs on Facebook

5 years ago

06/24/2017, 05:39 AM
Truly helpful and a wonderfully knowledgeable staff. I printed my food list too small and the wonderful woman who helped us read it for us and showed us where everything was! and she knew about phosphorous in food and about ckd kitties! This has never happened in a pet food store before! most look at me like I am crazy!!! thank you Meat for being such a great resource for quality food and treats for our fur babies :-)
Jill Critchfield review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
Jill Critchfield on Facebook

6 years ago

03/14/2017, 16:37 PM
Best pet food store in town! Excellent quality products and knowledgeable staff. Go to Meat!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Natalie Danner review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
Natalie Danner on Facebook

6 years ago

02/20/2017, 17:14 PM
Great, well-organized, well-stocked, and clean store. They were welcoming to my older dog and advised me on my purchase of frozen lamb bones.
Randy Black review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
Randy Black on Facebook

6 years ago

02/09/2017, 05:37 AM
I've known Heidi for years and she's a complete sweetheart. When I still had a cat, I always bought from her. The products are always excellent and Heidi and her staff are so knowledgeable. Plus, it's always a plus to support an owner-operated neighborhood business. Five stars for sure!
Gracie Em review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
Gracie Em on Facebook

6 years ago

02/09/2017, 05:35 AM
I was lucky to have lived a few blocks from Meat for 12 years. Heidi and her staff have always been super friendly and knowledgeable about pet nutrition. When I wanted to take my cats off the CD diet, Heidi helped me choose the best foods to fit their needs. Meat also has excellent selections of natural kitty litters, healthy snacks, wellness products, and toys. Pets are welcome in the store-- the kitties were never interested in going, but the dogs seemed to really like it.
Richard Head review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
Richard Head on Facebook

6 years ago

01/23/2017, 03:38 AM
The world's greatest shop for raw (and many other) foods for your fur babies.
Susan Kuykendall Suffion review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
Susan Kuykendall Suffion on Facebook

6 years ago

10/12/2016, 03:09 AM
We love Meat. To you and the customer who was so upset with Jack's barking, I am very sorry! It will never happen again!!
Business Response:

And we love you and Jack! Please do not feel bad for your dog being a dog in a pet supply store! We welcome you both back with open arms and treats!

Steph Szabo review for Meat For Cats and Dogs
Steph Szabo on Facebook

6 years ago

10/08/2016, 08:33 AM
Why didn't I go here sooner!? They were super friendly and helpful trying to find the right diet for my 13.5 year old hyperthyroid cat, after the food and medications the vet prescribed were not helping. I already know that Lucy is going to be a much happier kitty. I recommend this place to every cat owner!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.