Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Matthew A Handling

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Obstetrics and Gynecology|Newark, DE 19713

4745 Ogletown Stanton Rd # 225, Newark, DE 19713

(302) 731-2888

http://www.firststateortho.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(8) · Doctors

1153 S 8th St

(215) 279-3932

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Doctors

1941 Limestone Rd Suite 215

(302) 998-0900
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9114 Philadelphia Rd

(410) 687-5300
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

210 W Atlantic Ave

(856) 546-3003
5.0
(5) · Doctors

54 E Main St

(856) 988-0570

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

RR 73

(856) 983-1900

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Matthew Handling, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Newark, DE and has been practicing for 17 years. He graduated from Jefferson Medical College Of Thomas Jefferson University, Thomas Jefferson University in 2002 and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
52 reviews
552
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 34 Reviews5.0Google
  • 18 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

05/12/2020, 15:05 PM
Dr Handling is through with explaining issues with my knee. Provides feedback on how to keep it healthy! Does NOT push Surgery. Gives you all alternatives possible. Leaves all decisions to patients.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

05/11/2020, 18:32 PM
Follow up for shoulder, Dr Handling was caring and empathetic. He has always explained what needs to happen and next steps. Definitely would recommend him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

04/16/2020, 01:06 AM
Cortisone injections in small joints is never fun. .. Dr.Handling nailed it. The discomfort was minimal and the patient care was/is superb.Would highly recommend his nurse assistant and PAC. Very knowledgeable and fluent in ortho-care.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/10/2020, 00:03 AM
he is my dad
Paul N. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/18/2017, 14:13 PM
Nurses are excellent, the best! And so is Dr. Handling!
Ralph B. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/18/2017, 06:13 AM
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Handling! He was informative and took the time to help and explain everything to me. A+
April on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/24/2016, 12:24 PM
Dr Handling was the only Ortho doctor to take the time to figure out what was going on with my daughter's knee. We spent 2 years with her in pain trying to figure out what was wrong because the other doctors couldn't figure out what was wrong. Finally he did and my daughter is pain free. I also have seen him and he has helped me tremendously. He's a great doctor.
Katie on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/27/2016, 14:12 PM
Dr. Handling treated a family member and myself this year for different sports injuries. He goes above and beyond in explaining options along with risks and benefits to difference courses of treatment. His conservative approach and genuine concern for long term health is refreshing. Thank you Dr. Handling for taking such great care of us and getting us back to competing.
Devon on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/25/2016, 13:53 PM
I was skeptical of all the great reviews at first and noticed 2-3 that were bad. But after visiting with Dr. Handling, I was quite surprised at how well he understood and explained everything. He was extremely polite and listened to everything I had to say. His bedside manner is excellent. I couldn't say enough good things about this doctor. Highly recommend.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.