Logo White
Watch Demo

Mccartney Painting

Own this business?
5.0
103 reviews
|Contractors|San Francisco, CA 94116

2071 Vicente St, San Francisco, CA 94116

(415) 566-0414

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Tara Pro Painting
5.0
(10) · Contractors

1555 Yosemite Ave #24

(415) 822-2011

2 people are looking at this business

Allied Painters
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3425 Ettie St

(510) 658-4315

1 person is looking at this business

Precision Interex
5.0
(5) · Damage Restoration

1491 Hull Ln

(925) 360-0775

1 person is looking at this business

Cabrera Painting
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1262 Shortridge Ave

(408) 998-4789

2 people are looking at this business

Prince Painting
5.0
(1) · Contractors

370 Martin Ave

(650) 306-0270
Amazing Cesar's Painting
5.0
(1) · Painters

941 Summerside Dr # C

(408) 930-3562

1 person is looking at this business

About

We know what we do well. Over the years we've experienced it all - unexpected dry-rot, products that don't work well together, the effects of previous bad paintjobs - and we know what to do to give you a completely successful project. However, if your project is beyond our scope we know who to bring on board to get the job done right and regularly partner with specialized trades on intricate projects that go beyond painting.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
103 reviews
578
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 76 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tsst4sf on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/21/2009, 12:28 PM
Excellent Exterior Painting Job – We selected McCartney Painting and are very happy with the outcome. McCartney first painted our bathroom. That was such a professional and quick job that we decided to use them for our exterior paint job -- we were not disappointed with our choice. Although our house had many cracks, chipped, and missing areas of stucco Kiernan and his team of 5 workers attacked the them and now it is hard to find where they existed. Each morning the guys showed up quitely at 8 am and when they left every evening they cleaned up and left no mess. Believe it or not, having painters working on the house for about two weeks was not a problem what-so-ever. If you are looking for a professional painting company, McCartney Painting is the one to use. It would be hard for me to use anyone else in the future.
CaroleK on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/03/2009, 17:08 PM
Excellent Painting – This was our first experience with this painter, and it was fabulous. We highly recommend them. For us, they did both inside painting and outside. The work and the clean up after was excellent. Our painter was Greg, and he is very knowledgeable with great attention to detail. He makes helpful suggestions and was very patient with us. We had out-of-town guests at the time but his presence was never a problem.
jbrownj on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/03/2008, 18:47 PM
The Best, you won't be disappointed!!! – Kieron McCartney and his crew just painted our 1886 Eastlake Victorian house in SF and he did a fantastic job from start to finish. They were always on time and very clean and polite. They went beyond our expectations in doing a great job. Any special requests I made were never a problem, Kieron took care of everything, always focusing on the solution. They were a real joy to work with. He even video'd parts of the house that I could not possibly see showing me the work before, during and after. They were amazing. I found their price to be fair and the job far exceeded our expectations. We were so happy that we plan to use them on any future painting work we have. They are the absolute best and we highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed!
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
dibleyda on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/11/2008, 10:51 AM
Exterior Painting – McCartney painting recently painted the exterior of our home and we couldn't be happier with the results. From giving us a reasonable estimate to the completion of the job, they made the process of painting the house hassle free. The crew came by the day before they were scheduled to start to go over the job and discuss the details and confirm the color scheme with us. The prep work and painting were done professionally and the final result was excellent. A little extra work was needed but the owner discussed this with us ahead of time to get our agreement before proceeding. I would recommend them without hesitation.
louisemac on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/05/2008, 03:22 AM
Best Service * Best (High-End) Prices * Best Painters in the Bay Area * Have used them 4x...... – We live in a house Seacliff and McCartney painting has done work for us 4 different times. Both interior- using some specialty techniques- and exterior painting. They are fast, skilled and completely reliable. They are an excellent company which does high-end work at reasonable prices. They are super-professional, friendly, honest and neat workers. I have worked with lots of contractors over the years, many different trades, and they are among the best. You cannot go wrong hiring them.
kpurcell on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/10/2008, 19:49 PM
Fabulous Painters – Great people. Great service. Great results. Everyone involved in the work was diligent, skilled and responsive. We love our newly painted house. McCartney Painting has become our family's painter.
lima_bean on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/07/2008, 19:38 PM
McCartney Painting – I have used McCartney painting twice, and am planning to use them a third time. Once, to paint the interior of the house I was going to move into, and once, more recently, to paint my garage and new construction. Each time, he was very thorough and meticulous about the estimate and the prep work involved to ensure that everything would look terrific after painting. The crew did a great job both times. I would recommend using them for any of your painting needs.
Contributor on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/25/2008, 02:52 AM
Editorial Review – San Francisco professional painting company that works on both businesses and homes in the Bay Area for over 30 years.
gjjphd on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/10/2008, 20:18 PM
easy to work with, high integrity, great finished product san francisco house painter – Kieron was my second lowest bid $1400 over the absolute lowest. I chose him because from the getgo I found him to be honest and forthright. Also he added a coat to his bid without raising the cost. He put up three sets of 3 colors. We talked about the choices. He stayed in touch with me throughout the summer as his schedule opened. He dealt well with my neighbor and my tenant. When Guillermo and Hector showed up I was impressed with their honesty, competence, and work ethic. They did a fine job of prepping the house and performed all the steps outlined in the contract. They cheerfully repainted the upper gutter due to some confusion in the color designation drawing I gave them. They warmly rectified all the little things I asked of them. Kieron called me every day during the 5 day job. The house looks better than it has in the 20 years I've owned it. Kieron might not be your lowest bid but I would chose him anyway for the peace of mind and high quality. When I told his workers he seemed like a decent and honest man they agreed without hesitation and without breaking eye contact. His two workers have been with him a total of 10 years between them which I think says a lot as well. Good luck in your search but give Kieron serious consideration.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.