Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Makiman Sushi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
459 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Philadelphia, PA 19111

7324 Oxford Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19111

(215) 722-8800

http://mrsushipa.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(82) · Sushi Bars

1839 East Ridge Pike Suite 20

(610) 489-9300

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(148) · Sushi Bars

Near DMV

(610) 889-3888

8 people are looking at this business

4.6
(189) · Sushi Bars

22 N Darlington St

(610) 696-3069
4.6
(646) · Restaurants

572 W Main St

(302) 376-8680

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(578) · Sushi Bars

720 Haddon Ave

(856) 858-1888

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(88) · Sushi Bars

8605 Germantown Ave

(215) 242-4489

8 people are looking at this business

About

Come and enjoy our great selection of sushi rolls from the most common to our famous creative rolls. We also offer a full line of Japanese and Korean Entrees or Appetizers. We have a great ambiance for couples dining or for private parties. We offer indoors or outdoor seating. At Makiman we are here to guarantee customer satisfaction. With our fresh fish and outstanding presentation, we are confident in obtaining customer fulfillment. Please join us for a relaxing atmosphere, great food and outstanding customer service. Takeout and delivery are also available. BYOB

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
459 reviews
5292
  
489
  
337
  
28
  
118
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Davek27 review for Makiman Sushi
Davek27 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/09/2010, 05:42 AM
Not worth the effort – Don't waste your time. I ordered their biggest boat two weeks in advance and called to confirm twice. They shorted the order and delivered it almost an hour and a half late! My guests had already left. Calling the manager was useless. Save your money, they've lost their concern for their customer!
Clio B. review for Makiman Sushi
Clio B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/03/2009, 06:47 AM
Good sushi and gyoza I usually go here when i'm on my lunch break at school and i love going here. Sushi is great but a bit pricey, but everything else is evenly priced. They have great service for a small cozy place. It's good to go to for lunch
maroo review for Makiman Sushi
maroo on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/04/2008, 04:51 AM
bad to take out – i've went there a couple of times before to eat in and the experience was good, that last waitress i had was pretty nice. however if you go to take out, be prepared to wait for a long time. i went in at 7:30 to place my order and the waitress that took my order said "wait about 20 minutes" so i go out in the car to wait and about 15 mins past i went back inside to wait. i waited and waited and got bored so i asked the customer waiting next to me how long she has waited cause she was already inside before i went in and she said about 25 mins. i finally get my order, and left the place at 8:10. that means i waited for 40 mins and to me, 40 mins and 20 mins are far apart. if they are going to tell me to wait and they know they are busy, at least tell me to wait longer so i would have the expectation to wait longer. they should say to wait longer then so i would be prepared and not waste my time sitting there. in all, for takeout, be prepared to wait a long time or just eat in if you have the extra time. other then that...that food is pretty good and reasonably priced
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
ericalk review for Makiman Sushi
ericalk on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/08/2008, 04:10 AM
Best Sushi in the Northeast! – My boyfriend and I have been customers of makiman for over 2 years. The food and service are always consistently fantastic. The owners Kim and Peter are always friendly and attentive to the customers. We will keep coming back for a long time to come!
arielle m. review for Makiman Sushi
arielle m. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/28/2008, 06:50 AM
great sushi Really fanatstic sushi although it is rather expensive. Great for lunch and dinner and now they deliver. I also get takeout a lot, but it's still nice to have a sit down meal. Note: usually cold inside, so bring a sweater!
goosentonic review for Makiman Sushi
goosentonic on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/29/2007, 01:20 AM
Excellent quality sushi for very good value – I've been to many sushi restaurants(at least twice a month) for years in Philly, DC, New York and LA. Makiman still stays on the top of my list. The sushi/sashimi is always fresh here and in addition to the standard items you can find in most of the Japanese restaurants, they offer many creative makis that are beautifully presented and unique. For those of you who still shy away from raw fish, there are many excellent cooked dishes to choose from as well. The appetizers are equally impressive with my favorite being the spicy tuna tartare and almond chicken. The staff here is friendly and the atmosphere is cozy and casual. It consistently provides a all-around pleasant dining experience. I will definitely go back for more.
justright157 review for Makiman Sushi
justright157 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/14/2007, 04:10 AM
Exceptional east coast sushi with a wide array of unique rolls – First and foremost, I am a californian, who has tried some of the best sushi not only in LA but in San Fran too. West coast seafood can really compare, especially west coast sushi, to the east coast. The east doesn't have many unique items, but i was very impressed with Makiman. As soon as you enter, you are impressed by the decor. Very subtle, and very classy. The menu was very large, and most importantly had a full menu of specialized rolls from the NE Viking, to the McNabb(eagles quarterback....suprised theres no garcia roll!)... Anyway, great ambience, great menu, and most importantly great quality of fish for the sushi. Very impressive. I"ll definitely go back....and its surprising that such a cool place is located in Lawncrest!
mamacara review for Makiman Sushi
mamacara on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/21/2007, 04:46 AM
My favorite japanese restaurant – We have moved away from the area but we still drive about an hour each way just to dine at the GEM of Northeast Philly.... We love all kinds of Japanese cuisine - sushi, sashimi, soups, teriyakis, tempuras - and have tried numerous Japanese restaurants around us (Mainline area) and downtown. Sadly though for us, none compare to Makiman. Makiman is just soooo good and is so innovative - for example it has very interesting maki (rolls) and appetizers, the food is always fresh and delicious,it is very reasonably priced, and it has great ambiance (it's really a very romantic little place). AND the place is a BYOB.... what more could one want?!
chrismiss review for Makiman Sushi
chrismiss on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/17/2006, 04:18 AM
Downtown ambiance in Northeast Philly – This place is awesome. Driving by you wouldn't think anything of it but once you are inside, you feel as though you are in one of the "trendy" restaurants in Olde City. The only difference is, you still have some money in your pocket after dinner is done to enjoy the rest of your night! A great date spot. My fiance and I go here at least once a month and we love trying the Maki-Fusion menu. A personal favorite of ours is the Capt N Cruch and the T.O (no mo). SOOO Good! If you like sushi, or if you just want to try it out, you should definitely try this spot first.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.