Logo White
Watch Demo

Mccartney Painting

Own this business?
5.0
103 reviews
|Contractors|San Francisco, CA 94116

2071 Vicente St, San Francisco, CA 94116

(415) 566-0414

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Tara Pro Painting
5.0
(10) · Contractors

1555 Yosemite Ave #24

(415) 822-2011

1 person is looking at this business

Allied Painters
5.0
(1) · Contractors

3425 Ettie St

(510) 658-4315

1 person is looking at this business

Precision Interex
5.0
(5) · Damage Restoration

1491 Hull Ln

(925) 360-0775
Cabrera Painting
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1262 Shortridge Ave

(408) 998-4789

2 people are looking at this business

Prince Painting
5.0
(1) · Contractors

370 Martin Ave

(650) 306-0270
Amazing Cesar's Painting
5.0
(1) · Painters

941 Summerside Dr # C

(408) 930-3562

1 person is looking at this business

About

We know what we do well. Over the years we've experienced it all - unexpected dry-rot, products that don't work well together, the effects of previous bad paintjobs - and we know what to do to give you a completely successful project. However, if your project is beyond our scope we know who to bring on board to get the job done right and regularly partner with specialized trades on intricate projects that go beyond painting.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
103 reviews
578
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 76 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Todd Z on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/02/2010, 07:16 AM
Building home value, with interior paint – We contacted Kieron McCartney after a positive referral. Kieron was keen on the job, flexible and obviously a pro. He also had excellent referrals for a skilled starving artist and a great carpenter to cover aspects of the project apart from the painting. Kieron's foreman on the job, Paul Freeman, was a very agreeable guy with very careful attention to the details. The entire interior of our home was stripped and painted over the course of about a week. This allowed for minimal disruption in our lives during the process, with very little other than fresh paint at the end of the day to suggest that a crew had been hard at work. Both Kieron and Paul worked with our preferences and had tactful suggestions when we strayed too far from reality. The house looks beautiful. Cheers!
Business Response:

Thank you for the positive review Todd. You really are a class act. I'm happy to help a starving artist anytime. Kieron Mc Cartney

ralphs on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/27/2010, 18:39 PM
Reliability and quality – McCartney Painting did the exterior of my house. They were on time and did a quality job. They gave personal service and followed through on details. For instance, they solved a leaking problem in our center patio. They also found an area with dry rot and returned after the rotted area was replaced (several weeks after the rest of the painting job was finished) and repainted that area at no extra charge. I recommend McCartney painting and plan to use them again for future painting needs.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are always happy to do carpentry and waterproofing repairs. Kieron Mc Cartney

BeaGood on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/22/2010, 06:17 AM
Highly recommended – A team from McCartney Painting did the exterior of our home in SF. They did a fantastic job at prepping for painting, which is the most important part of the job. I can't wait to bring them back to do some interior painting.
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Rosarita W on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/16/2010, 01:42 AM
Amazing Service, Beautiful Work – Have you ever tried to paint the exterior of your house yourself? We did. Let's just say that was one of the dumbest ideas we ever had. Our progress was sloooow. Next thing you know, it's December and we have a partially-painted house. And a big Christmas Eve party planned. We heard about McCartney painting through Cole Hardware's referral service, which we've always had fabulous results with. And so the guys come out and they say they'll be done in time for me to not be a humiliated hostess with a splotchy, unfinished house on Christmas Eve. Then it rained. And rained. And to keep their promise, these amazing guys worked through the whole weekend. The Mr. and I were bowled over by their professionalism. Lovely people, beautiful work, reasonable prices. I would recommend them to anyone.
jameskirsten on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/11/2010, 04:51 AM
Highly Recommended! – We recently remodeled our entire house. We decided to use McCartney painting for all of the finish work, both interior and exterior. They painted every room in the house. They restored and painted all original window and door casing, base boards, crown molding, cabinets, and built in shelving. They did a fantastic job! I highly recommend this company. For the level of quality, the prices are extremely competitive. Kieron is very professional and very enjoyable at the same time. His team was dependable, efficient, and always a pleasure on the job! We will use McCartney painting again this spring to repaint our deck.
Jethro Villegas on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/01/2010, 03:08 AM
Excellent work and great service. – Great work from Kieron and his team. They were very professional, from the estimate to the final details. Highly Recommended!
Haig Charshaf on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/15/2009, 07:43 AM
Integrity, easy to work with, reliable – If you want quality home painting by a professional staff at a reasonable cost, I highly recommend McCartney Painting. The work is done on time and to your satisfaction. I do not hesitate to recommend this company to my friends.
Klingel on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/16/2009, 00:20 AM
Real Pros – Courteous, friendly workers did an excellent job and it looks great.
Linda52 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/20/2009, 16:46 PM
Painting You Can Count On – Just had the exterior of my home painted by McCartney Painting. I can not tell you how happy I am with the job they did. Excellent prep work and attention to detail. When I would arrive home from work and McCartney Painting was done for the day, paint chips/scraping where swept up, painting supplies set aside...... exceptionally neat. Its nice to have someone work on your home you can trust and cared about your input. Plan to have McCartney Painting do some interior painting and would highly recommend.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.