Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lloyd's Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1716 reviews
|American|Birmingham, AL 35242

5301 US-280, Birmingham, AL 35242

(205) 991-5530

https://lloyds280.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(48) · American

4600 Valleydale Rd

(205) 983-5214

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(99) · Restaurants

2322 4th Street

(205) 248-2493

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(56) · American

1424 1st Ave N

(205) 218-0969
4.7
(32) · American

1808 3rd Ave N

(205) 251-9952
4.6
(357) · Restaurants

113 20th St N

(205) 322-1282
4.5
(628) · American

410 Green Springs Hwy

(205) 941-1117

1 person is looking at this business

About

Established in 1937, Lloyd's Restaurant serves the Birmingham families. Located in Birmingham, Ala., the restaurant specializes in hamburger steak, baked ham plate with honey, golden brown fried and fried chicken livers. Its menu items include salads, beverages, side orders, vegetables and desserts, among others. The desserts serves various food items, such as chocolate, lemon, coconut, cherry or blueberry cheesecake and banana pudding, to name a few. Lloyd's Restaurant hosts various special occasions and offers catering services to its guests.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,716 reviews
51,064
  
4351
  
3138
  
251
  
159
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jlett on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/15/2012, 08:29 AM
It was a good spot. I have had better Bar B Que salads but the people were very nice and fast.
Kendra G. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/12/2010, 07:00 AM
The Employees are friendly and very helpful. The food is very good!
luke1216 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

10/13/2010, 12:49 PM
This resturant is located less than a mile from my office, so i visit regularly. Great homestyle food with a country atmosphere. I suggest you go if you haven't been.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
dr_j42 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/14/2009, 10:45 AM
I've loved Lloyd's since I was a boy and they were located way down in Chelsea and you had to drive the Narrows to get there. They haven't changed much since then. Great fried food. Great tea. I order a half plate and still get more than I can eat. I can't eat their onion rings often because of the grease but when I do...Yum!
hulagirl10 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

09/27/2008, 10:21 AM
I had heard so many good things about this restaurant and how it has been around for so long. The service is very friendly but the food reminded me of the food served in my high school cafeteria. The BBQ was so sweet I coudn't eat it. The best description of this place is Blue Hair Central.
Respond to negative reviews
alyssa1023 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/27/2007, 16:20 PM
I have heard so many different things about this place I work across the street from them so I looked them up in the white pages call and placed an order for a hamburger steak and loved it!
Jennifer(K) N. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/17/2007, 11:47 AM
Hamburger Steak The hamburger steak with any of the vegetables is an excellent meal. It is more than enough to eat at a great price. The fresh veggies are wonderful by themselves. all of the staff is very friendly and attentive. Sundays it is tough to get a seat due to the crowd but if you can wait, you should.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.