Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Magee Rehabilitation Hospital

4.5

About this business

Inpatient and outpatient services are structured to provide lifetime rehabilitation and wellness programs for people with spinal cord injury, brain injury, stroke, amputation, orthopedic injury, joint replacement, arthritis, pulmonary disorders, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson's disease, cancer, geriatric rehabilitation needs, neurological disorders, pain syndromes, work-related injury, and cardiac disease. 

Location details

1513 Race St, Philadelphia, PA, 19102, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.5163 reviews
Select a rating
John J Black Sr.'s profile image
John J Black Sr. 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

It is difficult to describe this place and not run out of superlatives. I wish I had a better vocabulary. Everyone - every one - is nice, and trying to help their patients succeed. In a world of healthcare that has become bureaucratic and often has a factory (not in a good way) mentality, Magee stands as what should be THE model for healthcare. A very, very, very special place. 

John J Black Sr.'s profile image
John J Black Sr. 
4 years ago
Bobby Milligan's profile image
Bobby Milligan 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Being a patient there for A seven month long stay. I feel they were the ones to get me to where I am today. 

Chris's Scaff's profile image
Chris's Scaff 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Saved my life, gave me the strength and power to keep going forward and live life!!! 

Barb Bleiler's profile image
Barb Bleiler 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

The care my brother received exceeded my expectations 

Wendy Lau Spangler's profile image
Wendy Lau Spangler 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

My husband is a patient her now. He has been getting the best care. His OT and PT have been amazing. Every staff member here has been so kind and compassionate. I’m so glad we chose Magee, it was the best decision in this unexpected journey so far ♥️♥️♥️ 

Barbara Pfeiffer's profile image
Barbara Pfeiffer 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

I was visiting a friend after I had fractured my own back and saw all the paintings on the wall done by James George, M.D. and they really helped in my own recovery! Dr. George made slight changes in his paintings as we make slight changes in listening to our bodies after an injury. I also paint and came home and did dozens of paintings influenced by George as well as doing slight changes in back recovery exercises. Now 6 months later my back is almost back to normal. Thank you! Barbara Pfeiffer 

Marco Viola's profile image
Marco Viola 
4 years ago

I was a patient in summer of 1990. Excellent staff, doctors & therapists. I had a relative go into the stroke unit in 2006 she was treated like dirt from the first night until the day she left. I wouldn't urinate on that hospital if it was on fire (it would be a waste of good urine). 

Keith Hines's profile image
Keith Hines 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

Great. Nurses and. People. Here helping those who are hurt 

Frequently asked questions about Magee Rehabilitation Hospital

How is Magee Rehabilitation Hospital rated?

Magee Rehabilitation Hospital has a 4.5 star rating with 163 reviews. 

When is Magee Rehabilitation Hospital open?

Magee Rehabilitation Hospital is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com